Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sachal Mir Bed&Breakfast

No 05, Ettukala Road,, Pitipana, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Sachal Mir Bed&Breakfast Negombo - Lobby Sachal Mir Bed&Breakfast Negombo - Guest Room Sachal Mir Bed&Breakfast Negombo - Suite Room Sachal Mir Bed&Breakfast Negombo - Exterior Sachal Mir Bed&Breakfast Negombo - Guest Room Sachal Mir Bed&Breakfast Negombo - Guest Room Sachal Mir Bed&Breakfast Negombo - Entrance Sachal Mir Bed&Breakfast Negombo - Exterior Sachal Mir Bed&Breakfast Negombo - Reception Sachal Mir Bed&Breakfast Negombo - Guest Room Sachal Mir Bed&Breakfast Negombo - Balcony/Terrace Sachal Mir Bed&Breakfast Negombo - Food and Beverages Sachal Mir Bed&Breakfast Negombo - Guest Room Sachal Mir Bed&Breakfast Negombo - Garden Sachal Mir Bed&Breakfast Negombo - Reception Sachal Mir Bed&Breakfast Negombo - Guest Room
Area: Pitipana Number of Rooms: 4

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 55 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (55)
Sort by:
Christelle C. Couples China, September 12, 2013
let your driver recommend another place

safe, close to airport, friendly, good breakfast
4.7
short, but disapointing compared to beach hotel on Negombo Road. For USD32 or 3500 Rp you can get much better room amenities elsewhere. Agoda should check their hotels on their own, not just rely on guesthouse owners to do the advertising for them
Report this review
Christy W. Business travelers China, August 11, 2013
value worth

clean, nice staff, good location
7.3
Report this review
Igor T. Solo travelers Ukraine, June 25, 2013
very cheap hotel

clean, stuff very friendly
8
Good value for money
Report this review
Marcia P. Couples United Kingdom, June 12, 2013
adequate room but terrible service

fair room for price - that's it
5.3
On leaving, at 3am to catch an early flight, the caretaker demanded payment even though we had booked and prepaid with Agoda. He was aggressive and clearly had not been told that we had paid. The receptionist was asked to book us a taxi, but this did not arrive and we had to sort out the transport to the airport ourselves. We could have missed our flight because of this. Totally unacceptable.
Report this review
Ngee H. Couples Singapore, May 6, 2013
Good location

Close to airport, affordable, close to beach
7.7
Report this review
Xiaoxia Z. Couples China, April 29, 2013
A family guest house with nice staff

easy to airport, close to beach, and good price
7
Room was small but bed was clean. A/C was old not very strong. very simple Breakfast, we didn't have dinner there. The staff was nice, good value of money.
Report this review
Andrzej P. Couples Poland, April 16, 2013
Good place for a short stay

very friendly staff , easy access from the airport, delicious breakfast
8
Enjoyed my stay at this location, I would recommend this place because of the lovely receptionist :)
Report this review
Jo A. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2013
Adequate o/n stay close to airport

Helpful staff, close to airport, close to restaurants
7.7
Room was very basic, very hot (beg April) and there were a lot of mosquitos. However, we were given A/C though we had not booked an A/C room. The owner provided an early breakfast as we had an early flight, organised a taxi and was generally very accomodating
Report this review
Daniel R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 28, 2013
Convenient.

Proximity to airport, food, guests
8
Report this review
Bev H. Couples Australia, March 15, 2013
Warm welcoming place for first night in Sri Lanka

The owner , rooms location
10
Even though we arrived at 11.30pm, we felt right at home with a warm and friendly welcome, the owner, and a backpacker helping out!We stayed for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed the night time get togethers with the other guests, and sharing Sachel's wonderful thoughts and philosophies on our world. Breakfast was delicious and Sachel's evening meals are delightful. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend Sachel Mirs to any traveller
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sachal Mir Bed&Breakfast NegomboSachal Mir Bed&Breakfast Negombo - LobbySachal Mir Bed&Breakfast Negombo - Guest RoomSachal Mir Bed&Breakfast Negombo - Suite RoomSachal Mir Bed&Breakfast Negombo - ExteriorSachal Mir Bed&Breakfast Negombo - Guest RoomSachal Mir Bed&Breakfast Negombo - Guest RoomSachal Mir Bed&Breakfast Negombo - EntranceSachal Mir Bed&Breakfast Negombo - ExteriorSachal Mir Bed&Breakfast Negombo - ReceptionSachal Mir Bed&Breakfast Negombo - Guest RoomSachal Mir Bed&Breakfast Negombo - Balcony/TerraceSachal Mir Bed&Breakfast Negombo - Food and BeveragesSachal Mir Bed&Breakfast Negombo - Guest RoomSachal Mir Bed&Breakfast Negombo - GardenSachal Mir Bed&Breakfast Negombo - ReceptionSachal Mir Bed&Breakfast Negombo - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06