or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Safari Beach Hotel

136 Taweewong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe-facilities Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Twin Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Twin Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom
Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom-Amenities Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
908 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (908)
Sort by:
Janine R. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 27, 2013
Conveniently located near the beach and night life

great swimming pool with enough sun beds
10
this hotel is very good located if you like going out in the night time and relax by the pool in the day. everything you need is close by. the staff acts very friendly and helpful, too and the food in savoy is great. i definetely would return to the safari beach hotel. price is good as well.
Khairul N. Families with young children Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Great Location

Small clean hotel
7.3
-Near to the beach -Very close to Bangla Road and shopping arcade -Plenty buffet breakfast of your choice The only thing that I really not satisfied with the water pressure (water-pump running very slow)
Khairul N. Families with young children Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Great Location

Small clean hotel
7.3
-low water pressure -Mosquito -Noisy (sounds from Bangla Road clubs) -Very near to the Patong beach -Plenty of restaurant along the road -Walking distant to Junceylon Shopping Mall (entertainment for children)
Nightlife Tip: Near to Bangla Road (awesome place for guys)
Linda N. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2013
Noisy disco behind hotel until 7.30am

Near to beach
9
this was our second stay here, we had 3 rooms as thei are 5 adults and 2 small children in our party hotel front desk staff very helpful and friendly, in fact all staff at this hotel are very friendly and happy to help and always with a big smile pool ok be aware that some guests get up early to save sun beds and do not use them until late well after 11.30 and some just save them for the sake of it, very awkward. spoke to hotel staff to ask what thei policy is on saving sun beds, they said they would speak to the hotel owner to get more beds and change policy. to be very fare they did put a few more seats out best to go to the beach all day, just across the road access through the patong bay garden, on the beach they have the best comfortable sun beds 150 baht with a towel. great food sellers on the beach very cheap and also their drinks are cheap and they are very happy smiley and friendly (they work so hard all day to look after tourist needs) seller 34 does the best bar b que chicken you would ever taste, also seller 4 great for drinks. near to night life as bangle road so close to hotel, great place for drinking and people watching, fun place to be in the evenings. good food restaurants the buffalo steak house friendly and good steaks and thai food, recommend this place. jungceylon shopping also close by. beware. of the people with the lomas animals taking pictures do not encourage this these dear little animals, are poisinous and stink. also it's not good for this cute little aminal so very scared and frighten must be a bit ,dope up. now for the down side of the hotel, very very noisy althrough the nigh a disco is going and does not finish until 7.39am, the base shakes the room and the noise is very disturbing. sad thing is the hotel cannot do anything about this as the owner has good connections with the patong government and police. what a terrible shame as this could be a great hotel with it's perfect location not suitable for young children
Linda N. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 24, 2013
Good location but noisy

Near to beach and bangla road
9
second stay here we had 3 rooms as their was 6 adults and 2 small children. rooms are very nice so is the hotel staff very friendly and helpful and approachable willing to please. 2 minuiet walk to the beach across the main road (not a problem). pool area ok but be aware hotel does not have a policy about people saving sun beds all day and not sitting on then (one day we experience sun bed wars as we could not get a sun bed as people save them from early morning some with no intention of using them) spoke to hotel reception and they said they will speak to owner of the hotel to perhaps get more beds and change the policy about reserving them. breakfast a bit boring and what should be hot food is more often cold, them again some guests are a bit greedy taking too much at once, staff but too helpful or friendly at breakfast. best beach sun beds are outside the patong bay garden resort which is a goo cut through to the beach, 150 baht for comfy bed and a towel. down side of this hotel is that right behind it is a disco, which goes on until 7.30am cannot here the music but the bass drives you crazy and you can hear this in the rooms. not a relaxing hotel stay you can even hear this bass even though wearing ear plugs spoke to hotel staff nothing they or the owner can do about this, i said i would speak to our consulate as the owner of this disco has too many connections in the patong thai government. such a scame as this could be an ideal place to stay not suitable for children and if you require peace and quite.
Melissa R. Groups Philippines, January 21, 2013
Really nice hotel near Patong beach

very near Patong beach
9.3
I really enjoyed my stay in Safari beach hotel. Its near Patong beach and Bangla road. It was my first time to visit Phuket so I wanted to see the nightlife and I enjoyed it! We stayed in a room which is facing the reception so the music coming from Bangla road was not that loud. We could only hear the faint booming of music. The room is very clean and aircon was really good. I loved the breakfast selection. I love the "garden style" of the hotel although its also a haven for mosquitoes so better bring mosquito repellent. All in all, it was an enjoyable and pleasant stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: choose a room near the reception area as its more quieter
Andrew G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 20, 2013
Good, central location

Location, friendly staff
8
The hotel is situated very close to the beach and just around the corner from the main nightlife area. This means that you can get the occasional late night noise from fireworks but this is a minor issue. The hotel breakfast is fine and the rooms are adequately furnished. The hotel will arrange vans to take groups and all their golf equipment at good rates. Red Mountain is close by and Blue Canyon a little further.
Linda N. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2013
Excellent front desk staff

Very near to beach just cross the road and go through Patong bay garden and you are on the beach
9
Nice hotel, very happy staff at front desk and cleaners very helpful and friendly service always with a smile. Breakfast not very hot and some staff not happy, but good thing it is served in air condition restaurant Rooms ok quiet spacious and clean the cleaning staff work very hard and it is good if all guests remember them with a good tip, as they are always smileing. Only down side make sure you have ear plugs with you as bangle road so close that the music from Hollywood disco which is right behind to the side of this hotel, goes on til 7.30am or suggest you have a good time down bangle drinking to knock you out. Staff very polite and cannot do anything about this so please if you make a concern please try to be polite to them as their owner has tried to stop this noise but cannot Over all good stay, have booked to stay again, suggest that you may like to see my next report
Martin F. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2013
Nice hotel but very noisy at night

Central location, nice restaurant, nice pool by day.
7.7
We liked this small hotel and the staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms were nice enough. The breakfast was good and there is also a restaurant right on the beach across the road. The restauarant at the hotel'Savoey' was excellent and very popular in the evening. The pool area and small garden was nice & relaxing by day. We chose this hotel because we wanted to be in a lively and central location; the location is great and the beach is nice but unfortunately we hadn't realised how noisy it would be - the hotel is right next to Bangla Rd and the noise went on for most of the night.
Richard H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 7, 2013
Nice staff

Good location
8.7
Room is spacious, however always had these small brown flies in the bathroom and lots of mosquitos. I prefer Amata Resort for future stays

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe roomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe-facilitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-TwinSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-TwinSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom-AmenitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - TourSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Living AreaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk waySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk waySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk WaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk WaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden viewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden WalkwaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden viewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool AreaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe - facilitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe - Living areaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-TerraceSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Savoey RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Savoey RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Concaved Beach RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Safari Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01