or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Safari Beach Hotel

136 Taweewong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe-facilities Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Twin Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Twin Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom
Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom-Amenities Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
946 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (946)
Sort by:
Behrooz N. Solo travelers Iran, August 9, 2011
Safari
8
its location is very good, room cleaning and hotel services is ok . the staff were very pleasant. the foyer and lounge is very impressive. everyone was so obliging. good value for money.
Olivia L. Couples Kenya, August 8, 2011
fabulous location

close proximity to shopping n night life
8.7
greeted by very polite friendly and smiley staff. upgraded to a better room....bravo. always happy to assist with any qeries. very clean
Nightlife Tip: 5 minute walk to beach and night life area....i mean literally 5 mins.
Wong K. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 3, 2011
“Well located and very happening”

location
7.3
stayed here for 5 days. well greeted from the reception counter, however they could barely speaks fluent english. anyway they are lovely and friendly with their thai culture. room was full with the aromatherapy smell, upon arrival. very well located as it is just next to bangla road, less than 1 minute walk to the patong beach, and less than 5 minutes walk to the biggest shopping mall jungceylon. lots of hawkers nearby, currency changers, stalls, and 15 minutes walk to the otop shopping market. music from the clubs and parties every night after 730pm till 400am, but it isn't bothering me at all. housekeeping is nicely done and perfect. free 4 bottles of mineral water per day. free wifi internet is commended. room service was fantastic. i ordered the room service from the seafood restaurant which is just beside the resort and to dine at room. water pressure was quite low. toilet is only equipped with a stand shower, and there's no shower curtain beside as some parts of the toilet got wet till the door. very comfortable and pleasant stay. will come back again.
Shopping Tip: OTOP shopping market is just at the end of the road.
Charbel A. Solo travelers Australia, August 3, 2011
Great location 30 sec walk from hotel to the beach

30 seconds to the beach 30 seconds to bangla
8
after coming to patong 5 times in one year , and this being the same hotel i've stayed in twice , i can say so far my preferred choice for money/ value!!!! just great
Nightlife Tip: Around the corner from bangla literally 6 shops away!!!
Jia Y. Groups Singapore, July 29, 2011
Lovely hotel with nice clean rooms..

best location, near to beach and very convient for shopping etc..savoey seafood was awesome...
10
value for money, great location and shopping and beach is just within mins of walking...This is my second time staying in Safari Beach Hotel, would like to stay in there again the next time..
Brian C. Groups Australia, July 29, 2011
Lovely Hotel, staff exceed expectation

Rooms where spacious,comfortable & clean
9.3
stayed 1 night with friend staying in near by room, we all enjoyed the comfort of the rooms & the closeness to the night life of patong's famous bangla rd. would recommend this hotel to all my friends travelling to phuket on a budget.
Nightlife Tip: Enjoy
Guy D. Couples United States of America, July 28, 2011
Back again

Location and staff
8.3
i have been to this hotel a number of times as a solo traveler. the location is fantastic. across the street from the beach and two minutes from bangla, the main party area. the big drawback is that hollywood disco is right behind the hotel. you can hear the music until the sun comes up which can be an issue if you are not a heavy sleeper and don't want to stay up all night. luckily my girlfriend liked the nightlife and this wasn't a problem for us. clean rooms and a great staff.
Susan G. Couples Australia, July 27, 2011
Great location on beach road

Lovely modern hotel
10
the safari hotel was a great place to stay, with lovely friendly staff. hotel rooms were very tastefully decorated. gardens very also very tropical. food was great at this hotel. this hotel is just across the road from the beach and right around the corner from bangla road which is great for night life. we would always recommend this hotel and will stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: The pizzas from The Pizza Company in Bangla Road were extremely good. We ate there and the next night because it was raining we rang 1112 and had pizza delivered to our room. Not so good for the pizza delivery guy.
Guan H. Groups Singapore, July 27, 2011
great location! great stay! great service!

Good customer service, big rooms with chilling balcony, good location near attractions like bangla road and patong beach.
9.3
the receptionist are polite, friendly and nice to talk to. they spoke good english too! when my friend and i reached the hotel, he was sicked and our room is not ready so the receptionist offered us a temporary room for my friend to rest before going back to our original room. i recommend booking rooms with breakfast as the breakfast is awesome and you can have as much set as you want! its a great location to start your journey walking from shops to shops and restaurant to restaurant. on our last day, we were suppose to check out at 12 but we were on a tour and they were kind enough to extend till 1.30, when we arrive back from our tour it's aready 1pm and the receptionist handed me our room key, pat my hand and give me till 3.30, i thanked them nicely before heading back to our room. to sum up! its a hotel with great service, great location, big room, nice food and they do allow you to bring girls in overnight for free but they have to produce their ic. do try this hotel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phi Phi Island is a must go, you get to go snorkeling in the nice sea with fishes around. Do look out for tall corals and sea urchin, if you accidentally get stung, seek help from the ship crew as they will aid you. Do go Island Safari for elephant rides, moneky/elephant shows, ATV rides and fish spa! its fun fun FUN! I will be going back to Phuket for more tours definitely!
Dennis C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 26, 2011
On Safari in Phuket

Friendly staff and excellent location.
10
The hotel is ideally located about 1/2 a block from the famous Bangla Road. The best part is the hotel is quiet and boasts an excellent restaurant with fine entertainment. The staff is friendly and overall the stay was great!
Shopping Tip: Jung Ceylon shopping Center is a 5 minute walk from the hotel and all the funky shops on Bangla Road are on the way. There is a great book store (Bookazine) on Bangla Road but closes fairly early (8 PM?).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe roomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe-facilitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-TwinSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-TwinSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom-AmenitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - TourSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Living AreaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk waySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk waySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk WaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk WaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden viewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden WalkwaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden viewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool AreaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe - facilitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe - Living areaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-TerraceSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Savoey RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Savoey RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Concaved Beach RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Safari Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04