Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Safari Beach Hotel

136 Taweewong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe-facilities Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Twin Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Twin Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom
Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom-Amenities Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
957 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (957)
Sort by:
Eric L. Families with older children Singapore, June 3, 2012
Great location,

Great location
6.7
The swimming pool is dirty and not safe to swim. Toilet system is poor. Only thing we appreciate is the great location, staff friendly service and the simple A la carte breakfast.
Katherine D. Couples Australia, June 2, 2012
great small hotel

the pool next to the resturant
8.3
The hotel is in a great location right next to Bangla road. Its a small hotel and all the staff are really friendly and very accomadating to all our needds.
Kim S. Couples Australia, May 24, 2012
Great location and huge rooms

receiptionist was friendly, service was good, rooms were big, close to bangla road and everything else
8
we were here for a relaxing time and we did get that. the pool was great and clean although we did not use it. as mostly with phuket all the good beach spaces were taken by vendors with their sunchairs, it was a great hotel to relax in with a variety of channels on tv. we stayed at room 119 and although people have mentioned about the noise, although it can be heard, it did not disrupt our sleep. if you like a hot shower, you will need to get use to having lukewarm showers, but with the heat in asia, it may not be an issue. overall, if you want a relaxing stay for a few days - highly recommend. travellers should realise that there are two parts of this hotel, the one facing directly to the beach and the other over the road. we stayed over the road.
Shopping Tip: It has become another Bali which some may find great, but some may not. If you want shopping, Bangkok would be better.
Pedro M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 21, 2012
Great location, worth a second stay.

The Safari Beach Hotel sits across the street from the beach and around the corner of Pattang
8.3
this is my fourth stay at the safari beach hotel. it is well located by pattang which makes it convenient to explore phuket. the beach sits across the street so time by the water is not very far. the pool, while fairly small is positioned next to the restaurant, so ordering something cold to drink is fairly easy.
Matthew R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 21, 2012
Great location for Phuket night life

Location, room size
8.3
This is a great hotel for those travellers wishing to be very close to the beach and Patong's nightlife. The room's are spacious and comfortable. The hotel is particularly good for groups on sports and golf tours as they have a large minivan availabel for transportation to and from such locations. The hotel is right next to the beach, which is just across the road. Not recommended for those seeking an early night, the hotel is adjacent to Bangla Road, the epicentre of Patong's famous nightlife.
Atsushi K. Business travelers Japan, May 20, 2012
great place and location

not elevator
7.7
greta location and the food is good except for the breakfast.
Lee K. Solo travelers Singapore, May 19, 2012
Beach is just a stone's throw

Great location
8.3
Great location as the beach is just a stone's throw from the hotel. There is a seafood restaurant located within the hotel and the food is above average. Convenient stores are within walking distance and the staff are friendly and polite. Bangla Road is just around the corner and proper traditional Thai massage is just opposite the hotel.
Rowen G. Couples Australia, May 16, 2012
Friendly staff with a great service

Central locational
8.3
The hotel was in a very central locational. The rooms were clean and tidy which made our stay very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and spoke very good English which made the communcation a lot easier. Is a place where i would definatley come back and stay and recommend to others.
Trent L. Solo travelers Australia, May 13, 2012
**fantastic location** good value for money!

Very Close to beach and hustke and bustle of Patong!
8.3
i will definately stay here next time i'm in phuket, "hopefully sooner rather than later" i did so much research into all the hotels in patong, and this was my pick for my 10 days in patong. my room was very clean and had all the amenities i needed. the beach is less than a minute to walk to as is bangla road, the heart of patong. they let me stay in my room for an extra couple of hours after check out time at no extra charge as i had a later flight. pool was perfect, clean and peaceful. shame it isn't open longer at night. there was some noise from the night clubs on bangla rd, but i didn't mind as i'm a heavy sleeper, and didn't mind boppin away to it at times. hotel is also guest friendly, no questions or charge when i took a guest to the hotel!
Restaurant Tip: About a 5 minute Tuk Tuk drive up the main rd of Patong on the hills of the beach is a restaurant call Baan Rim Pa. This is one of the most beautiful restaurants I've ever been to. It is in the most amazing location, With open air windows and the beach is right there. Superb food and drink selection. Highly recommend.
Mike B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 8, 2012
Pleasant hotel with helpful and smiling staff

Close to beach
8.3
Hotel has a tropical and comfortable style to it. Also location is ideal as it is across the street from the beach and close to Bangla Rd. Only downside if I had to say so, is that the bed is somewhat hard, and the internet wi-fi service is sometimes spotty. Other than that, I was very pleased with hotel and will always stay there when I can.
Nightlife Tip: Around the corner from Bangla Rd. but far enough away that hotel is quiet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe roomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe-facilitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-TwinSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-TwinSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom-AmenitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - TourSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Living AreaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk waySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk waySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk WaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk WaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden viewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden WalkwaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden viewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool AreaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe - facilitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe - Living areaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-TerraceSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Savoey RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Savoey RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Concaved Beach RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Safari Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03