My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Safari Beach Hotel

136 Taweewong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe-facilities Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Twin Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Twin Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom
Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom-Amenities Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
944 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (944)
Sort by:
Redwan R. Couples Singapore, January 29, 2011
Nice hotel with good location

Good location and friendly service staff
8
We had a fantastic stay at the hotel. The hotel staff were very friendly and approachable. The rooms were nice and clean. The location of the hotel is very good, just a very short walk to the beach, the shopping area, restaurants/fast food outlets and of course, Bangla Road.The hotel seafood restaurant was pretty good, offering a very wide range of fresh seafood.
Brady B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2011
Awesome hotel and super friendly staff!

Perfect location
10
this place is located on beach road at the center of all the action. the check in was a breeze as the staff was very cheerful and courteous. this place has a really neat jungle atmosphere to it; lots of trees, palm, flowers and birds. the room has a safe, a must have for non-replaceables. it was very clean and spacious. the a/c was also a must have and never sputtered once in the 2 weeks i stayed. the internet cafe across the street is cheap and easy, and next to it is an atm. the seafood reataurant, savoey, serves some of the freshest fish i have ever had and is surprisingly inexpensive. all in all, this hotel is located 1 minute from both the beach and bangla road. i booked well in advance to get a really good rate for january. i will be back! first time in thailand and i'm still sore that i had to leave! thank you safari beach!
Deepal J. Couples Australia, January 24, 2011
Great location

Location
8
nice location . bang on patong beach 1 min walk from hotelto do water sports. streets shopping. had a good stay. the room were nice and clean. overall good experience and will recommend others. however no hotel pick up from airport
Frank H. Couples Germany, January 23, 2011
Great

...in the heart of the city...
3
I can't say anything bad... the room we had was clean, well organized and almost in order...especially the housekeeping is to praise...thumbs up! Service overall....thanks a lot... I got sick during my stay but the reception stuff helped me immediately. In general, they give you good information...
Md. S. Couples Bangladesh, January 21, 2011
The best budget hotel of the Island

Clean, Cheap, Location and service
9
We really passed some pleasant moment there, Just at the center of all attraction of Phuket. Night life of Phuket is just around the hotel, every shopping corner is circling this hotel. Restaurant, swimming pool and staff performance is awesome
Napoleon N. Solo travelers Philippines, January 19, 2011
Excellent service

Closie vicimity to everything
8
Clean room,corteous staff,the only problem is the noise outside,this place is perfect for solo traveler
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't book your island tour via internet it is much cheaper by 2000 bath if you booked it locally including transport pick you could choose using a minivan around 250 bath from airport to town or a taxi is around 500 bath.try to go to authentic thai restaurant coz other restaurant cooked their food with westerner in mind
Gan H. Groups Singapore, January 17, 2011
Great Location but

Location
6.7
The location is great for party goers. Restaurant and massage parlour is only minute of walk.
Nathan L. Families with young children Australia, December 28, 2010
Nice clean hotel

nice rooms, friendly staff
7.7
safari beach hotel rooms were clean and well serviced. the staff were friendly and helpful. the pool was nice and clean, although the operating hours were small. if you want a place close to bangla and are planning to spend most of your time at the beach and nightclubs, this place would be good. if you want a relaxing time or have a family, probably not a good place
Wenjie J. Couples China, December 27, 2010
Under my expectation

the staff are very kind
5.7
the bathroom in our room had a unpleasing smell all the time. the hot water was not available before I took the shower. later, the hot water was there but the cool water was gone!!!!
Restaurant Tip: the hotel is on the road next to the beach with many bars and shops nearby.
Marta L. Families with older children Hungary, December 27, 2010
A perfect hotel

Everything was perfect!
10
this hotel was my dream. everything was perfect. i was with my family with differenc ages. from young to old, everybody felt very good. a children found a place to party. me and my husband foung a place to rest at the evenings. thank you very much for the stay!!! i will definitely visit again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe roomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe-facilitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-TwinSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-TwinSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom-AmenitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - TourSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Living AreaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk waySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk waySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk WaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk WaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden viewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden WalkwaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden viewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool AreaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe - facilitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe - Living areaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-TerraceSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Savoey RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Savoey RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Concaved Beach RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Safari Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01