Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 765 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Theeradech S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Value for money
Good location, clean room, variety breakfast. May have some noise from cars at night if stay in the room on the road side.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Hamish E. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great location and value for money
location, breakfast, friendly staff
My first time in Vientiane and I was just there for two days to get a new visa for Thailand. Found this hotel on Agoda. Turned out to be a great location being walking distance from the river and the popular bars and restaurants. Has a very good buffet breakfast, even compared to western standards, good selection and fresh. A little expensive compared to other local options, but still cheap compared to other major capitals considering the standard of room and the location.
Reviewed January 08, 2016

ketsarin C. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Nice to stay - city centre
Hotel staff so friendly, tasty ABF and close to anywhere
a bit tough to find but close to everywhere either temples, restaurants and night market. Hotel staffs always open and have smiling faces, willing to services. ABF full loaded and tasty, coffee taste not familier - too local aroma. Room - clean and tidy, big bed and nice high view.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Cheyne S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Great little hotel
The staff were all so friendly and helpful. The room was great and the hotel is in a great location
I had a wonderful stay. I certainly recommend it
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Nerissa P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
The Hotel is simply a Boutique Hotel, not 4-Star
It is clean, short-walking distance to the river front, restaurants and coffee shops, clean restrooms
It is okay, although the staff (front desk) were not so clear when giving instructions. We needed to go to the Friendship bridge to buy a train ticket to Bankok (Nong Khai) from Thanaleng Station. We could have bought the ticket on the day of our trip, instead of buying it a day before which costed us some money. But the Hotel staff in the restaurant were so nice and very friendly, and the breakfast was really good. I have to say, all the restrooms are really clean.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

matsubara Y. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Just good enough for my purpose!
reasonable rate, cleanness of the room and kindness of the staff
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Vikrant D. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
god location, good hotel
clean, good breakfast, central location
Reviewed December 12, 2015

Kieran M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Nice hotel
Clean, nicely furnished and good location
The hotel was very reasonable
Reviewed December 05, 2015

KIEW S. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Overall is good.
service, convenient and clean
It was great.
Reviewed December 03, 2015

Ling K. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Clean and affordable
1. Hotel was incredibly clean and modern 2. Staff were welcoming and polite 3. General ambience was inviting
Reviewed December 03, 2015