or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Safari Beach Hotel

136 Taweewong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe-facilities Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Twin Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Twin Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom
Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom-Amenities Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
990 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (990)
Sort by:
Brian C. Groups Australia, July 29, 2011
Lovely Hotel, staff exceed expectation

Rooms where spacious,comfortable & clean
9.3
stayed 1 night with friend staying in near by room, we all enjoyed the comfort of the rooms & the closeness to the night life of patong's famous bangla rd. would recommend this hotel to all my friends travelling to phuket on a budget.
Nightlife Tip: Enjoy
Guy D. Couples United States of America, July 28, 2011
Back again

Location and staff
8.3
i have been to this hotel a number of times as a solo traveler. the location is fantastic. across the street from the beach and two minutes from bangla, the main party area. the big drawback is that hollywood disco is right behind the hotel. you can hear the music until the sun comes up which can be an issue if you are not a heavy sleeper and don't want to stay up all night. luckily my girlfriend liked the nightlife and this wasn't a problem for us. clean rooms and a great staff.
Susan G. Couples Australia, July 27, 2011
Great location on beach road

Lovely modern hotel
10
the safari hotel was a great place to stay, with lovely friendly staff. hotel rooms were very tastefully decorated. gardens very also very tropical. food was great at this hotel. this hotel is just across the road from the beach and right around the corner from bangla road which is great for night life. we would always recommend this hotel and will stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: The pizzas from The Pizza Company in Bangla Road were extremely good. We ate there and the next night because it was raining we rang 1112 and had pizza delivered to our room. Not so good for the pizza delivery guy.
Guan H. Groups Singapore, July 27, 2011
great location! great stay! great service!

Good customer service, big rooms with chilling balcony, good location near attractions like bangla road and patong beach.
9.3
the receptionist are polite, friendly and nice to talk to. they spoke good english too! when my friend and i reached the hotel, he was sicked and our room is not ready so the receptionist offered us a temporary room for my friend to rest before going back to our original room. i recommend booking rooms with breakfast as the breakfast is awesome and you can have as much set as you want! its a great location to start your journey walking from shops to shops and restaurant to restaurant. on our last day, we were suppose to check out at 12 but we were on a tour and they were kind enough to extend till 1.30, when we arrive back from our tour it's aready 1pm and the receptionist handed me our room key, pat my hand and give me till 3.30, i thanked them nicely before heading back to our room. to sum up! its a hotel with great service, great location, big room, nice food and they do allow you to bring girls in overnight for free but they have to produce their ic. do try this hotel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phi Phi Island is a must go, you get to go snorkeling in the nice sea with fishes around. Do look out for tall corals and sea urchin, if you accidentally get stung, seek help from the ship crew as they will aid you. Do go Island Safari for elephant rides, moneky/elephant shows, ATV rides and fish spa! its fun fun FUN! I will be going back to Phuket for more tours definitely!
Dennis C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 26, 2011
On Safari in Phuket

Friendly staff and excellent location.
10
The hotel is ideally located about 1/2 a block from the famous Bangla Road. The best part is the hotel is quiet and boasts an excellent restaurant with fine entertainment. The staff is friendly and overall the stay was great!
Shopping Tip: Jung Ceylon shopping Center is a 5 minute walk from the hotel and all the funky shops on Bangla Road are on the way. There is a great book store (Bookazine) on Bangla Road but closes fairly early (8 PM?).
Robert L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 24, 2011
great location with fine thai hospitality

good value friendly staff
8.3
paid to upgrade from originally booked standard room which had poor airconditioning and was quite dirty. standard room was in need of renovation. upgraded room was fine. location is great relative to dinning, nightlife and the beach. as with most hotels near bangla road, the night clubs are lively until the morning hours and the sound permeates into the rooms.
Restaurant Tip: the hotel utilizes the savoy seafood restaurant which physically boarders the hotel property. this restaurant is emmensly popular with tourist and does has good food at reasonable prices.
Sebastien H. Couples France, July 24, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Close to the beach (500 m) and bar street (Bang-La road), as well as the restaurant streets (behind)
9.7
Bad point : close to a club, and a little bit of sound at night
Geza R. Solo travelers Canada, July 23, 2011
Adequate

Location
7
the beach is across the road, near bangla road and many good restaurants. i didn't hear noises at night from the bars and night clubs on bangla road. maybe because it was the low season, breakfast was served at a restaurant next door from a menu. the room was clean and reasonably spacious. the mini bar was well stocked and not overly pricey. however, there seemed to be plumbing problem when flushing the toilet in the mornings. it took several flushes. i suspect the main pipe needs un clogging. overall i would rate this hotel as adequate. the low season price through agoda was reasonable.
Kathleen W. Groups United States of America, July 19, 2011
Great location

Very convenient, lots of greenery
9
The hotel's location is very convenient. Just walk out of the hotel and there are restaurants, stalls, and beach. The shopping mall, Jungceylon, is only a short distance away. The room was of good size and the bed was comfortable. However, the water pressure in the shower was a bit too low and sometimes, there was no hot water.
Su J. Groups Malaysia, July 19, 2011
great location

near the beach
8
room was nice but bathroom had no hot water and the water spray was small. there was one pair of slipper short in the room when first arrive. like it that the hotel offers free wifi. enjoyed the stay there
Nightlife Tip: just a short walk away is the bangla road. it is where all the bars & pubs are. it really very happening at night in the weekends. also there is a good massage parlor on the opposite side of the road of the hotel at a reasonable price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe roomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe-facilitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-TwinSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-TwinSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom-AmenitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - TourSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Living AreaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk waySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk waySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk WaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk WaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden viewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden WalkwaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden viewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool AreaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe - facilitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe - Living areaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-TerraceSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Savoey RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Savoey RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Concaved Beach RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Safari Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05