or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Safari Beach Hotel

136 Taweewong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe-facilities Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Twin Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Twin Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom
Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom-Amenities Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
951 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (951)
Sort by:
Roger G. Couples Australia, September 19, 2011
lovely hotel, value for money

small botique style hotel, lovely garden atmosphere
9.7
had a great time, hotel exceeded our expectations for the price the only small thing is that the noise at night takes a while to get to used to
Clyde B. Solo travelers Australia, September 15, 2011
Great Location-Easy Check In/Check Out.

Location
8.7
after a long flight,which was running late,i was happy to be checked in late at night by a friendly female receptionist,who in turn made my check in very smooth,and friendly at the same time!!!!!! room was as expeected,though looking like a refurb/update was in order,and i am sure this will happen in the future. room cleaning was above what you would expect,and many 5 star hotels,of which i have stayed at in the past,could learn from the small detail cleaning,which some times overlooked!?!?!? house keeping was of a high standard,,and would follow up on minor requests!!!!! check out as with check in was of a high standard,and very smooth without any frazzles!!!!! thank you for a great stay-clyde-australia.
Guy D. Couples United States of America, September 12, 2011
Back Again

Location, staff
8.7
i stay at safari beach three of four times a year. the location is fantastic. across the street from the beach and a few minute walk to bangla. clean, friendly and consistent. the only drawback is that hollywood disco is right behind the hotel. the music goes on until 6am so not a great place if you want a good night sleep.
Nivhans S. Solo travelers Mauritius, September 9, 2011
Good hotel & great location

Seafood restaurant with fresh produce, place close to all good spots
9
Room was neat, free wi-fi, beach is very close, Bangla road is about less than 5 minutes walk. Swimming pool too small and too close to restaurant. Shower tiny and poor water pressure when hot. Full lush tropical garden in a busy area. Very green.
Nightlife Tip: Bangla road is less than 5 minutes walk. Beach 5 minutes walk.
Mandy N. Families with young children Malaysia, September 3, 2011
Great locations but got some unpleasant odour

Good services, lovely receptionist with smiles
8.7
Great stay at the hotel but unfortunately got some unpleasant odour at the corridor. And their swimming pool only open till around 6pm.
Nightlife Tip: Suggest to visits Bangla Rd which is a very popular place for nightlife at Phuket. It is just 5 minutes walk away from the hotel.
Orhan C. Solo travelers Australia, September 1, 2011
Great Location and excellent service

Guest friendly,no joiner fee, 20 metres from Bangla Rd and right across the beach
9
the hotel is on taweewong rd (beach rd) right next door to savoey seafood rest, across the road from the beach, yesterday it took me exactly 90 seconds to get to the sand!!! location wise its excellent, about 30-40 metres from bangla rd. i stayed in the safari deluxe room, mine was on the second floor, my own balcony, not much of a view but room was nice and so was the bathroom, the staff were very friendly and helpful towards me. the seafood at the restaurant was excellent and not too expensive, free wifi and also a coffee shop with computers for free usage although the internet speed was terrible! the pool is small but im a beach man. no joiner fee, no bad looks, infact one morning as i walked my bg(bargirl) out, the receptionist was going through about 40 bg id's to find hers and we all laughed! 7 night experience and i dont have a thing to complain about except, 1-the bed is rock solid hard! 2-sometimes i feel like burning that damn hollywood disco as it goes to 7 am every morning! if you're a light sleeper then its not recommended as the nightclub is around the corner!
Jarmo H. Solo travelers Finland, August 31, 2011
Good location

Good location, friendly staff
8.3
Hotel is located very nicely, close to beach and close to the nightlife. Still far enough from the "chaos" and no noise from the bars. Staff was were friendly ans swimmingpool is nice. Only minus that comes to mind was the fact that there were quite a few mosquitos out in my balcony/terace. I recommend NOT to take room from the first/groud floor to avoid mosquitos.
Eddy A. Solo travelers Australia, August 28, 2011
Nice and clean and well located

Location
7.7
as always, my stay in safari is great, however this time i have to comment as it has happend at least on three of my stays now....the shower pressure and the problem with the water temperature. i always find the water pressure weak or the temperature too cold. i know this is the tropics but you do want some heat especially first thing in the morning. i ahve commented to the hotel on my last visit about this issue and said on my next stay i do not want the same problem...so wait for my next report
Restaurant Tip: I can't comment anymore on the great food at the Savoey next door to the Safari Hotel....on top of that the hotel guests get 10% discount off the bill ....If you go there, try the Tom Yum Kung....but only for those of you who like their meal hot!!
Yue Y. Couples China, August 20, 2011
Good location with a fantastic seafood restaurant

beach, seafood, pool
8.3
the hotel has a great location with a 2 min. walking to the beach. the seafood restaurant next to it is quite famouse around and it is also worth of the price. the bar street is 5 min. walking distance and also quite noisy. but to me it is fine since i was really tired after 2 great days on the phi phi island. :) the juncelyon shopping mall is located at the end of the bar street. the room is clean and service is good. nice choice, i'd like to say.
Restaurant Tip: Must try the seafood restaurant
Bernard M. Solo travelers Australia, August 19, 2011
Great Location clean hotel

Good Location/Clean/Room Safe
7.3
Good place to stay, nice clean rooms, not brand new but good enough for sleeping purposes. Friendly staff. Not the cheapest hotel in Patong but i thought it was reasonable...Only issue was the noise from nearby nightclubs all night, didnt mind this when i went out late but on the few early nights it was annoying.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe roomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe-facilitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-TwinSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-TwinSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom-AmenitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - TourSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Living AreaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk waySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk waySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk WaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk WaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden viewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden WalkwaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden viewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool AreaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe - facilitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe - Living areaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-TerraceSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Savoey RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Savoey RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Concaved Beach RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Safari Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05