or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Safari Beach Hotel

136 Taweewong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe-facilities Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Twin Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Twin Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom
Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom-Amenities Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
944 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (944)
Sort by:
Andrew G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 20, 2013
Good, central location

Location, friendly staff
8
The hotel is situated very close to the beach and just around the corner from the main nightlife area. This means that you can get the occasional late night noise from fireworks but this is a minor issue. The hotel breakfast is fine and the rooms are adequately furnished. The hotel will arrange vans to take groups and all their golf equipment at good rates. Red Mountain is close by and Blue Canyon a little further.
Linda N. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2013
Excellent front desk staff

Very near to beach just cross the road and go through Patong bay garden and you are on the beach
9
Nice hotel, very happy staff at front desk and cleaners very helpful and friendly service always with a smile. Breakfast not very hot and some staff not happy, but good thing it is served in air condition restaurant Rooms ok quiet spacious and clean the cleaning staff work very hard and it is good if all guests remember them with a good tip, as they are always smileing. Only down side make sure you have ear plugs with you as bangle road so close that the music from Hollywood disco which is right behind to the side of this hotel, goes on til 7.30am or suggest you have a good time down bangle drinking to knock you out. Staff very polite and cannot do anything about this so please if you make a concern please try to be polite to them as their owner has tried to stop this noise but cannot Over all good stay, have booked to stay again, suggest that you may like to see my next report
Martin F. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2013
Nice hotel but very noisy at night

Central location, nice restaurant, nice pool by day.
7.7
We liked this small hotel and the staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms were nice enough. The breakfast was good and there is also a restaurant right on the beach across the road. The restauarant at the hotel'Savoey' was excellent and very popular in the evening. The pool area and small garden was nice & relaxing by day. We chose this hotel because we wanted to be in a lively and central location; the location is great and the beach is nice but unfortunately we hadn't realised how noisy it would be - the hotel is right next to Bangla Rd and the noise went on for most of the night.
Richard H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 7, 2013
Nice staff

Good location
8.7
Room is spacious, however always had these small brown flies in the bathroom and lots of mosquitos. I prefer Amata Resort for future stays
Kerrie W. Couples Australia, January 4, 2013
Good Location close to Bangla Road

location
5.7
hotel was clean and breakfast was excellent. Would not recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a peaceful break or with kids because you can hear the VERY loud music from the Disco next door until 6am. It makes it very diffiuclt to sleep. Even after I got some ear plugs I could still hear the music.
Brian G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 2, 2013
Decent room

Good location for party
5.3
I stayed at this location over the New Years eve Holiday. There was music coming from concerts on the beach every night. The bass was so loud that it shook the room. The started at 9 pm every night till 7 am. I got almost no sleep. I would stay away from this area ext time. The staff was friendly and the room was fair. Not the best deal for how much we paid.
Robert M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 26, 2012
Run down property with mold in the showers

2 minute walk to the beach and "walking street", free limited buffet breakfast
4
Cheap place to stay that is a quick walk to the beach and the many bars on "walking street". Not a place to take a date if you are trying to impress her. I would have been embarrassed to bring someone back to my room. The property and rooms are very run down. The showers had significant amount of mold.
Matthew B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 25, 2012
Good sized rooms - noisy at night

Good sized rooms, nice pool area
5.3
I've stayed in Patong on a number of occassions, so I know the area quite well. The Safari Beach isnt a bad hotel, but is definitely in need of a touch up in terms of the paint and some of the other interior walls etc. I also found the room incredibly noisy. Whether it was because it was christmas, i seem to back onto a nightclub that was still going at 6 in the morning. At some points the bass was actually making the room shake.
Pauline S. Families with older children Sweden, December 19, 2012
Wonderful staff, good service

Good location
7.3
We satisfied our stay here. They are good staff and nice service. Well-located to the beach, restaurant and shopping mall. The pool was okay. The breakfast is so profesional. But the room was a little bit noisy from surroundings of nightbar and air condition was tired and noisy too.
Travel tip: Good for nightlife
Siwongkorn R. Solo travelers Thailand, December 19, 2012
quiet in town.

super friendly staff.
10
near walking street Phuket. also can walk to big department store. It's good to stay here cuz have anything around but quiet and clean room. Plus good food in the restaurant just at hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe roomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe-facilitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-TwinSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-TwinSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom-AmenitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - TourSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Living AreaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk waySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk waySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk WaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk WaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden viewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden WalkwaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden viewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool AreaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe - facilitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe - Living areaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-TerraceSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Savoey RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Savoey RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Concaved Beach RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Safari Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03