My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Safari Beach Hotel

136 Taweewong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe-facilities Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Twin Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Twin Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom
Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom-Amenities Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
941 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (941)
Sort by:
Jose G. Couples Brazil, January 25, 2012
good rooms , great location

friendly staff,nice room, close to the beach
8.7
It was a very good experience and I recommend this hotel.
Travel tip: Do not take rooms with low numbers , they are noise.
Cormac D. Couples Ireland, January 24, 2012
Very nice hotel and good location

Modern, clean rooms, very nice tropical gardens, great pool, very close to beach
8.7
The hotel is very nice, beautiful grounds and pool. Rooms are good size and nicely decorated. full satellite TV, mini bar, safe, good shower, comfy big bed. Well located close to Bangla Rd where all the madness happens at night and very close to the beach. You can hear the bass from the music in the nearby bars so beware if you are planning early nights, it's not too loud but definitely noticeable. Despite what the website says, none of the rooms have a pool view as the trees block the view but all the rooms look over the tropical garden which is very nice. The hotel itself is quiet and easy to access the pool and restaurant. We stayed there for 4 nights and pretty much had the pool to ourselves whenever we wanted it. Breakfast is very good. Service in the restaurant is terrible but don't let that put you off, breakfast is buffet anyway but when we had lunch there the waiters were terrible, never pay attention to you and take ages to bring your drinks. It's like that in a lot of places in Thailand and there is plenty of other restaurants very close by. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would go back again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely do the Simba Sea Tour to Phang Nga, it is the best day trip, a little more expensive then the other tours on offer but it is completely worth it for the service. Their strategy is to leave an hour earlier in the morning to avoid all the crowds at the main spots and it is definitely worth it as most tours are completely crowded. Great speed boat and food. It's run by a British couple and they really know what they are doing and go out of their way to ensure everyone on board is having a nice time. search for it on google book it in advance by sending them an email.
Alexandru T. Couples Romania, January 23, 2012
Good hotel worst place to get a decent night sleep

good location, excelent staff, good restaurant
8
simply put...you can't sleep! the hotel is next dor to bollywood disco, so from 12 pm to 7 am ...
Nightlife Tip: only go if you are there for the night life!
Virgil G. Couples United States of America, January 22, 2012
Great location but small rooms"

Great location
3
Good,small rooms
Nightlife Tip: good nightlife
Jirawadee J. Couples Thailand, January 21, 2012
Sweet and friendly staff, beautiful hotel

Staff, Rooms, Pool, and breakfast
10
We were only in Phuket for one night but I have a feeling we picked the right place to maximize our stay. Located right next to the beach and right around the corner from all the action this hotel was perfect. The staff was so friendly and thoughtful. Once at the hotel you feel like you entered a small sanctuary away from the madness known as Patong. Breakfast was pretty fancy and delicious. The pool was perfect as well, clean cool, and refreshing. We would definately stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try going to the beach early in the morning before the crowds and Jet skis. Great walk along the beach and huge areas roped off for safe swimming, really impressive!
Carisha B. Couples South Africa, January 19, 2012
Excellent staff, location & resort!!!!

Close to beach and nightlife but still quiet enough to relax
10
we found this resort to have an excellent location with nice spacious rooms and wonderful staff. the staff bent over backwards to help us making calls on our behalf and even storing our bags after we checked out and left for phi phi for a day. the palm trees block out the noise from busier streets and the attached savoy restaurants food is excellent with good value for money. it is 100m from the beach and close to night life so you don't need to rent a scooter unless driving out of patong. we loved our stay and want to thank the staff of safari beach hotel for their helpfulness and smiles.
Payuhron I. Couples Thailand, January 18, 2012
Great loaction and good service!!!

THE location to be if you want to party around Patong Beach!!
8.3
The hotel offer nice room with a little balcony. The location of this hotel is right smack in the center of Patong Beach where the night life is! The hotel's restaurant is pretty good. It's one of the best seafood restaurant you can find in Phuket! Enjoy!!
Jennifer W. Couples Canada, January 16, 2012
Great location on Patong Beach

Very close the beach and the nightlife
8.7
we enjoyed our stay at the hotel and found it very convenient that it was close to the beach and nightlife.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel offers transfer to the airport for 500 Baht per room.
Jennifer W. Couples Canada, January 16, 2012
Great location with comfortable rooms

Great location
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and found it very convenient that it was close to the beach and nightlife
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel offers transport to the airport for 500Baht per room
Kuy L. Couples Switzerland, January 16, 2012
Safari Beach Hotel

Excellent location near the walking street, friendly reception and staff. Good break fast.
9
Excellent location near the walking street, friendly reception and staff. Good break fast. The hotel has an excellent sea food restaurant, which offer fresh fishes, lobsters...fresh from the sea - however it is often very full.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel has an excellent sea food restaurant, which offer fresh fishes, lobsters...fresh from the sea - however it is often very full.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe roomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe-facilitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-TwinSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-TwinSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom-AmenitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - TourSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Living AreaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk waySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk waySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk WaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk WaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden viewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden WalkwaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden viewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool AreaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe - facilitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe - Living areaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-TerraceSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Savoey RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Savoey RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Concaved Beach RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Safari Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08