Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Safari Beach Hotel

136 Taweewong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe
Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Family Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Family Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior Suite Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior Suite Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior Suite Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior Suite Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Sea View
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1030 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1030)
Sort by:
Anthony S. Solo travelers Australia, November 29, 2011
Just the Best!!!

Location, Staff, Hotel
10
I would not stay anywhere else in Patong. Can be noisy but so is life.
Report this review
Gareth L. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2011
Great Place

Close to Party life
8.3
Rooms were clean, beds comfy, staff were excellent,breakfast so so. Slightyly noisy on eve due to hotel being behind night life on Bangla road. drink enough not to be bothered.
Report this review
Eleitino L. Couples Australia, November 18, 2011
Great location, great service, spacious room

Location - close to Phuket beach
9.3
Pros: - Excellent value for money. - Spacious room - Great location. Short stroll to Phuket beach, Savoeys Seafood Restaurant right next door - Excellent selections with the Buffet breakfast - lovely set-up. - Friendly staff Cons: - Bathroom with older-style shower with curtain (small), no bathtub, and small sink - No lift, however only 1 flight of stairs - Pool area overlooked by those dining at Savoey's (a negative for me) Don't stay here if you are a light sleeper as music plays right through the night until the morning. Pay a bit extra for an upgraded room
Report this review
Glenn Z. Groups United States of America, November 17, 2011
I give it 4 stars out of 5

Location, staff
8.7
great location, nice rooms, very friendly and accommodating staff. small but nice pool area, although no one was really using it. the hotel is basically across the street from the beach so that's a nicer option. it's around the corner from bangla road, which is the main night life strip. i did have ants in my room, so they came and sprayed the area. the ants came back 2 days later when i was checking out, but this is thailand and there are going to be lots of bugs around. my only real complaint is that the ac is kind of weak, at least in my room. it cooled the room enough for most people, but i like my rooms really cool so not quite enough for me. oh and the wifi is also weak in some areas. i had to sit outside on my patio to get internet access as it kept dropping off in my room.
Report this review
Timothy D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 14, 2011
Great hotel with a great location

Location, friendly staff, nice room
8.3
This was my first visit to Phuket and I had done some research about which hotel to stay at. Safari Beach Hotel kept coming up with positive reviews so I gave it a shot. I'd have to say the reviews were well warranted. The best thing about Safari Beach is the location. It is literally across the street from Patong Beach and around the corner from Bangla Road. Everything you could want for both day and night activities. The room itself is a little dated looks wise but clean and functional with a nice bed and bathroom. That's all you really need right? The staff is also very nice and helpful. I was very happy with my stay and would greatly recommend Safari Beach Hotel to anybody.
Report this review
Mohammad S. Solo travelers Jordan, November 13, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location very nice stafff
8
excellent location near the walking street, friendly reception and staff. good break fast. the hotel has an excellent sea food restaurant, which offer fresh fishes, lobsters...fresh from the sea - however it is often very full.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel has an excellent sea food restaurant, which offer fresh fishes, lobsters...fresh from the sea - however it is often very full.
Report this review
Fahad A. Groups Bahrain, November 11, 2011
Great Hotel and rooms.

Location and atmosphere
9
I've been transferred to a family room without extra charges.
Report this review
Lenny D. Groups Australia, November 10, 2011
Safari Beach - Cheap Room, Great Location

Perfect location and cheap hotel
8.3
Stay was great. Staff were very friendly. Rooms were basic, but location was perfect for nightlife, beach, and partying. Hotel owned restaurant next door and across the road with awesome food.
Report this review
John A. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2011
Great hotel

next to nightlife
10
if you are there in phuket for nightlife this hotel is the one. nice grounds and very close to all the action. you will hear the clubs till 6am in the morning, but if your drunk, who cares. everything work well in the hotel and you can wake up late (1 pm ) and still get you breakfast that was included in the hotel price.
Nightlife Tip: you are in the action there, beach just across the street
Report this review
John A. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2011
nice grounds

next to nightlife
10
no problems at all with this hotel. action go on till 6am
Nightlife Tip: short walk
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe FamilySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe FamilySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach WingSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach WingSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach WingSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach WingSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior SuiteSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior SuiteSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior SuiteSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior SuiteSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LanaiSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LanaiSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LanaiSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LanaiSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Safari Beach Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03