Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Safari Beach Hotel

136 Taweewong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe
Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Family Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Family Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior Suite Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior Suite Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior Suite Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior Suite Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Sea View
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1034 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1034)
Sort by:
Andrew S. Couples Australia, September 28, 2013
Sleeplessness

Right near nightlife,great garden,Unbelievably quiet during day considering location
8.3
Unfortunately I cannot recommend this hotel unless you are a party goer and don't plan on sleeping until 7am.The first room I stayed in was clean and comfortable with smaller but ok bathroom.However the nearby Hollywood disco and the even louder Thai band catering to nearly 100% Thais (I checked it out at 5am)made this room and in fact the whole wing of this hotel vibrate,and the noise was unbearable.The staff kindly upgraded us to the largest room they have free of charge.And even though this room was in different wing and the furtherest from noise it was still to loud.However if you are a party goer you will love how quiet it is during the day.I booked a hotel across the road so I could sleep at night and then come back for nice afternoon nap,Paying for 2 hotels is senseless obviously
Report this review
Hon C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 23, 2013
Good location hotel

wonderful location with 1 minute walk to Bangla road. Very nice and helpful staffs and spacious room
7.3
This is a wonderful location hotel which is close to the Bangla road. However, the noise also come from the Bangla road during at night. Very strong base music made me not easy to sleep.
Report this review
Chee F. Solo travelers Singapore, September 22, 2013
Well Located for Day (Beach) & Night (Nitelife)

Location is fantastic, you can go beach/sports & Nightlife yet back Hotel for short rest/bath & back again within few mins
6
The Hotel is very well located for both Beach/Sports (Day activities) & Bar/Disco (Nightlife). It is very fun staying there, esp. you know your Hotel, is within few mins of your reach, can go back for bath/rest & back again for more...there's no to pay & use transportation (Travel expenses) & facilities (Changing room & toilet). The only short coming is the Bath room, I chosen the Grand Deluxe Room, yet there's no Bath Tub & the water in showers is extremely little & very difficult to control (it turns from Cold to very Hot many times even adjusted) I would probably stay this hotel again, but hope can see the improvement. Till then, I would rate 80/100 for this hotel..
Report this review
Shankar N. Couples India, September 20, 2013
avoid this hotel its not safe here

responce from management nillllllllll
5
Report this review
Vicky W. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 9, 2013
Beach hotel with nice design

Beach, Location, Staff
8.3
It was a pleasant stay close to the beach. The hotel was nicely designed though it was not direct to the beach.
Report this review
Allan M. Couples Australia, September 2, 2013
Great location

Good location very close to the beach shops restaurants and bars if you like nightlife this hotel has the lot
8.7
Our stay was very good this hotel is a little old but the rooms are big and clean. The hotel is very handy to every thing with parking also the staff where good. We would stay there again.
Report this review
Lucy K. Couples New Zealand, August 26, 2013
Awesome location, basic room, clean, tidy

location, clean, functional
7.7
Main reason we picked this hotel was location, was a good place to stay if you want basic room with functionality. Internet wasn't great, it kept dropping out which made booking flights out of Phuket a nightmare. Also, my partner is light sleeper and struggled with the noise of the surronding night life impacting his sleep... staff were attentive, kind, spoke ok english. Restaurant was a little average. Good hotel for location though and easy to find/get to.. would stay again.
Report this review
Chris V. Solo travelers Australia, August 18, 2013
what i needed

location location location
4
Report this review
Jacqueline K. Groups United States of America, August 13, 2013
Great stay at Safari Beach Hotel!

helpful staff, comfortable rooms, great atmosphere
9.3
We had an excellent stay at the Safari Beach Hotel. We were 4 young adults traveling on a budget and found that these accomodations were almost luxurious at an affordable price! The front desk staff was always attentive and helpful and our rooms were comfortable and had great garden terraces. Also couldn't have asked for a better location; we were a stones throw from the beach and were able to stop back at our hotel in between every activity, shopping sessoin, or meal. Definitley reccommend Safari Beach to any travelers looking to be in the midst of it all and still experience decent accomodations.
Report this review
Ralf G. Couples Germany, August 10, 2013
Pleasant stay for a night

location, price, big room
7
No special ocurrences, everything easy and simple. Could take this hotel again
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe FamilySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe FamilySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach WingSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach WingSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach WingSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach WingSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior SuiteSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior SuiteSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior SuiteSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior SuiteSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LanaiSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LanaiSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LanaiSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LanaiSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Safari Beach Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07