Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1856 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1856 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Derek C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 14 nights in February 2016
Expensive for a late checkout.
I enjoyed my stay at Sabai Lodge Hotel, having stayed there for four weeks this trip, I was surprised at being charged 700 baht for a late checkout fee for 6 hours ie 6.00pm, I was informed after 7 hours a full night would be charged. Overall good value, great breakfast selection, meals ordered for room delivery were good but more expensive than stated on the in room Menu. I would stay there again.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

steven O. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 14 nights in January 2016
steves holiday
The sabai lodge is a good hotel with good food etc.the only thing wrong is all the rooms need refurbished. Not just painted but striped out and re modernised and more lighting
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Derek C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in January 2016
Extended my stay
After staying at Sabai Lodge Hotel and enjoying my stay for two weeks now, Ive just extended my stay for a further two weeks, moving now to a larger room adjascent to the Dolphin pool. Wonderful staff, great location, good selection of food at the Buffet breakfast TV reception in my room was snowy at best but i only need to catch the news so really no impact on me. The swimming pools are clean. Overall good value for money. WI-FI is slow at peak times, but early morning or late evening its good. Derek Australia.
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Andy B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 11 nights in January 2016
5th time at this hotel
I first stayed at this hotel in 2005 when Soi 2 was a much livelier area of Pattaya than it is nowadays. Nothing has really changed at the hotel so it can seem slightly dated. The rooms by the large pool are always large and well kept, with easy access to a great pool and pool bar with food from the main restaurant (Sala Thai) available. The hotel is also within easy access of the baht bus route to take you anywhere you want in Pattaya for the princely sum of 10THB. Additionally there is a taxi stand directly across the road. With 4 pools, a decent standard of room, and the exceptional value for money I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Derek C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in January 2016
Sabai Lodge Hotel.
After a late arrival, the Reception promptly checked me in and the Bell boy assisted me to my room, he explained how to use the control panel to control lighting, tv, aircon, and electronic safe. The buffet breakfast is supererb with a good selection of hot and cold foods, tea coffee fresh fruits etc. The freshly made to order omelette is a must and was a great starter for me. All the staff including the housekeeper were very nice and always willing to assist. The pool was just outside my room and was clean and well kept open 8.00am to 8.00pm Hotel is in a quiet location and easy access to the beach about 200m Walk. Shopping and supermarkets close bye not to mention 711 and a Familymart close bye. I had no complaints, and extended my stay for another 7 days. 10 Baht taxi gets you to Walking Street via beach, 10 Baht gets you back to the Hotel from South Pataya. Thai massage and laundry close bye. In house laundry quick and inexpensive. Definately will return, and will reccomend this Hotel to friends.
Reviewed January 27, 2016

John B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Showing signs of wear, past its best
Location, location, location
I first stayed in this hotel about 8 years ago. Returning this time it was obvious that it had not been maintained in the best of condition.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Jamie R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Very nice stay as always
Staff, pools, comfort and privacy of the rooms
It was excellent I cannot fault anything in the service and the room, 5 star.
Reviewed January 15, 2016

Neil T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Outstanding great fantastic staff
Staff pool hotel over all
Fantastic
Reviewed January 14, 2016

Kenneth S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Not worth the money
Good location for the beach and bars.
No way to adjust the air con temperature. Either on or off. Television was small and very poor reception....all channels fuzzy/snowy.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

garry B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 14 nights in December 2015
comfortable stay
staff ,close to everything,great breakfasts
Stayed for 2 weeks in December have stayed there the last 4 years when I come to play golf and will stay there in the future. All staff friendly ,rooms are great few pools to choose from.
Reviewed January 10, 2016