or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Safari Beach Hotel

136 Taweewong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe-facilities Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Twin Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Twin Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom
Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom-Amenities Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
941 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (941)
Sort by:
Abhishek B. Groups India, July 2, 2012
it's pretty good

location is perfect
6
I honestly don't have much issues with this hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. We had an air-con malfunction and they sent their housekeeper and technician over to our room within 10 minutes. The toilet smelled of sewage so we bought an air refreshner and everything was ok. The location is wonderful; it's just a stone's throw away from the beach. And there really aren't many hotels in Patong that have a beach view simply cause there aren't any hotels literally ON the beach. Impiana Hotel is an exception though. Bangla road is nearby. So there will be some music blasting till 5 am, but it's not that loud. Plenty of bottle shops, convenience stores, ATMs, and money changer nearby. It's not THE BEST hotel in the world, but considering the price that you're paying, I'd say it's pretty damn worth it.
Lai L. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 25, 2012
Great location with a team of friendly staff

Strategically located at Bangla Street - where all the fun is
8.7
Stayed for five nights and the staff knew that I was a female traveling alone. Was out during the day, but when I went back to the room, it always has a warm and welcoming feeling. The staff has tidied the room and they had kept a light on, so that I would not enter a dark room. Also, switched on soft and beautiful music.
Glenn J. Solo travelers Australia, June 25, 2012
Great Location

Location
9
Was clean and good... Great Location for nightlife
Nightlife Tip: Dont Walk over the drain on Bagala Rd..
Michael K. Couples United States of America, June 11, 2012
Great location, but disappointing hotel

Location is central to Silom nightlife
6.3
I stay in Bankok about 1/year, and had 2 prior positive stays. However, on my last stay, I had 3 bad experiences... 1) The front-desk staff was not welcome/friendly, upon check-in, 2) Our first room had broken A/C which they attempted to fix... but kept breaking (so we woke up 2 days sweating), and 3) our second room (after we were moved out of room with broken A/C) had little ants crawling everywhere. There are so many good hotel options in Bangkok... we won't be staying here again.
Nightlife Tip: Despite the dated hotel infrastructure... it is located in a great spot, walking distance to all of the Silom nightlife.
Robert E. Solo travelers United States of America, June 10, 2012
great location, great breakfast

location-1 block to bangla rd, and very close to beach
8.3
the hotel has nice sized rooms, clean inside-perfect location for nightlife and the beach. there is a great seafood restaurant next door, that is very popular. this is also the place where you eat breakfast and it is a very good breakfast. the only downside of the place is they have what could be a very nice pool, but it is left untended and the water was green, so it went unused throughout the week i was there.
Restaurant Tip: if in the mood for a good burger(not mcdonalds garbage)--try the bangkok burger co on bangla rd. their gourmet burgers are normally pricey-they do have a happy hour special, includes burger+fries and includes a beer or soda for 160 bhat.
Choon M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2012
Nice location, good service, & clean room

Nice location, good service, & clean room
7.7
The hotel is very near to the Bangla road, finding food is not a problem. Beach is just right opposite the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: There's no lift in the hotel, pls request for a room at ground level if you are travel with elderly person.
Katherine D. Couples Australia, June 7, 2012
great small hotel

pool next to the resturant
8.7
The hotel is good small which makes the staff remember you. Its in a great location only a short walk to Bangla road and the short cut through the undercover road if its raining.Breakfast was also good.
Chris C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 7, 2012
Good location but careful on room selection

Very close to Bangla road/walking street and across from Patong Beach, Nice in-house restaurant
8.3
Hotel is in great location and has nice in-house restaurant for dinner and breakfast. But be careful as to which type of room you select. Spend a little more and go with the Grand Safari room - trust me its worth it. King size bed, marble floors, maintained well. The entry level rooms leave alot less to be desired. Musty, old and cigratte smelling with wooden, marked up floors and deterioting hallways.
Nightlife Tip: Try any of the bars on walking street - you can't go wrong
Low T. Families with young children Singapore, June 7, 2012
Not Value For Money

...
5.7
The hotel room was normal. The surrounding was not so good. The swimming pool was dirty and greenish in colour. No bathroom near the swimming pool. I had to pay 800 Baht for the room extension just for bathing because my flight was in the night.The breakfast was not buffet style. You ate more or had another cup of coffee, you had to pay for it.
Travel tip: .
Schierer R. Solo travelers Germany, June 4, 2012
A good place to stay in Phuket

Location
8.7
I found the Hotel in good condition, nice design and friendly personal

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe roomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe-facilitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-TwinSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-TwinSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom-AmenitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - TourSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Living AreaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk waySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk waySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk WaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk WaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden viewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden WalkwaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden viewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool AreaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe - facilitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe - Living areaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-TerraceSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Savoey RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Savoey RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Concaved Beach RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Safari Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07