Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1107 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1107 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Ching H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
nice staff and good location
helpful staffs, 10% discount on seafood, good location, free wifi
Went with a group of friend to enjoy the beach. The hotel room was clean and staff were very helpful and friendly. Great location with only mins to beach/pub and shopping center. As a hotel guess, we were given 10% discount at the seafood restaurant beside the hotel and had intro this hotel to my friend which will be going to HKT next month.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Ching H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Great location
friendly staff and clean room
Went with a group of friend to enjoy the beach. The hotel room was clean and staff were very helpful and friendly. Great location with only mins to beach/pub and shopping center. As a hotel guess, we were given 10% discount at the seafood restaurant beside the hotel and had intro this hotel to my friend which will be going to HKT next month.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Mandy N. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Great locations but got some unpleasant odour
Good services, lovely receptionist with smiles
Great stay at the hotel but unfortunately got some unpleasant odour at the corridor. And their swimming pool only open till around 6pm.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

KONG P. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
Great location with easy accessibility
Good hospitality and helpful staffs.
Rooms are nice and located just around the corner from Bangla Road, restaurants and beach.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

ERNESTO M. from Brazil
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in October 2011
Great location and service
Good service level and best seafood restaurant in beach
I returned again to Safari Hotel due to its great location and lovely staff, always ready to support you.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

YUE Y. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2011
Good location with a fantastic seafood restaurant
beach, seafood, pool
the hotel has a great location with a 2 min. walking to the beach. the seafood restaurant next to it is quite famouse around and it is also worth of the price. the bar street is 5 min. walking distance and also quite noisy. but to me it is fine since i was really tired after 2 great days on the phi phi island. :) the juncelyon shopping mall is located at the end of the bar street. the room is clean and service is good. nice choice, i'd like to say.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Guy D. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Back again
Location and staff
i have been to this hotel a number of times as a solo traveler. the location is fantastic. across the street from the beach and two minutes from bangla, the main party area. the big drawback is that hollywood disco is right behind the hotel. you can hear the music until the sun comes up which can be an issue if you are not a heavy sleeper and don't want to stay up all night. luckily my girlfriend liked the nightlife and this wasn't a problem for us. clean rooms and a great staff.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Michael P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Great location and friendly staff
Location
The hotel was in a great location for access to the beach, shopping and nightlife. Rooms were in a reasonable condition although could do with some updating. The pool area was also good. The staff were always helpful and friendly. Would recommend the hotel.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

barbara P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in September 2011
good vaue
small, clean and good price
hotel was clean with good airconditioning. Good location can hear a little noise from bangala road but overal not too much of a problem
Reviewed October 03, 2011

Clyde B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in September 2011
Great Location-Easy Check In/Check Out.
Location
after a long flight,which was running late,i was happy to be checked in late at night by a friendly female receptionist,who in turn made my check in very smooth,and friendly at the same time!!!!!! room was as expeected,though looking like a refurb/update was in order,and i am sure this will happen in the future. room cleaning was above what you would expect,and many 5 star hotels,of which i have stayed at in the past,could learn from the small detail cleaning,which some times overlooked!?!?!? house keeping was of a high standard,,and would follow up on minor requests!!!!! check out as with check in was of a high standard,and very smooth without any frazzles!!!!! thank you for a great stay-clyde-australia.
Reviewed September 29, 2011