Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Safari Beach Hotel

136 Taweewong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe
Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Family Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Family Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior Suite Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior Suite Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior Suite Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior Suite Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Sea View
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1034 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1034)
Sort by:
Koh K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 20, 2012
Great Location with Good Services

Excellent Services
9
I like the hotel staffs they always provide us their efficiency and excellent services.
Restaurant Tip: There are many seafood restaurants nearby this hotel, very convenience and price very reasonable.
Report this review
Justin O. Solo travelers Australia, August 13, 2012
Everything you need

Location, friendly service, great pool
8.7
Rooms were comfortable enough. Complex is a little tired but still satisfactory. Great pool, service and brilliant location. Restaurant is also very good.
Report this review
Daniel M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 13, 2012
Close to the action...too close!

Easily walkable to anywhere, great seafood restaurant
7.3
You won`t need a taxi if you are staying here! This hotel is right off Bangla Road. However, this is a also a bit of a bad point if you plan on going to sleep before 3:00 a.m. Loud, thumping, bass beats -reverberating through the walls of your room - will send you off to sleep every night. I could have lived with this inconvenience, but the hotel has no elevator! Yes, it`s only three stories, but my room was on the thrid floor and it was a PITA to go back up there when I forgot stuff/wanted to drop stuff off. Also, the pool closes really eaarly (5:00 in the afternoon). If you check my reviews, you`ll find I rarely criticize the hotels I stay at - even with suboptimal service and facilities...but this time I feel like I have to warn other travellers: the staff at this hotel is not professional or friendly. It`s the first time I`ve ever encountered this in Thailand. But, they forgot to send me wake up calls and then were like "Oh, well". They grimaced every time guests came up to the front desk and generally seemed to dislike their jobs to the point of avoiding all work. The cleaning staff forgot to put any towels in my room twice. Now, I`m sure there are some hard-workers there...but the staff I encountered were awful.
Restaurant Tip: If you like seafood, this hotel has an adjoining outdoor seafood restaurant. It`s huge. It`s packed with customers every night and it`s generally considered one of the best in Patong. But, it creates a lot of noise outside your room until about midnight.
Report this review
Mark C. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 12, 2012
great location with large airy rooms

location (near shops, beach, entertainment), large rooms, friendly & helpful staff
8
had a lovely stay in a large room that was amply able to accommodate the 3 of us. the roos cleaning was somewhat slow but the staff was helpful & friendly, and accommodating to oblige. though in a great location (near shops, the beach and the entertainment district), the only drawback is the noise pervading from nearby bangla road (yes, the famous red light district is literally just around the corner) after midnight (and until around 3 a.m.) wifi though actually available, is less than stable to say the least and a 49 baht-a-day 3g connection on a mobile device is a better bet besides that, the safari beach hotel is unassuming and can be recommended to anybody
Report this review
Nicholas L. Groups Singapore, August 5, 2012
Great location

I loved the bed, it was really comfortable and I was really reluctant to get off.
9
The hotel is right next to the beach and just a minute's walk from bangla street, which was fantastic. We checked in pretty late but this was not a problem as the hotel front desk was staffed 24hrs a day. The staff were really friendly and helpful too like when we asked for information about the area and taxi bookings. The only bad thing is that at night you can hear the nightlife from bangla street and it might be a problem for light sleepers. All in all we really enjoyed the trip and would definitely come back again in the future.
Report this review
Yuriko H. Couples Indonesia, August 3, 2012
Great Location and nice hospitality

Really near to bangla road, the street never sleep.
8.3
Everything Cool, good for newbie firstly come to phuket, easy to find food, near to the entertainment street so no need to worry if u drunk, Safari Beach hotel is the best choice... Across the street is the patong beach, the people very friendly, many "tuk-tuk" outside the hotel.... Go left 50 m u will walk in bangla road..
Restaurant Tip: Eat at sea hag, savoey it taste a bit standard w/ premium price.
Report this review
John G. Couples Australia, July 31, 2012
Awesome

Location, well designed rooms
9.7
Completely recommend the Safari,we stayed in garden view room and later upgraded to the beach view rooms,the beach view room was incredible. Location is handy to everything and the staff were very helpful at all times. Will be staying there again next time.
Report this review
Jean-Marie S. Solo travelers Switzerland, July 30, 2012
Best location for nightlife

Close to Bangla road
6.3
I booked a Grand Deluxe room for this first stay in this hotel. I was surprised to get a room with old furnitures and very small and old fashion bathroom. Comfort was just corresponding to a Standard room in any modern hotel. Except this, my ground floor room was convenient, located close the swimming pool, it was easy to go out and in. Room rate is too expensive for the comfort ou get.
Nightlife Tip: I would recommend this hotel for nightlife lovers, just 2' walk to Bangla road.
Report this review
Daniel E. Groups Australia, July 28, 2012
great hotel

really good location
8.3
i always stay here when in patong. i is close to the beach and bangala road.
Report this review
Michael L. Couples United Kingdom, July 23, 2012
Good location and great restaurant.

The Restautant.
9.3
The Safari Beach hotel is on the beach road about 100m from the beach and bottom end of Bangla Road which is where the main night life is to be found. The second floor room was large, clean and overlooked a lovely garden area. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel also provides a conveient and reasonably priced private minibus service for daily hire and airport transportation. The hotel's Seafood Restaurant is also supurb. In all an extremely nice hotel.
Nightlife Tip: This hotel is very conveniently situated at the beach end of Bangla Road...the hub of nightlife, bars and live music. Do try the restaurant!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe FamilySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe FamilySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach WingSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach WingSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach WingSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach WingSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior SuiteSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior SuiteSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior SuiteSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior SuiteSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LanaiSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LanaiSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LanaiSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LanaiSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Safari Beach Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05