or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Safari Beach Hotel

136 Taweewong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe-facilities Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Twin Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Twin Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom
Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom-Amenities Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
908 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (908)
Sort by:
Van T. Families with young children Vietnam, July 5, 2012
Not as nice as we thought

Near the beach and night-life Bangla road, good seafood restaurant
7
Its location is excelent: 3 minutes walking to the beach, though with not a direct view; 3 minutes to the Bangla road and Patong shopping center Jungceylon. So many easy options for dining, drinking and shops, tours... However we were a bit disappointed with the hotel, mainly due to its infrastructure. We knew in advance that it's small, but the building needs upgraded . There was heavy rain and water got to the hall and corridor. There's bad smell on the stair and corridor (my wife really did not like it) maybe because of wet weather, while the ventilation is poor. The room is fine (big enough and furniture is good), but the bathroom is small and not so nice. But the atmosphere is good though: very friendly staff, nice garden and swimming pool (but small), the hotel-owned seafood restaurant is good (with 10% discount for hotel guests) and attracted many people from outside, live music and fresh food. In summary, we think the price is quite high for that standard, even considering the top location.
Travel tip: We got heavy rain/storm for 3 of 4 days of our stay in Patong (in July) and could not go to the islands, so you may need to plan carefully.
Anamika P. Solo travelers Australia, July 4, 2012
Good location

July 2012 rates were good for the location.
5.7
The room isn't anything to shout about but for the price range at that location was probably reasonable. It rained on the last day of my stay and the ceiling leaked...and as a response housekeeping placed a towel on the floor...as it was the last nite, i kept my belongings away and left early the next morning
Anamika P. Solo travelers Australia, July 4, 2012
Okay

Location
5.3
Good location, walk to restaurants, patong beach and night life. Smelly corridor (decaying fruit) Hotel is fairly old and needs maintenance works
Abhishek B. Groups India, July 4, 2012
It's pretty good

Location is perfect
6
I honestly don't have much issues with this hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. We had an air-con malfunction and they sent their housekeeper and technician over to our room within 10 minutes. The toilet smelled of sewage so we bought an air refreshner and everything was ok. The location is wonderful; it's just a stone's throw away from the beach. And there really aren't many hotels in Patong that have a beach view simply cause there aren't any hotels literally ON the beach. Impiana Hotel is an exception though. Bangla road is nearby. So there will be some music blasting till 5 am, but it's not that loud. Plenty of bottle shops, convenience stores, ATMs, and money changer nearby. It's not THE BEST hotel in the world, but considering the price that you're paying, I'd say it's pretty damn worth it.
Warren J. Couples Australia, July 3, 2012
great hotel in a great location

close to everything you need
9
had a great stay, service and staff were great, room was very nice with a great restuarant.
Imrann B. Solo travelers France, July 2, 2012
Great Hotel but noisy

Very well located,big pool
7.7
Nice hotel with a friendly staff ,quite noisy as the soi bangla is very near .
Hotel Feature Tip: A room close tio reception will be less noisy
Abhishek B. Groups India, July 2, 2012
it's pretty good

location is perfect
6
I honestly don't have much issues with this hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. We had an air-con malfunction and they sent their housekeeper and technician over to our room within 10 minutes. The toilet smelled of sewage so we bought an air refreshner and everything was ok. The location is wonderful; it's just a stone's throw away from the beach. And there really aren't many hotels in Patong that have a beach view simply cause there aren't any hotels literally ON the beach. Impiana Hotel is an exception though. Bangla road is nearby. So there will be some music blasting till 5 am, but it's not that loud. Plenty of bottle shops, convenience stores, ATMs, and money changer nearby. It's not THE BEST hotel in the world, but considering the price that you're paying, I'd say it's pretty damn worth it.
Lai L. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 25, 2012
Great location with a team of friendly staff

Strategically located at Bangla Street - where all the fun is
8.7
Stayed for five nights and the staff knew that I was a female traveling alone. Was out during the day, but when I went back to the room, it always has a warm and welcoming feeling. The staff has tidied the room and they had kept a light on, so that I would not enter a dark room. Also, switched on soft and beautiful music.
Glenn J. Solo travelers Australia, June 25, 2012
Great Location

Location
9
Was clean and good... Great Location for nightlife
Nightlife Tip: Dont Walk over the drain on Bagala Rd..
Michael K. Couples United States of America, June 11, 2012
Great location, but disappointing hotel

Location is central to Silom nightlife
6.3
I stay in Bankok about 1/year, and had 2 prior positive stays. However, on my last stay, I had 3 bad experiences... 1) The front-desk staff was not welcome/friendly, upon check-in, 2) Our first room had broken A/C which they attempted to fix... but kept breaking (so we woke up 2 days sweating), and 3) our second room (after we were moved out of room with broken A/C) had little ants crawling everywhere. There are so many good hotel options in Bangkok... we won't be staying here again.
Nightlife Tip: Despite the dated hotel infrastructure... it is located in a great spot, walking distance to all of the Silom nightlife.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe roomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe-facilitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-TwinSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-TwinSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom-AmenitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - TourSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Living AreaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk waySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk waySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk WaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk WaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden viewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden WalkwaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden viewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool AreaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe - facilitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe - Living areaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-TerraceSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Savoey RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Savoey RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Concaved Beach RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Safari Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08