Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Safari Beach Hotel

136 Taweewong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe-facilities Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Twin Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Twin Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom
Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom-Amenities Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
960 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (960)
Sort by:
George L. Solo travelers Australia, June 11, 2011
best of everything

location
9.7
Great location,good size rooms and very clean. Good service and amenities,room cleaned early in the day,and passage ways and paths always clean. Nice pool and furniture to relax on with clean towels from the front desk. Staff in all areas were friendly and helpfull. Been here before and will be here again.....great hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Can walk to everything that is required.
Kay M. Couples Australia, June 6, 2011
great location beautiful hotel

across the rd to beach, walking distance to most bars restaurants shopping clean rooms clean pool
10
staff very helpful,freindly, rooms clean and comfortable we stayed two weeks had a great time restaurant and front bar were great requested a upgrade as there is only stairs i cant climb bad knee most helpful with our request gave us a great room stayed at other hotels in patong over the yrs not as good as this one
Guy D. Solo travelers United States of America, May 31, 2011
Still doing well

Location staff
8
I have been staying at this hotel for over five years now. The location is great. Right at the corner of Bangla and Beach Rd. It is a two minute walk to the beach and less than five to the nightlife on Bangla. The staff is very helpful and rooms are clean.The only real negative is that most of the rooms are adjacent to the back of Hollywood Disco and the music goes on until 6 in the morning.
Elizabeth B. Couples Australia, May 25, 2011
Location great, rooms nice

Lovely clean rooms, helpful staff, great restaurant
9
HAd a very enjoyable stay. Rooms were large and clean, staff very friendly & helpful.
Lola T. Couples Australia, May 17, 2011
Great hotel. cannot pick anything negative.

Location and service
9.3
This hotel is one of the better ones that we have stayed in. The staff are all just wonderful and nothing is to much trouble for them. Rooms are large and clean and overlook the pool. The only problem we had, was the connecting restaraunt. Food is very good but a bit expensive, and you have to order any extras you want like salad or fries separately as nothing comes with the seafood.
Travel tip: Couldn't get a better location for shopping and all nightlife.
Michael M. Couples Canada, May 13, 2011
Really nice setting, close to everything

Relaxing atmosphere
9.7
was reaslly impressed with the staff, always smiling and very courteous... close to beach, walking street, cinema...very enjoyable
Diane G. Couples Australia, May 12, 2011
Lovely Hotel and the service was great

Rooms were great, service was always with a smile and the pool was always clean
9.7
you could not ask for a better place to stay, close to every thing service was a1 i would recommend it to every one and would defiantly stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: While in Phuket you must go and see Fantasea its a great show
Alan B. Couples United Kingdom, May 6, 2011
Great location, Great hotel.

Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean. Best location.
8
I found The Safari Beach Hotel to be perfect for my 13 nights stay in Patong. The hotel is about a 30 second walk from the beach, just across the road and the same from Bangla Road and the shops and nightlife,but when you are in the hotel you feel that you are in secluded surroundings because of the trees and shrubs that surround the hotel. Other reviews have stated that the sound comming from Bangla Road at night can affect your sleep I did not find this a problem in any way and found that the noise level was no more than most other hotels that i have stayed in. The hotel staff were very friendly and always had a cheerful good morning for you. I found the breakfast adequate but it may not be to everyones tastes, but for me it was quite sufficiant. Next time I am in Patong I will be staying at the Safari Beach because for the cost and the location you will find it hard to get better.
Nightlife Tip: Make sure to visit Bangla Road and the bars during your stay. Single travelers would have a great time and for couples it`s just a unique experience.
Eddy E. Couples Belgium, May 6, 2011
Very nice hotel

Good service and good food, big nice rooms and great location
10
Enjoyed my stay, will surely return. Swimming pool is small but quite. Beach is verry close. Nightlife also around the corner
Restaurant Tip: trie the seafood restaurant Saveoy from the hotel excellent quality and price, verry fresh seafood and fish
John S. Solo travelers Australia, May 5, 2011
Great location with great service

Location, swimming pool, hotel staff and service.
9.3
this was my first stay at the safari. the hotel organised the airport transfer and it was a no fuss booking in process. the location of this hotel is excellent for easy access to the beach as it's literally across the road. for people who like the nightlife, it's a 50 m walk to the bangla road area and the hotel doesn't charge extra if you have someone stay over. i found the reception staff to be very polite and efficient and had no language problems. two restaraunts are right outside the hotel reception and i enjoyed the food at both. the breakfast buffet was basic but nice food. i will stay at the safari when i next visist phuket.
Shopping Tip: Many stores close to the hotel and the Junceylon shopping Centre is a 5 minute walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe roomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe-facilitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-TwinSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-TwinSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom-AmenitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - TourSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Living AreaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk waySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk waySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk WaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk WaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden viewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden WalkwaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden viewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool AreaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe - facilitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe - Living areaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-TerraceSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Savoey RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Savoey RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Concaved Beach RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Safari Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03