My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Safari Beach Hotel

136 Taweewong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe-facilities Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Twin Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Twin Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom
Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom-Amenities Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
908 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (908)
Sort by:
Stevan R. Solo travelers United States of America, March 2, 2013
great rooms specially friendly

location location location
10
Very nice and clean services included private beach, resturant and taxi. Staff was excellent. would stay again!!!
Nightlife Tip: Right next to heart of nite life 2 blocks
Troy N. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2013
nice hotel at convenient location

clean room, clean pool, breakfast buffet until 11:00 am
7.3
clean rooms, toiletries supplies daily, changed sheets and towels daily, housekeeping great,friendly staff sea food restaurant adjacent to the hotel although a little over priced. Lots of vegetation decorating the hotel. Pool gets less hours of sun during the day due to the trees and it closes at 6:00pm.
Nightlife Tip: Hotel is located just accross the street from the beach and very close to Bangla street, which means you are right where the night life is but you can hear the noise until 4 am,not the place to stay if you sleep light.
Hisako S. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Beautiful view, good service, large hotel room, very comfortable
9.7
The hotel's location is great, near the beach right across the road and also a block away from all the night life. There are many places to eat and hang out. The room was very large and very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Patricia W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 22, 2013
Perfect location between Bang La and the beach

Location, friendly staff, good breakfast
7.7
Not perfect, but adequate. Bed was really hard, but that didn't stop me from sleeping.
Khuzairiah A. Groups Malaysia, February 20, 2013
great location and just as in web page

centre of everything, within minutes to the beach, nightlife and jungceylon mall
8
- it was a late check-in and by the time we reached there they identified us (yup its nothing to some but this small gestures makes your stay even more pleasant) - we requested for a ground floor room as my travel companion is disabled and they comply with it - without even requesting we were placed at the southern wing and true enough there were some thumping sound from next lane disco but once in the room its just a tiny bit of it and we dozed off almost immediately - the staff is very accommodating and attentive. however, the night shift male staff could be given more training and guidance as they were quite blurr and not knowing what has transpired between us and the normal hour staff. eg: we have paid the night before for our island hopping excursion then the next morning we were asked for payment yet again. also on the last day before checking out, i've alerted them that my friend is still getting ready in the room and all you know that housekeeping already opened the door (without even knocking). another one we were accussed taking one of the silk folder when in the first place it was not even there in the room. All in all we had a pleasant stay and will definitely come back
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: - depending on your budget, make comparison for the goods selling by the roadside and at jungceylon mall. its more cheaper at jungceylon - muslim halal food at jungceylon food court is tasty, big portion and affordable - massage is a must...1 hour from 350 baht is dirt cheap - crepe is yums...(from the roadside peddlers not those shops in bangla road) - prices at the shops along bangla rd is more touristy so do not get trapped. - fruit ice blended is good but less sugar plss - you can opt to laze at patong beach whole day long but be prepared to pay extra for everything or just walk a little bit to get your food and drinks - what i like most, sellers is not the pushy and persistent type. they will not harass you just to get their sale for the day
Patricia W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 19, 2013
Perfect location!

Location close to beach and Bang La; Great breakfast; complimentary water
8
Extremely helpful staff: went above and beyond when I discovered I had lost my credit card.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: John Gray's Hong by Starlight and/or Phuket Sail Tours Speedboat tour are both excellent!
Leigh W. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2013
Great location but dont stay if you need internet

location
7
we choose for location on patong beach, but entrance key was broken and advertised WIFI did not work
Richelle W. Couples Australia, February 15, 2013
good resort

friendly staff
9
good resort friendly staff,breakfast was very good and the pool was quiet and relaxing. If there is one negative it is very close to Bangla Rd so it is a little noisy at night.
Restaurant Tip: The buffet breakfast was great and the hotel restaurant even better
Anthony B. Solo travelers Australia, February 6, 2013
Friendly hotel at a great location

Friendly and helpful staff, nice hotel, great rooms
8.7
Safari is located at the top of bangla road the perfect location away from the noise but close to the action. The hotel staff are the best and so friendly and helpful. The hotel also has a really nice set up.
Kata B. Groups Hungary, February 3, 2013
Not what we expected horrible service

Close to the beach
4
The rooms arent like the ones on the photos.The furniture looks very worn out.Tv did not work,the bed sheet and cover was dirty on our arrival.The rooms are noisy due to the air condition units and smelly and the hotel manager is extremely rude and useless at his job.Our room did not get cleaned in the first 5 days even though we did not have any DND sign on our door.The breakfast is ok but its the same everyday no variety and the tables are always dirty,staff is too busy chatting with eachother and looking down on customers.The free Wi-Fi never worked for us not even when we called the front desk to restart the broadband.The location is good but i wouldnt go back to this hotel,they seriously need to improve their attitude and services its not a good value at all.
Nightlife Tip: Bangla road is very close be prepared not to have a good night sleep

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe roomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe-facilitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-TwinSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-TwinSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom-AmenitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - TourSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Living AreaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk waySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk waySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk WaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk WaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden viewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden WalkwaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden viewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool AreaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe - facilitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe - Living areaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-TerraceSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Savoey RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Savoey RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Concaved Beach RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Safari Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01