or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Safari Beach Hotel

136 Taweewong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe-facilities Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Twin Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Twin Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom
Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom-Amenities Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
957 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (957)
Sort by:
Leigh W. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2013
Great location but dont stay if you need internet

location
7
we choose for location on patong beach, but entrance key was broken and advertised WIFI did not work
Richelle W. Couples Australia, February 15, 2013
good resort

friendly staff
9
good resort friendly staff,breakfast was very good and the pool was quiet and relaxing. If there is one negative it is very close to Bangla Rd so it is a little noisy at night.
Restaurant Tip: The buffet breakfast was great and the hotel restaurant even better
Anthony B. Solo travelers Australia, February 6, 2013
Friendly hotel at a great location

Friendly and helpful staff, nice hotel, great rooms
8.7
Safari is located at the top of bangla road the perfect location away from the noise but close to the action. The hotel staff are the best and so friendly and helpful. The hotel also has a really nice set up.
Kata B. Groups Hungary, February 3, 2013
Not what we expected horrible service

Close to the beach
4
The rooms arent like the ones on the photos.The furniture looks very worn out.Tv did not work,the bed sheet and cover was dirty on our arrival.The rooms are noisy due to the air condition units and smelly and the hotel manager is extremely rude and useless at his job.Our room did not get cleaned in the first 5 days even though we did not have any DND sign on our door.The breakfast is ok but its the same everyday no variety and the tables are always dirty,staff is too busy chatting with eachother and looking down on customers.The free Wi-Fi never worked for us not even when we called the front desk to restart the broadband.The location is good but i wouldnt go back to this hotel,they seriously need to improve their attitude and services its not a good value at all.
Nightlife Tip: Bangla road is very close be prepared not to have a good night sleep
Janine R. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 27, 2013
Conveniently located near the beach and night life

great swimming pool with enough sun beds
10
this hotel is very good located if you like going out in the night time and relax by the pool in the day. everything you need is close by. the staff acts very friendly and helpful, too and the food in savoy is great. i definetely would return to the safari beach hotel. price is good as well.
Khairul N. Families with young children Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Great Location

Small clean hotel
7.3
-Near to the beach -Very close to Bangla Road and shopping arcade -Plenty buffet breakfast of your choice The only thing that I really not satisfied with the water pressure (water-pump running very slow)
Khairul N. Families with young children Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Great Location

Small clean hotel
7.3
-low water pressure -Mosquito -Noisy (sounds from Bangla Road clubs) -Very near to the Patong beach -Plenty of restaurant along the road -Walking distant to Junceylon Shopping Mall (entertainment for children)
Nightlife Tip: Near to Bangla Road (awesome place for guys)
Linda N. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2013
Noisy disco behind hotel until 7.30am

Near to beach
9
this was our second stay here, we had 3 rooms as thei are 5 adults and 2 small children in our party hotel front desk staff very helpful and friendly, in fact all staff at this hotel are very friendly and happy to help and always with a big smile pool ok be aware that some guests get up early to save sun beds and do not use them until late well after 11.30 and some just save them for the sake of it, very awkward. spoke to hotel staff to ask what thei policy is on saving sun beds, they said they would speak to the hotel owner to get more beds and change policy. to be very fare they did put a few more seats out best to go to the beach all day, just across the road access through the patong bay garden, on the beach they have the best comfortable sun beds 150 baht with a towel. great food sellers on the beach very cheap and also their drinks are cheap and they are very happy smiley and friendly (they work so hard all day to look after tourist needs) seller 34 does the best bar b que chicken you would ever taste, also seller 4 great for drinks. near to night life as bangle road so close to hotel, great place for drinking and people watching, fun place to be in the evenings. good food restaurants the buffalo steak house friendly and good steaks and thai food, recommend this place. jungceylon shopping also close by. beware. of the people with the lomas animals taking pictures do not encourage this these dear little animals, are poisinous and stink. also it's not good for this cute little aminal so very scared and frighten must be a bit ,dope up. now for the down side of the hotel, very very noisy althrough the nigh a disco is going and does not finish until 7.39am, the base shakes the room and the noise is very disturbing. sad thing is the hotel cannot do anything about this as the owner has good connections with the patong government and police. what a terrible shame as this could be a great hotel with it's perfect location not suitable for young children
Linda N. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 24, 2013
Good location but noisy

Near to beach and bangla road
9
second stay here we had 3 rooms as their was 6 adults and 2 small children. rooms are very nice so is the hotel staff very friendly and helpful and approachable willing to please. 2 minuiet walk to the beach across the main road (not a problem). pool area ok but be aware hotel does not have a policy about people saving sun beds all day and not sitting on then (one day we experience sun bed wars as we could not get a sun bed as people save them from early morning some with no intention of using them) spoke to hotel reception and they said they will speak to owner of the hotel to perhaps get more beds and change the policy about reserving them. breakfast a bit boring and what should be hot food is more often cold, them again some guests are a bit greedy taking too much at once, staff but too helpful or friendly at breakfast. best beach sun beds are outside the patong bay garden resort which is a goo cut through to the beach, 150 baht for comfy bed and a towel. down side of this hotel is that right behind it is a disco, which goes on until 7.30am cannot here the music but the bass drives you crazy and you can hear this in the rooms. not a relaxing hotel stay you can even hear this bass even though wearing ear plugs spoke to hotel staff nothing they or the owner can do about this, i said i would speak to our consulate as the owner of this disco has too many connections in the patong thai government. such a scame as this could be an ideal place to stay not suitable for children and if you require peace and quite.
Melissa R. Groups Philippines, January 21, 2013
Really nice hotel near Patong beach

very near Patong beach
9.3
I really enjoyed my stay in Safari beach hotel. Its near Patong beach and Bangla road. It was my first time to visit Phuket so I wanted to see the nightlife and I enjoyed it! We stayed in a room which is facing the reception so the music coming from Bangla road was not that loud. We could only hear the faint booming of music. The room is very clean and aircon was really good. I loved the breakfast selection. I love the "garden style" of the hotel although its also a haven for mosquitoes so better bring mosquito repellent. All in all, it was an enjoyable and pleasant stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: choose a room near the reception area as its more quieter

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe roomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe-facilitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-TwinSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-TwinSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom-AmenitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - TourSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Living AreaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk waySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk waySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk WaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk WaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden viewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden WalkwaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden viewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool AreaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe - facilitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe - Living areaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-TerraceSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Savoey RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Savoey RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Concaved Beach RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Safari Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02