or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Safari Beach Hotel

136 Taweewong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe
Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Family Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Family Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior Suite Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior Suite Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior Suite Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior Suite Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Sea View
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1009 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1009)
Sort by:
Juliette D. Groups United States of America, April 11, 2012
Great location

Close to the action but amazingly quiet and peaceful!
9.3
The beach is just across the street, and from the hotel it is a short walk to all the night life available in crazy Patong. The rooms are clean, comfortable and a good value. The staff was friendly and helpful, and I would certainly recommend Safari Beach to anyone staying in Patong.
Teresa M. Couples Australia, April 8, 2012
Great location near Bangla Road

Close proximity to Bang La Road, Beach and Jungcelon shopping centre
7
we only stayed 2 nights, one of which was getting in at 11.30pm. the location was great however the pool was green so we were unable to use it. we stayed in a ground floor unit which was near reception and the rooms were fine however ours stunk of sewerage and almost made me throw up. i stuck with it because we were only staying the one more night however if we had of stayed more nights i would have had to ask for another room. location of the hotel was the best part. service was reasonable, reception staff were very hospitable. i don't think i would stay here again. it was fine for a once off experience.
Shopping Tip: Great location close to shops, main shopping centre and night life.
John S. Solo travelers Australia, April 7, 2012
Another pleasant stay

Location, free WiFi. great customer service.
9.3
my second stay at the safari beach hotel was just as pleasant as my first. the room was clean and tidy but i think they could upgrade the television. on one occasion i had proiblems with no water in the bathroom. i raised it with reception and it was quickly fixed. i stayed just over a week and whilst most of it i slept very well, i did have one night where there was a lot of thumping music into the small hours of the night. breakfast had more variety than last visit and i thouroughly enjoted it. given its central location, this is an excellent hotel for those that love shopping, and of course the nightlife scene.
Nightlife Tip: No additional fee if you take a friend to your room.
Hermanprit S. Groups India, April 5, 2012
Nice location, gr8 rooms

Location, rooms, breakfast
8.7
Gr8 stay. The hotel is deceptively efficient. Close to happening places of Patong- the Bunglow road, the beach, seafood restaurants and tour agents. Roomy rooms with all amenities and clean and top-class linen.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not book your Phi Phi island or other day tours from Hotel or on-line. You would get the best price from any of the many Tour kiosks on Bunglow road or opposite Jungceylon mall.
Allan P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 24, 2012
Great hotel with great staff

Large room, clean bathroom, thoughtul staff, excellent breakfast
9
This is a great hotel in a great location, just across the road from the beach, with many restaurants nearby. if you want to visit the bustling Bangla, it is a short walk away. To answer other comments, there was a hair-dryer in one of the drawers in my room. The staff were so helpful, I'm sure you could ask them for anything and it would be no problem!
Nightlife Tip: Nearby Bangla is an eye-opening, fun experience
Allan P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 24, 2012
Great hotel, hear beach and Bangla

Great hotel, hear beach and Bangla, staff so friendly, I did not have to ask for room key each time, staff remembered everyone, amazing!
9.3
Room good size, with great bathroom. Well equipped and clean.Set in attractive, tidy gardens. great buffet breakfast with fresh coffee too!
Nightlife Tip: Bangla is great for people-watching
Soh S. Couples Malaysia, March 23, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location

best features of the hotel
10
The room are clean and the bed are so comfortable. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The location is great because patong beach is just acrosss the road and the nightlife of bangla road is just a short walk from hotel. A lot of small stores and Junceylon shopping mall is around that corner and also alot of restaurant there. A little noisy at night time.
Restaurant Tip: The food is nice and fresh at savoey restaurant and is available on breakfast until dinner. The concaved beach restaurant is a place for a romantic dining at beach side.
Michael S. Families with older children Australia, March 22, 2012
Value all round

Close to beach and nightlife
8.3
Rooms are clean and cool, staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast good choice fresh and hot. Pool clean and shady. Location is great 2 minutes to Patong beach and 2 minutes to Bangla road night life.
Darrell B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 19, 2012
Great location but nosiy due to Bangla street

great staff, breakfast was very good, room was very nice.
9.3
the room was very clean, air conditioner was awesome and the buffet was outstanding. the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. the hotel is just across the street from the beach and the hotel provides clean towels to take with you when you go.the hotel grounds are very nice with flowers and plants and enjoyable. the swimming pool was clean and refreshing after spending time at the beach. the only downside is the "thumping noise" that comes from bangla street and last until the early hours of the morning. maybe this was due to the location of my room and all rooms don't hear. i would plan to stay here again in the future.
Christine K. Groups Australia, March 19, 2012
Great location, lovely staff

Clean, comfortable room
8
we are sister-in-laws (40 & 54 yrs)on a 12 day break. we had (large)single beds in a clean room. usual facilities, tea & cofee (limited)& 4 small bottles of water each day. had to request milk. bathroom doors are louvre which we found strange. no hair dryer. towels/linen are getting old. small complex one street back from beach. we had no water views. very noisy from night clubs till 5am! beautiful staff & good location for shopping, eating. one small pool which closes at 6pm which is much too early considering the heat is still there at that time of day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book trips outside of the hotel at the kiosk next door (at the front of the mini-market)...can barter the price on some things. Shopping - Towards the end of our stay we found it cheaper to shop later in the afternoon/night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe FamilySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe FamilySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach WingSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach WingSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach WingSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach WingSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior SuiteSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior SuiteSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior SuiteSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior SuiteSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LanaiSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LanaiSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LanaiSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LanaiSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Safari Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04