Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Safari Beach Hotel

136 Taweewong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe-facilities Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Twin Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Twin Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom
Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom-Amenities Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
960 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (960)
Sort by:
Eddy A. Solo travelers Australia, August 28, 2011
Nice and clean and well located

Location
7.7
as always, my stay in safari is great, however this time i have to comment as it has happend at least on three of my stays now....the shower pressure and the problem with the water temperature. i always find the water pressure weak or the temperature too cold. i know this is the tropics but you do want some heat especially first thing in the morning. i ahve commented to the hotel on my last visit about this issue and said on my next stay i do not want the same problem...so wait for my next report
Restaurant Tip: I can't comment anymore on the great food at the Savoey next door to the Safari Hotel....on top of that the hotel guests get 10% discount off the bill ....If you go there, try the Tom Yum Kung....but only for those of you who like their meal hot!!
Yue Y. Couples China, August 20, 2011
Good location with a fantastic seafood restaurant

beach, seafood, pool
8.3
the hotel has a great location with a 2 min. walking to the beach. the seafood restaurant next to it is quite famouse around and it is also worth of the price. the bar street is 5 min. walking distance and also quite noisy. but to me it is fine since i was really tired after 2 great days on the phi phi island. :) the juncelyon shopping mall is located at the end of the bar street. the room is clean and service is good. nice choice, i'd like to say.
Restaurant Tip: Must try the seafood restaurant
Bernard M. Solo travelers Australia, August 19, 2011
Great Location clean hotel

Good Location/Clean/Room Safe
7.3
Good place to stay, nice clean rooms, not brand new but good enough for sleeping purposes. Friendly staff. Not the cheapest hotel in Patong but i thought it was reasonable...Only issue was the noise from nearby nightclubs all night, didnt mind this when i went out late but on the few early nights it was annoying.
Stephen C. Couples New Zealand, August 16, 2011
Excellent Location, Fantastic Hotel, lovely rooms

Very friendly Staff, Excellent room service with the great Location.
8.7
We loved the rooms and service, the hotel is a little peaceful oasis within the hub of Patong. The Hotel is within easy walking distance of all major shopping centres and the entertainment of Bangla Road. We really enjoyed being able to walk out of the door and experiance the full cutural flavour of Patong.
Shopping Tip: Bargain Hard :-)
Aristotle D. Couples Philippines, August 15, 2011
Great Location

Hotel location is ok. walking distance to the beach, shopping mall, nightlife at bangla road, everything is within the location
7.7
Stay is great. The room has balcony where you can stay, there is a pool. Good ambiance because of garden like environment.
Eddy A. Solo travelers Australia, August 14, 2011
Great Location, free wifi, close to the action

Free in room WiFi, proximity to all the nightlife, shops and Patong beach
7.7
I enjoy staying at Safari hotel, simply because of proximity to everything. It is also next door to my favourite Patong restaurant, Savoey. Even though you are so close to Bangla Rd I have never had an issue with noise as the rooms seems will sound proofed and positioned so as not to be disturbed by the noise.
Restaurant Tip: Right next door to Savoey and as a guest of Safari Beach you are entitled to 10% discount off total bill
Pay K. Couples Singapore, August 14, 2011
Good location with nice room

Near to the beach and many restaurant around
8.7
Stay for 4 nights, staff are very friendly, good location near to the beach and many restaurant, shops just within walking distance. The only setback is the noise from the pubs behind the hotel sometimes is annoying during night time.
Restaurant Tip: Try the seafood next to the hotel,it gives 10% discount to hotel guess.
Charbel A. Solo travelers Australia, August 9, 2011
hotel by the water and the nightlife!!!

1minute max to banlga rd/ 20 seconds to the beach!!!!
9
awesome place for night life / party animal travellers!!!! beach by day, the clubs by night!!!!, you have the shopping centre about a 5-9 minute walk!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: full of greenary
Behrooz N. Solo travelers Iran, August 9, 2011
Safari
8
its location is very good, room cleaning and hotel services is ok . the staff were very pleasant. the foyer and lounge is very impressive. everyone was so obliging. good value for money.
Olivia L. Couples Kenya, August 8, 2011
fabulous location

close proximity to shopping n night life
8.7
greeted by very polite friendly and smiley staff. upgraded to a better room....bravo. always happy to assist with any qeries. very clean
Nightlife Tip: 5 minute walk to beach and night life area....i mean literally 5 mins.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe roomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe-facilitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-TwinSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-TwinSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom-AmenitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - TourSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Living AreaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk waySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk waySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk WaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk WaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden viewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden WalkwaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden viewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool AreaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe - facilitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe - Living areaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-TerraceSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Savoey RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Savoey RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Concaved Beach RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Safari Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07