Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Safari Beach Hotel

136 Taweewong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe-facilities Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Twin Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Twin Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom
Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom-Amenities Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
950 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (950)
Sort by:
Christine K. Groups Australia, March 19, 2012
Great location, lovely staff

Clean, comfortable room
8
we are sister-in-laws (40 & 54 yrs)on a 12 day break. we had (large)single beds in a clean room. usual facilities, tea & cofee (limited)& 4 small bottles of water each day. had to request milk. bathroom doors are louvre which we found strange. no hair dryer. towels/linen are getting old. small complex one street back from beach. we had no water views. very noisy from night clubs till 5am! beautiful staff & good location for shopping, eating. one small pool which closes at 6pm which is much too early considering the heat is still there at that time of day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book trips outside of the hotel at the kiosk next door (at the front of the mini-market)...can barter the price on some things. Shopping - Towards the end of our stay we found it cheaper to shop later in the afternoon/night.
Matina C. Couples Australia, March 7, 2012
Goodamenities andwonderful staff

great central location, helpful staff easy to communicate, good size clean rooms and nice pool
9.3
hotel is centrally located near bangla rd and opposite beach. room and bathroom is adequately size, modern clean and well maintained with daily housekeeping. staff were friendly, helpful and communicated easily. pool was a nice surprise too, decent size and inviting. cons are pool closed early at 6pm due to hotel's restaurant directly overlooking it, no pool bar and not great for room or pool service. close proximity to bangla rd also could hear club music at night, but was tolerable. didnt have breakfast at baht per person daily was much nicer and cheaper to go to restaurant down at the beach to have breakfast. pros were greater and i would definitley stay here again, great 3 star hotel, fantastic value for money.
Manoj T. Couples India, March 6, 2012
location

the only good thing about the hotel is its location---- very close to the bangla road nightlife.
7.7
the rooms are small but comfortable. the staff was very friendly- though not very good in english but they try to make your stay comfortable. the breakfast was good too.
Jack R. Couples Australia, March 2, 2012
Safari Deluxe is the way to go...

great staff, clean spacious room, right in the middle of everything
9
Great hotel but be sure to book a safari deluxe room as we had a room on the other side of the hotel (Thai Deluxe) and there is an extreme difference in standard. Conveniently located close to the action of Patong. Before booking I read comments about the noise level and yes you can hear things going on outside but it is Patong...I don't know what else you would expect.
Jack R. Couples Australia, March 2, 2012
Smokey outdated room....

friendly staff, great breakfast, exterior, lobby, and pool area
8
Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Safari Beach Hotel but this room was on quite a lower standard than the room we were in on a previous stay (safari deluxe) it just felt a bit dingy and we thought the air conditioning unit (which was massive and hanging over the bed) might soon fall on us in our sleep. Definitely follow others advise when they say to book the Safari Deluxe!
Mona S. Couples Singapore, February 29, 2012
Great location and great rooms

Location
9.7
the pictures online are deceiving, the room itself is alot nicer than the photos. airport transfer was there to greet us and upon arrival, check in was quick and efficient and we were lead to the room with a smile. the room was big with a private balcony and a sofa, and the washroom was clean. the only complaint i have is that the shower head was rather wonky but since i was there for only 3 days, it was bearable. the best part about the hotel is the location. it is really near the famous bangla rd and the beach. it's literally less than a minute out to the heart of patong beach. i'm quite picky when it comes to hotel rooms, and for a hotel with this kind of location and overall cleanliness and decor, it is very affordable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Might want to bring your own shampoo/conditioner- the ones provided aren't really good for your hair.
Michelle A. Couples Singapore, February 25, 2012
Nice Room but not for LIGHT sleepers

Nice decoration in the room
6.7
It was a nice hotel overall with many places accessible by foot. Nicely decorated rooms (safari deluxe) with king size bed, however the swimming pool was not regularly cleaned & the "bass" from the nearby street was a little over-powering for the light sleeper like me (barely had any wink in my first night there).
Shopping Tip: Shopping - please slash at least 40% off the price they offer you, do not start choosing the clothings before you have come to a conclusion of the "bulk purchase" price.
Manny B. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2012
Avoid

Location
4.7
Safari Beach was a disappointment. The front desk staff are unfriendly and treat guests as an interruption. Rooms are dated--like 30 years out of date, and worst part, there is a strong urine odor in the bathroom which spreads throughout the room.
Ralph M. Couples United Kingdom, February 21, 2012
Lovely hotel great location

Close to beach and main tourist area. Modern spacious rooms, very clean, fridge in room.
9.3
Stayed here for 2 nights whilst travelling in thailand. Lovely hotel, rooms were clean and spacious. Fridge and safe in room, had a balcony overlooking pool. Staff friendly and helpful. Location great, 1 min to beach. Can be slightly noisy at night as location is right beside main tourist area but not too bad!
Rodney H. Solo travelers Australia, February 10, 2012
good location,but hmmm

good location
8
i was greeted very nicley service and staff were very polite and no problems if you want to sleep early no way,its right behind the biggest nightclub in phuket,but it stops at 3 am and cool by me as i dotn get back till that or later any way,so was not a problem to me. bit old,clean i guess,but would not stay for that price,really needs to be cheapert o suit the hotel. but if you walk out go left 50 metres and you are on bangla road.
Nightlife Tip: close to all

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Safari Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01