Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 765 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.3

MICHAEL R. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2011
Efficient and friendly service
Good location in the centre of Vientiane. Helful staff
i was very impressed with the sabaidee@lao hotel. the location was perfect, right in the centre of the city. the staff were friendly and helpful and i appreciated the substantial free internet access. the room was comfortable and of a high standard. overall i enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would recommend it to other travellers.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

Fergus R. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Modern hotel, spotless clean
Large rooms
Nice large rooms, spotless clean. Location ideal for getting around. Vientaine doesnt have the appeal of the rest of Laos but for 2 or 3 days you will find things to do
Reviewed April 14, 2011

sootien H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Clean and new
Clean and new hotel, helpful staff
very comfortable stay, 10 mins walk to chinatown & nearby markets. free internet is dreadfully slow
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Jerry Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
One of the Best Hotel to Stay in Vientiane
The Location, The Rooms,The Services and the value added services.
The Superior Twin Room is spacious and i like the design as it is more to modern resort style.
Reviewed April 01, 2011

LO C. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2011
clean hotel
clean
This a very clean hotel ..........., breakfast need improve, nice staff....
Reviewed March 31, 2011

Heather R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2011
Hotel overbooked rooms
Efficient and sincere customer service, attentive staff.
Very efficiently arranged another hotel, with free transfers to and from airport and they picked up the bill. Hotel staff met us at the airport abd explained the situation and apologised prefusively .
Reviewed March 29, 2011

Philip L. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2011
Much to be desired
New, Cleanliness, central location
While this was an acceptable place to stay, it left a lot to be desired.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

Laurence D. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2011
New hotel, but staff needs work
Very new, good location
Good choice for boutique hotel, but not the best in Vientiane. staff is poorly trained and needs work. When we checked in, despite booking a double,we were given a room with two singles. when we changed, no apologies. Breakfast was simply awful, attempt at a buffet with half-empty hotel meant cold (or no) food selection. Positive is that hotel is less than one year old, very good price, and everything is still clean and new - although a little more thought should go into room amenities (no coffee maker or hairdryer).
Reviewed March 22, 2011

Peter B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Good location, v clean w friendly, helpful staff
Location, price, helpful staff
In a good location this hotel was impressively clean. Staff greeted us warmly and this did not stop for our entire stay. We returned to this hotel a few days later and again, very friendly and helpful. We hired bicycles from the hotel (very much recommended as an easy way to see Vientiane) and answered all questions we had. Breakfast was perfectly adequate, but could be further enhanced with an "egg station" offering freshly cooked omelettes or eggs.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

Nathan C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Good, clean, friendly hotel
Friendly Staff, Free Web access in Lobby, Very cheap bike hire
A nice hotel, basic but well designed and clean. Staff were helpful and friendly. Our favorite thing was probably the hotels bicycle hire, good well maintained bikes hired cheaply really made the most of a short visit to the capital as we were able to cover a lot of ground and have a good look around.
Reviewed March 18, 2011