or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Safari Beach Hotel

136 Taweewong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe-facilities Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Twin Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Twin Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom
Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom-Amenities Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
987 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (987)
Sort by:
Yuriko H. Couples Indonesia, August 3, 2012
Great Location and nice hospitality

Really near to bangla road, the street never sleep.
8.3
Everything Cool, good for newbie firstly come to phuket, easy to find food, near to the entertainment street so no need to worry if u drunk, Safari Beach hotel is the best choice... Across the street is the patong beach, the people very friendly, many "tuk-tuk" outside the hotel.... Go left 50 m u will walk in bangla road..
Restaurant Tip: Eat at sea hag, savoey it taste a bit standard w/ premium price.
John G. Couples Australia, July 31, 2012
Awesome

Location, well designed rooms
9.7
Completely recommend the Safari,we stayed in garden view room and later upgraded to the beach view rooms,the beach view room was incredible. Location is handy to everything and the staff were very helpful at all times. Will be staying there again next time.
Jean-Marie S. Solo travelers Switzerland, July 30, 2012
Best location for nightlife

Close to Bangla road
6.3
I booked a Grand Deluxe room for this first stay in this hotel. I was surprised to get a room with old furnitures and very small and old fashion bathroom. Comfort was just corresponding to a Standard room in any modern hotel. Except this, my ground floor room was convenient, located close the swimming pool, it was easy to go out and in. Room rate is too expensive for the comfort ou get.
Nightlife Tip: I would recommend this hotel for nightlife lovers, just 2' walk to Bangla road.
Daniel E. Groups Australia, July 28, 2012
great hotel

really good location
8.3
i always stay here when in patong. i is close to the beach and bangala road.
Michael L. Couples United Kingdom, July 23, 2012
Good location and great restaurant.

The Restautant.
9.3
The Safari Beach hotel is on the beach road about 100m from the beach and bottom end of Bangla Road which is where the main night life is to be found. The second floor room was large, clean and overlooked a lovely garden area. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel also provides a conveient and reasonably priced private minibus service for daily hire and airport transportation. The hotel's Seafood Restaurant is also supurb. In all an extremely nice hotel.
Nightlife Tip: This hotel is very conveniently situated at the beach end of Bangla Road...the hub of nightlife, bars and live music. Do try the restaurant!
Jamie A. Couples Australia, July 19, 2012
Great location, Great Staff, clean rooms

Loved the location, the Saevoy out the front of the hotel.
9
With a great location bengla road was 1min walk from our room, beach was 1min also. Jung ceylon was about 5mins away. Staff were great very friendly and approachable. Good Place.
Fahad A. Groups Bahrain, July 13, 2012
Great location and pleasant place

The hotel is just next to bangla road
7.3
Hotel service is great and it has the best seafood restaurant in Pantong beach.
Fahad A. Groups Bahrain, July 13, 2012
Great location for Patong beach

Excellent room service
7.3
The Hotel is located between patong beach and bangla road; it is great for nightlife and beach activities.
David C. Couples Singapore, July 7, 2012
Recommend for Good Location

We love Savoey Seafood Restaurant
9
We had a great stay! Our check in is fast. The lady at reception is pleasant. Service is excellent. When we dash thru the rain, one of the staff run towards us & pass an umbrella to us. At night you can heard banging sound from Bangla. No issue for us as we sleep thru the night. The spread for breakfast are limited. There are discount when we dine in their restaurant.
Van T. Families with young children Vietnam, July 5, 2012
Not as nice as we thought

Near the beach and night-life Bangla road, good seafood restaurant
7
Its location is excelent: 3 minutes walking to the beach, though with not a direct view; 3 minutes to the Bangla road and Patong shopping center Jungceylon. So many easy options for dining, drinking and shops, tours... However we were a bit disappointed with the hotel, mainly due to its infrastructure. We knew in advance that it's small, but the building needs upgraded . There was heavy rain and water got to the hall and corridor. There's bad smell on the stair and corridor (my wife really did not like it) maybe because of wet weather, while the ventilation is poor. The room is fine (big enough and furniture is good), but the bathroom is small and not so nice. But the atmosphere is good though: very friendly staff, nice garden and swimming pool (but small), the hotel-owned seafood restaurant is good (with 10% discount for hotel guests) and attracted many people from outside, live music and fresh food. In summary, we think the price is quite high for that standard, even considering the top location.
Travel tip: We got heavy rain/storm for 3 of 4 days of our stay in Patong (in July) and could not go to the islands, so you may need to plan carefully.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe roomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe-facilitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-TwinSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-TwinSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom-AmenitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - TourSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Living AreaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk waySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk waySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk WaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk WaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden viewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden WalkwaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden viewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool AreaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe - facilitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe - Living areaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-TerraceSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Savoey RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Savoey RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Concaved Beach RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Safari Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03