or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Safari Beach Hotel

136 Taweewong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe-facilities Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Twin Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Twin Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom
Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom-Amenities Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
964 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (964)
Sort by:
David W. Solo travelers Australia, October 9, 2012
Noisy "Yes" .... but still enjoyable!

Great Location
8
all previous reviews of this hotel were accurate regarding the noise....due to the proximity to bangla rd. even the street cleaners fire up a boom box at 0600. but that aside, if you are not a 'precious' light sleeper then this little hotel is ideal. the breakfast is basic but overall i found the hotel quite relaxed and enjoyable. the staff are very friendly and quite non-intrusive. i stayed in room which was furthermost away from bangla rd and slept very well...maybe it was all the beers!!!!
Travel tip: the airport transfers can be expensive...... best bargain on the street with a taxi driver. the hotel tfr is a little expensive.
Ernesto M. Solo travelers Brazil, October 7, 2012
Lovely staff

great location and lovely staff
8.7
Returned to Safari Hotel which is located a few steps to the beach, has a wonderful seafood restaurant and lovely staff
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Few steps to the beach
Vijayalakshmi H. Couples India, October 7, 2012
Nice hotel with great location

Near to patong beach and very near to bangla road :)
8.3
Nice hotel which is very near to bangla road. If you are planing for relax then this is not the hotel. If you want to have wild night life then its best hotel to stay. I did not get much time to spend in hotel because lot of activities around you. Staff is very polite and helpful. One disappointment is that some time there was bad smell in bathroom because of drainage. quit noise because of bangla road.
Jude C. Solo travelers United States of America, September 26, 2012
Nice quiet Hotel from 6am to 10pm only

Great location to shoping and beaches. Friendly staff
8.3
Nice comfortable room. Nice friendly very helpful staff. Perfect for a single person, who plans to stay out or up during the hours of 10pm to 6am nightly, and not a family! The reason being that the "Hollywood" nightclub is very close to the hotel and the loud sound of music can be heard clearly within the rooms.
Faried K. Groups Netherlands, September 16, 2012
"Great location and nice rooms

Great location to the strip
9
Nice hotel with friendly staff, close to the main attractions in phuket and many options for nice food and massages as well. beach is at walking distance not even 5 minutes
Naghma I. Business travelers Pakistan, September 14, 2012
Great Location But Rooms are Okay

Location
6
It was a pleasant stay. However, the rooms need to improve. Specially the bathroom door, which did not open in a normal way. It had to be pushed on the either side to open it , which was quite weird. Also, the location of a bathroom is right in front of the bed, which was uncomfortable. Overall reception staff is okay. The only thing which was enjoyable and great was the area, the patong beach located right in front of the hotel at 3 minutes walking distance and also the nearby area of the pool. The trees outside were so amazing that it was worth looking outside every morning from the window of my room. And yes, free wifi :-)
Pedro M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 13, 2012
My goto place in Phuket....

Proximity to Patang Beach and Great Restaurant...
10
I've booked a room at the Safari Beach hotel for the last 5 years and I am always pleased with the condition of the rooms and the level of customer service provided by the staff. Its proximity to Patang Beach in my opinion is worth booking a room here. You are near all the local vendors and bars, and only a brief walk from the mall.
Shopping Tip: You are only a few blocks away from the mall, and like the street vendors the outdoor carts and shops at the ground floor haggle in price, don't be afraid to ask a for a cheaper price, it is a part of the "game".
Aalap R. Groups India, September 10, 2012
awesome location

location
8.7
we booked the hotel just coz it was close to the beach and in our budget but on arrival, we found it close to shopping area, the famous bangla street and the beach breakfast was good, staff was helpful and friendly taxi, tuk-tuk and other transport are just outside the hotel 7.5/10
Nabil A. Solo travelers Australia, August 29, 2012
Good hotel, and friendly hotel.

Close to Bangla Rd and the action.
7
They refer to standard rooms as delux rooms. The room I stayed in was smelling of sewage. I told the front desk the following day and they moved me to another room which I was happy.
Shopping Tip: Jungceylon Shopping Centre is nice place to hang out in.
Ihsan O. Couples Turkey, August 28, 2012
Not a good hotel, bad service quality & management

Location
3.7
I am a frequent traveller and this hotel was one of the worst I stayed. The room was so so and it was so noisy. The staff and management is not firendly, helpful and professional. This hotel gave me the feeling that only you want to sleep and pray the morning will come soon and you will leave the hotel. Second day I changed my hotel to another one with less price and higher quality.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe roomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe-facilitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-TwinSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-TwinSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom-AmenitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - TourSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Living AreaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk waySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk waySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk WaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk WaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden viewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden WalkwaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden viewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool AreaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe - facilitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe - Living areaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-TerraceSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Savoey RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Savoey RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Concaved Beach RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Safari Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06