Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Safari Beach Hotel

136 Taweewong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
1064 reviews

704 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1064)
Sort by:
Pedro M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 13, 2012
My goto place in Phuket....

Proximity to Patang Beach and Great Restaurant...
10
I've booked a room at the Safari Beach hotel for the last 5 years and I am always pleased with the condition of the rooms and the level of customer service provided by the staff. Its proximity to Patang Beach in my opinion is worth booking a room here. You are near all the local vendors and bars, and only a brief walk from the mall.
Shopping Tip: You are only a few blocks away from the mall, and like the street vendors the outdoor carts and shops at the ground floor haggle in price, don't be afraid to ask a for a cheaper price, it is a part of the "game".
Report this review
Aalap R. Groups India, September 10, 2012
awesome location

location
8.7
we booked the hotel just coz it was close to the beach and in our budget but on arrival, we found it close to shopping area, the famous bangla street and the beach breakfast was good, staff was helpful and friendly taxi, tuk-tuk and other transport are just outside the hotel 7.5/10
Report this review
Nabil A. Solo travelers Australia, August 29, 2012
Good hotel, and friendly hotel.

Close to Bangla Rd and the action.
7
They refer to standard rooms as delux rooms. The room I stayed in was smelling of sewage. I told the front desk the following day and they moved me to another room which I was happy.
Shopping Tip: Jungceylon Shopping Centre is nice place to hang out in.
Report this review
Ihsan O. Couples Turkey, August 28, 2012
Not a good hotel, bad service quality & management

Location
3.7
I am a frequent traveller and this hotel was one of the worst I stayed. The room was so so and it was so noisy. The staff and management is not firendly, helpful and professional. This hotel gave me the feeling that only you want to sleep and pray the morning will come soon and you will leave the hotel. Second day I changed my hotel to another one with less price and higher quality.
Report this review
Anthony D. Couples United Kingdom, August 28, 2012
Perfect possition in Patong

Possition in the middle of the main beach road
7.3
Room offered had a musty smell, when we complained we where given another room which turned out to be quite good.
Report this review
Lisa M. Couples United Kingdom, August 27, 2012
Next to nightlife

nightlife
7
Right next to main nightlife, however, can be noisy.
Report this review
Joanna A. Couples Philippines, August 22, 2012
great location

great location
6.7
the hotel has great location, near to the restaurants, places of interest. the only down side is the hotel. kinda old. but acceptable still. the housekeeping stuffs are also an eye sore just exposed there at the aisle.
Report this review
Karun B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 21, 2012
nice hotel

walking distance to all the action
9
lovely hotel but shower water was weak and always cold, also a nice place if you dont mind mosquitos in the bedroom and insects in the bathroom, apart from that the food was great, service was excellent.
Hotel Feature Tip: no joiner fees
Report this review
Koh K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 20, 2012
Great Location with Good Services

Excellent Services
9
I like the hotel staffs they always provide us their efficiency and excellent services.
Restaurant Tip: There are many seafood restaurants nearby this hotel, very convenience and price very reasonable.
Report this review
Justin O. Solo travelers Australia, August 13, 2012
Everything you need

Location, friendly service, great pool
8.7
Rooms were comfortable enough. Complex is a little tired but still satisfactory. Great pool, service and brilliant location. Restaurant is also very good.
Report this review
Previous page 281 - 290 of 704 reviews Next page
Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe FamilySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe FamilySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach WingSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach WingSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach WingSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach WingSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior SuiteSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior SuiteSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior SuiteSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior SuiteSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LanaiSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LanaiSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LanaiSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LanaiSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02