or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Safari Beach Hotel

136 Taweewong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe
Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Family Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Family Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior Suite Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior Suite Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior Suite Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior Suite Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Sea View
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
997 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (997)
Sort by:
David B. Couples South Africa, December 17, 2011
Great hotel, location and value for money

location, value for money, room comfort and swimming pool
8.7
Had a great 2 night stay at this hotel. the accommodation was fantastic, with spacious, comfortable and clean rooms. it is on the main road close to the beach and not even 2min from bangla street. excellent hotel!
Sachin D. Solo travelers Australia, December 15, 2011
great location to the main beach and clubs and bar

location, clean rooms and good service
8.7
great location across from the beach and just off bangla road which is where all the action happens. breakfast was a good selection of hot and cold foods
Muhammad I. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2011
Lovely Hotel With The Perfect Location =)

awesome service, best location
9
the customer service is superb, they can help you with alot of good choices of activities and with good prices. the location is superb as it is just beside a very good tourist hotspot, bangla road and its a few mins walk to jungceylon and near to many places.. even a few seconds walk to patong beach
Shopping Tip: Beware of the rude immigrants.
Anthony S. Solo travelers Australia, November 29, 2011
Just the Best!!!

Location, Staff, Hotel
10
I would not stay anywhere else in Patong. Can be noisy but so is life.
Gareth L. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2011
Great Place

Close to Party life
8.3
Rooms were clean, beds comfy, staff were excellent,breakfast so so. Slightyly noisy on eve due to hotel being behind night life on Bangla road. drink enough not to be bothered.
Eleitino L. Couples Australia, November 18, 2011
Great location, great service, spacious room

Location - close to Phuket beach
9.3
Pros: - Excellent value for money. - Spacious room - Great location. Short stroll to Phuket beach, Savoeys Seafood Restaurant right next door - Excellent selections with the Buffet breakfast - lovely set-up. - Friendly staff Cons: - Bathroom with older-style shower with curtain (small), no bathtub, and small sink - No lift, however only 1 flight of stairs - Pool area overlooked by those dining at Savoey's (a negative for me) Don't stay here if you are a light sleeper as music plays right through the night until the morning. Pay a bit extra for an upgraded room
Glenn Z. Groups United States of America, November 17, 2011
I give it 4 stars out of 5

Location, staff
8.7
great location, nice rooms, very friendly and accommodating staff. small but nice pool area, although no one was really using it. the hotel is basically across the street from the beach so that's a nicer option. it's around the corner from bangla road, which is the main night life strip. i did have ants in my room, so they came and sprayed the area. the ants came back 2 days later when i was checking out, but this is thailand and there are going to be lots of bugs around. my only real complaint is that the ac is kind of weak, at least in my room. it cooled the room enough for most people, but i like my rooms really cool so not quite enough for me. oh and the wifi is also weak in some areas. i had to sit outside on my patio to get internet access as it kept dropping off in my room.
Timothy D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 14, 2011
Great hotel with a great location

Location, friendly staff, nice room
8.3
This was my first visit to Phuket and I had done some research about which hotel to stay at. Safari Beach Hotel kept coming up with positive reviews so I gave it a shot. I'd have to say the reviews were well warranted. The best thing about Safari Beach is the location. It is literally across the street from Patong Beach and around the corner from Bangla Road. Everything you could want for both day and night activities. The room itself is a little dated looks wise but clean and functional with a nice bed and bathroom. That's all you really need right? The staff is also very nice and helpful. I was very happy with my stay and would greatly recommend Safari Beach Hotel to anybody.
Mohammad S. Solo travelers Jordan, November 13, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location very nice stafff
8
excellent location near the walking street, friendly reception and staff. good break fast. the hotel has an excellent sea food restaurant, which offer fresh fishes, lobsters...fresh from the sea - however it is often very full.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel has an excellent sea food restaurant, which offer fresh fishes, lobsters...fresh from the sea - however it is often very full.
Fahad A. Groups Bahrain, November 11, 2011
Great Hotel and rooms.

Location and atmosphere
9
I've been transferred to a family room without extra charges.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe FamilySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe FamilySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach WingSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach WingSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach WingSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach WingSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior SuiteSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior SuiteSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior SuiteSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior SuiteSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LanaiSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LanaiSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LanaiSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LanaiSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Safari Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05