My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Safa @ Idaman Apartment

Clubhouse, Jalan Padang Gaong, Kuah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Safa @ Idaman Apartment Langkawi - 3 Bedroom Apartment Safa @ Idaman Apartment Langkawi - 3 Bedroom Apartment Safa @ Idaman Apartment Langkawi - Guest Room Safa @ Idaman Apartment Langkawi - 3 Bedroom Apartment Safa @ Idaman Apartment Langkawi - Living Area Safa @ Idaman Apartment Langkawi - Living Area Safa @ Idaman Apartment Langkawi - Interior Safa @ Idaman Apartment Langkawi - Interior Safa @ Idaman Apartment Langkawi - Swimming Pool Safa @ Idaman Apartment Langkawi - Swimming Pool Safa @ Idaman Apartment Langkawi - Swimming Pool Safa @ Idaman Apartment Langkawi - Swimming Pool Safa @ Idaman Apartment Langkawi - Surroundings Safa @ Idaman Apartment Langkawi - Exterior
Area: Kuah Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
212 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (212)
Sort by:
Cheng S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2014
cheap and confortable

price, location, utility
8
enjoy with family
Jia H. Families with older children Malaysia, May 31, 2014
need to repair

cheap
2.7
Sreekantha B. Families with older children India, April 27, 2014
Just horrible experience

Except for the rooms being clean, there is nothing I can talk about. Every other thing went bad - stay, breakfast, checkout
3.7
There were few bad experiences: 1. Aircon was not working in room which they fixed it after reporting the problem 2. I had clearly mentioned that we were checking out early in the morning to the reception and we need the breakfast to be ready by 6.15am. Even I talked to the kitchen staff and they agreed to keep it ready. We couldn't have the breakfast as nobody turned up to the kitchen at all in the morning. When questioned they mentioned that the breakfast will be served only after 8.30am. 3. To our horror, while we wanted to get out of our apartment, we couldn't open the door and were self locked inside. Tried calling the reception and no answer at all. We had our ferry at 7.30am and it was already 6.40am and no sign of any hotel staff. After making lot of noise, one of the apartment neighbor hearing our noise turned up and helped us to open the door and get out. 4. Then when we reached the reception to collect the deposit back, as mentioned earlier, nobody was there. Tried calling several numbers that were displayed and one of them finally picked the call. When I asked for refund of deposit, he m mentioned that office opens only at 8.30am. After telling few times that our ferry is at 7.30 and it is already getting late, finally he realized and then mentioned that he will turn up in 15 mins to return the deposit. This happened even after telling the reception staff previous day that we are leaving by 6.30am. I don't know whether to call it carelessness or don't care attitude, so I wouldn't recommend anybody to stay there. It is better to stay in regular hotels who have full time staff to handle such situations.
Shamsul K. Families with young children Malaysia, April 1, 2014
Badly manage Condo/residence.

None
2.3
Toilet and air-condition malfunctioning. Had power trip 2 twice due to bad maintenance. Room not clean..
Mohd F. Families with young children Malaysia, March 26, 2014
good

clean, friendly
7.7
overall is ok for stay with big family. 4 km from Kuah City. Easy acces to highway. nice pool and friendly staff. they wiling to help me post my left behind item to my house..
Liew W. Groups Malaysia, March 22, 2014
no repairing, no maintenance, no cleaning.....

swimming pool
4
Air conditonal got sound, toilet not clean and no maintenance...
Toh X. Groups Malaysia, March 18, 2014
Great value for group stay

Friendly, clean, value for money
9
We were in a group of 12 people, taking 2 apartments which 3 rooms each. Is clean, comfortable but of course do not compare with 5 stars. We were surprise to know that breakfast are included, simple but nice. I got a swim at their pool and overall, worth the money.. Anyway, receptionist is open till 11pm only. Late check in need to be informed earlier
Low G. Families with older children Malaysia, March 8, 2014
The service is very poor

Do not have any best thing
2.7
Air Conditional is not functioning(Master Bed Room).The staff lie me that they will come to repair the air-cond but they didn't come and repair.Thanks.
Sabri N. Families with young children Malaysia, February 17, 2014
Nice

Confortable, apacious and value for money
8
Goog hotel / apartment . Value for money ang good for famaly with young children and senior citizen.
Kan L. Families with young children Malaysia, February 10, 2014
Not value for money,hotel conditions poor

Friendly staff
4

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Safa @ Idaman Apartment LangkawiSafa @ Idaman Apartment Langkawi - 3 Bedroom ApartmentSafa @ Idaman Apartment Langkawi - 3 Bedroom ApartmentSafa @ Idaman Apartment Langkawi - Guest RoomSafa @ Idaman Apartment Langkawi - 3 Bedroom ApartmentSafa @ Idaman Apartment Langkawi - Living AreaSafa @ Idaman Apartment Langkawi - Living AreaSafa @ Idaman Apartment Langkawi - InteriorSafa @ Idaman Apartment Langkawi - InteriorSafa @ Idaman Apartment Langkawi - Swimming PoolSafa @ Idaman Apartment Langkawi - Swimming PoolSafa @ Idaman Apartment Langkawi - Swimming PoolSafa @ Idaman Apartment Langkawi - Swimming PoolSafa @ Idaman Apartment Langkawi - SurroundingsSafa @ Idaman Apartment Langkawi - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A04