Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Safari Beach Hotel

136 Taweewong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe
Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Family Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Family Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior Suite Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior Suite Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior Suite Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior Suite Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Sea View
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1030 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1030)
Sort by:
Tim G. Groups United Kingdom, April 20, 2012
Brilliant people

staff
8
the hotel standard we very good and the staff we excellent in every way. as soon as got to the hotel the staff looked after my booking efficiently. the rooms were clean and the pool was good. upon my check out day the staff handled the process very well and i had little delay. i would definitely stay at this hotel again as the location is very good and the facilities are good for a great price via agoda. the hotel is easy to find from the airport
Report this review
Mark H. Solo travelers Australia, April 15, 2012
Good hotel great location

Location
8.7
good hotel great location.excellent staff.would definately stay at this hotel again.staff went out of their way to help.rooms were very comfortable with aircon,barfridge and room safe.water pressure in shower not great but have found this with the other hotels i have stayed in patong.
Nightlife Tip: Close to Bangla rd and all the action
Report this review
Eric R. Couples Canada, April 13, 2012
Second time I stayed... wasn't the same...

Close to the parties..
7.3
Report this review
Juliette D. Groups United States of America, April 11, 2012
Great location

Close to the action but amazingly quiet and peaceful!
9.3
The beach is just across the street, and from the hotel it is a short walk to all the night life available in crazy Patong. The rooms are clean, comfortable and a good value. The staff was friendly and helpful, and I would certainly recommend Safari Beach to anyone staying in Patong.
Report this review
Teresa M. Couples Australia, April 8, 2012
Great location near Bangla Road

Close proximity to Bang La Road, Beach and Jungcelon shopping centre
7
we only stayed 2 nights, one of which was getting in at 11.30pm. the location was great however the pool was green so we were unable to use it. we stayed in a ground floor unit which was near reception and the rooms were fine however ours stunk of sewerage and almost made me throw up. i stuck with it because we were only staying the one more night however if we had of stayed more nights i would have had to ask for another room. location of the hotel was the best part. service was reasonable, reception staff were very hospitable. i don't think i would stay here again. it was fine for a once off experience.
Shopping Tip: Great location close to shops, main shopping centre and night life.
Report this review
John S. Solo travelers Australia, April 7, 2012
Another pleasant stay

Location, free WiFi. great customer service.
9.3
my second stay at the safari beach hotel was just as pleasant as my first. the room was clean and tidy but i think they could upgrade the television. on one occasion i had proiblems with no water in the bathroom. i raised it with reception and it was quickly fixed. i stayed just over a week and whilst most of it i slept very well, i did have one night where there was a lot of thumping music into the small hours of the night. breakfast had more variety than last visit and i thouroughly enjoted it. given its central location, this is an excellent hotel for those that love shopping, and of course the nightlife scene.
Nightlife Tip: No additional fee if you take a friend to your room.
Report this review
Hermanprit S. Groups India, April 5, 2012
Nice location, gr8 rooms

Location, rooms, breakfast
8.7
Gr8 stay. The hotel is deceptively efficient. Close to happening places of Patong- the Bunglow road, the beach, seafood restaurants and tour agents. Roomy rooms with all amenities and clean and top-class linen.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not book your Phi Phi island or other day tours from Hotel or on-line. You would get the best price from any of the many Tour kiosks on Bunglow road or opposite Jungceylon mall.
Report this review
Allan P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 24, 2012
Great hotel with great staff

Large room, clean bathroom, thoughtul staff, excellent breakfast
9
This is a great hotel in a great location, just across the road from the beach, with many restaurants nearby. if you want to visit the bustling Bangla, it is a short walk away. To answer other comments, there was a hair-dryer in one of the drawers in my room. The staff were so helpful, I'm sure you could ask them for anything and it would be no problem!
Nightlife Tip: Nearby Bangla is an eye-opening, fun experience
Report this review
Allan P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 24, 2012
Great hotel, hear beach and Bangla

Great hotel, hear beach and Bangla, staff so friendly, I did not have to ask for room key each time, staff remembered everyone, amazing!
9.3
Room good size, with great bathroom. Well equipped and clean.Set in attractive, tidy gardens. great buffet breakfast with fresh coffee too!
Nightlife Tip: Bangla is great for people-watching
Report this review
Soh S. Couples Malaysia, March 23, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location

best features of the hotel
10
The room are clean and the bed are so comfortable. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The location is great because patong beach is just acrosss the road and the nightlife of bangla road is just a short walk from hotel. A lot of small stores and Junceylon shopping mall is around that corner and also alot of restaurant there. A little noisy at night time.
Restaurant Tip: The food is nice and fresh at savoey restaurant and is available on breakfast until dinner. The concaved beach restaurant is a place for a romantic dining at beach side.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe FamilySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe FamilySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach WingSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach WingSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach WingSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach WingSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior SuiteSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior SuiteSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior SuiteSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior SuiteSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LanaiSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LanaiSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LanaiSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LanaiSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Safari Beach Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06