or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Safari Beach Hotel

136 Taweewong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe-facilities Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Twin Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Twin Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom
Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom-Amenities Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
942 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (942)
Sort by:
Guy D. Couples United States of America, April 23, 2012
Back Again to Safari

Location and staff
8.3
I stay at this hotel 2 or 3 times a year. The staff is great and always happy to see me come back. The location at the corner of beach road and Bangla is perfect for me. Rooms are always clean. The only real negative is for those that like to go to bed before the sun comes up. The disco in back of Safari goes until 5 in the morning or later and will keep light sleepers awake.
Gina L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 22, 2012
Nice hotel room with Good customer service

Location is very convenient
7
The stay at the hotel was enjoyable. Good customer service at all times. The location was pretty near to shopping mall and night clubs.
Damon D. Solo travelers United States of America, April 20, 2012
Great hotel with beautiful lush garden.

Balconies that look into the lush garden.
8.7
I really loved this hotel. The rooms were very nice with balconies that looked out into the interior garden. (I spent quite a bit of time just hanging out on the balcony.) The staff was incredibly friendly and courteous and they were a nice reprise from the craziness of Patong. The location of this hotel is wonderful and also its curse. The hotel is literally less than 100 feet from the entrance to the beach and the entrance to walking street. It was great to be able to walk home after a long night of drinking on Soi Bangla. However, the hotel has an unfortunate proximity to Hollywood Disco which also happens to be the one disco that is open till 7am. Meaning it's hard to sleep here. I cut my stay here short, because I could not get a good night's sleep due to the nearby disco. Despite the wonderful staff and great rooms the disco overwhelmed it all.
Nightlife Tip: I would recommend staying here if you are a late night partier.
Tim G. Groups United Kingdom, April 20, 2012
Brilliant people

staff
8
the hotel standard we very good and the staff we excellent in every way. as soon as got to the hotel the staff looked after my booking efficiently. the rooms were clean and the pool was good. upon my check out day the staff handled the process very well and i had little delay. i would definitely stay at this hotel again as the location is very good and the facilities are good for a great price via agoda. the hotel is easy to find from the airport
Mark H. Solo travelers Australia, April 15, 2012
Good hotel great location

Location
8.7
good hotel great location.excellent staff.would definately stay at this hotel again.staff went out of their way to help.rooms were very comfortable with aircon,barfridge and room safe.water pressure in shower not great but have found this with the other hotels i have stayed in patong.
Nightlife Tip: Close to Bangla rd and all the action
Eric R. Couples Canada, April 13, 2012
Second time I stayed... wasn't the same...

Close to the parties..
7.3
Juliette D. Groups United States of America, April 11, 2012
Great location

Close to the action but amazingly quiet and peaceful!
9.3
The beach is just across the street, and from the hotel it is a short walk to all the night life available in crazy Patong. The rooms are clean, comfortable and a good value. The staff was friendly and helpful, and I would certainly recommend Safari Beach to anyone staying in Patong.
Teresa M. Couples Australia, April 8, 2012
Great location near Bangla Road

Close proximity to Bang La Road, Beach and Jungcelon shopping centre
7
we only stayed 2 nights, one of which was getting in at 11.30pm. the location was great however the pool was green so we were unable to use it. we stayed in a ground floor unit which was near reception and the rooms were fine however ours stunk of sewerage and almost made me throw up. i stuck with it because we were only staying the one more night however if we had of stayed more nights i would have had to ask for another room. location of the hotel was the best part. service was reasonable, reception staff were very hospitable. i don't think i would stay here again. it was fine for a once off experience.
Shopping Tip: Great location close to shops, main shopping centre and night life.
John S. Solo travelers Australia, April 7, 2012
Another pleasant stay

Location, free WiFi. great customer service.
9.3
my second stay at the safari beach hotel was just as pleasant as my first. the room was clean and tidy but i think they could upgrade the television. on one occasion i had proiblems with no water in the bathroom. i raised it with reception and it was quickly fixed. i stayed just over a week and whilst most of it i slept very well, i did have one night where there was a lot of thumping music into the small hours of the night. breakfast had more variety than last visit and i thouroughly enjoted it. given its central location, this is an excellent hotel for those that love shopping, and of course the nightlife scene.
Nightlife Tip: No additional fee if you take a friend to your room.
Hermanprit S. Groups India, April 5, 2012
Nice location, gr8 rooms

Location, rooms, breakfast
8.7
Gr8 stay. The hotel is deceptively efficient. Close to happening places of Patong- the Bunglow road, the beach, seafood restaurants and tour agents. Roomy rooms with all amenities and clean and top-class linen.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not book your Phi Phi island or other day tours from Hotel or on-line. You would get the best price from any of the many Tour kiosks on Bunglow road or opposite Jungceylon mall.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe roomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe-facilitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-TwinSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-TwinSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom-AmenitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - TourSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Living AreaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk waySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk waySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk WaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk WaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden viewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden WalkwaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden viewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool AreaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe - facilitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe - Living areaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-TerraceSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Savoey RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Savoey RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Concaved Beach RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Safari Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07