Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Safari Beach Hotel

136 Taweewong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe
Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Family Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Family Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior Suite Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior Suite Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior Suite Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior Suite Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Sea View
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1034 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1034)
Sort by:
Zygmunt G. Couples Poland, March 17, 2013
dora lokalizacja,dore śniadania,bliko morze

bliko morze,świetne śniadania,dobra obsługa
8.3
Do Tajlandii przyjeżdżamy co roku od 20 lat ale takich dobrych śniadań jak w tym niedrogim hotelu to jeszcze nie jedliśmy tylko pogratulować właścicielowi i menadżerowi,a Tajlandia robi się coraz droższa.
Report this review
Yasir Q. Solo travelers Pakistan, March 11, 2013
The Hotel was almost as was advertised

location, resturant
6.3
The stay was ok as i told in the title close to beach and the bangla road the food in the resturant was excellent if u like seafood and we also got 10% off as we were staying at the hotel. Wifi was not very good i had only one signal in my room. All togather it is a good hotel but i could have gotten a better hotel at the same price.
Report this review
Andrew A. Solo travelers United States of America, March 8, 2013
Very convenient location to beach, night life

Great location. Good swimming pool. Accommodating staff
6
Unfortunately, the nearby disco is so close to the Safari Beach Hotel that loud music is heard from the hotel room all night long.
Report this review
Zin W. Couples Myanmar, March 5, 2013
BEAUTIFUL PLACE AND NICE STAFF

FOOD,STAFF & PLACE
8
Service is nice. Location is very very good. Food are amazing.
Report this review
Stevan R. Solo travelers United States of America, March 2, 2013
great rooms specially friendly

location location location
10
Very nice and clean services included private beach, resturant and taxi. Staff was excellent. would stay again!!!
Nightlife Tip: Right next to heart of nite life 2 blocks
Report this review
Troy N. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2013
nice hotel at convenient location

clean room, clean pool, breakfast buffet until 11:00 am
7.3
clean rooms, toiletries supplies daily, changed sheets and towels daily, housekeeping great,friendly staff sea food restaurant adjacent to the hotel although a little over priced. Lots of vegetation decorating the hotel. Pool gets less hours of sun during the day due to the trees and it closes at 6:00pm.
Nightlife Tip: Hotel is located just accross the street from the beach and very close to Bangla street, which means you are right where the night life is but you can hear the noise until 4 am,not the place to stay if you sleep light.
Report this review
Hisako S. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Beautiful view, good service, large hotel room, very comfortable
9.7
The hotel's location is great, near the beach right across the road and also a block away from all the night life. There are many places to eat and hang out. The room was very large and very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Patricia W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 22, 2013
Perfect location between Bang La and the beach

Location, friendly staff, good breakfast
7.7
Not perfect, but adequate. Bed was really hard, but that didn't stop me from sleeping.
Report this review
Khuzairiah A. Groups Malaysia, February 20, 2013
great location and just as in web page

centre of everything, within minutes to the beach, nightlife and jungceylon mall
8
- it was a late check-in and by the time we reached there they identified us (yup its nothing to some but this small gestures makes your stay even more pleasant) - we requested for a ground floor room as my travel companion is disabled and they comply with it - without even requesting we were placed at the southern wing and true enough there were some thumping sound from next lane disco but once in the room its just a tiny bit of it and we dozed off almost immediately - the staff is very accommodating and attentive. however, the night shift male staff could be given more training and guidance as they were quite blurr and not knowing what has transpired between us and the normal hour staff. eg: we have paid the night before for our island hopping excursion then the next morning we were asked for payment yet again. also on the last day before checking out, i've alerted them that my friend is still getting ready in the room and all you know that housekeeping already opened the door (without even knocking). another one we were accussed taking one of the silk folder when in the first place it was not even there in the room. All in all we had a pleasant stay and will definitely come back
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: - depending on your budget, make comparison for the goods selling by the roadside and at jungceylon mall. its more cheaper at jungceylon - muslim halal food at jungceylon food court is tasty, big portion and affordable - massage is a must...1 hour from 350 baht is dirt cheap - crepe is yums...(from the roadside peddlers not those shops in bangla road) - prices at the shops along bangla rd is more touristy so do not get trapped. - fruit ice blended is good but less sugar plss - you can opt to laze at patong beach whole day long but be prepared to pay extra for everything or just walk a little bit to get your food and drinks - what i like most, sellers is not the pushy and persistent type. they will not harass you just to get their sale for the day
Report this review
Patricia W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 19, 2013
Perfect location!

Location close to beach and Bang La; Great breakfast; complimentary water
8
Extremely helpful staff: went above and beyond when I discovered I had lost my credit card.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: John Gray's Hong by Starlight and/or Phuket Sail Tours Speedboat tour are both excellent!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe FamilySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe FamilySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach WingSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach WingSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach WingSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach WingSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior SuiteSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior SuiteSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior SuiteSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior SuiteSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LanaiSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LanaiSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LanaiSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LanaiSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Safari Beach Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06