or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Safari Beach Hotel

136 Taweewong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe-facilities Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Twin Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Twin Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom
Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom-Amenities Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
965 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (965)
Sort by:
Veraleigh M. Couples New Zealand, March 18, 2011
Great location Nice hotel

Central to everything
8.3
Great place to stay central to everything, nice rooms pretty much sound proof. only fault is the pool closes at 6pm beacause the restaurant is right there.
Chan J. Couples Singapore, March 17, 2011
Lovely hotel with excellent service

Breakfast,big room,service,walking distance to beach n shops
10
Marvelous service n friendly smile always..feel like home...
Mani G. Couples Australia, March 15, 2011
Lovely Hotel right in the heart of things

nice room, friendly staff and great location
8.7
the hotel itself is nice with luscious gardens, a pool, delicious buffet breakfast and friendly staff. we could feel the bass from a nearby club until 7am in the morning! all this being said the positives outway the negatives and i would stay here again
William S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 4, 2011
Nice and Friendly hotel

Great Location with a Swimming Pool
7.7
the location was great for hanging out at bangla road.
Gek H. Couples Malaysia, March 1, 2011
i wont stay there again...

nice pool, nice garden...
5.3
when i pay this price, i dont expect much from the room. in fact, the garden n the pool impressed me. what really irritate me is, the service staff are not well trained. 1) they make us wait aimlessly in a double single bedroom for our king size bedroom by telling us the room will be ready soon, so we ended up waiting an hour. 2) when me n my wife was having shower, the service staff n the technician came inside the room with their own key to replace bulb... really pissed me off. 3) the music is really loud, you can hear the music n the bass in your room whole night long till morning 7am...
Paul L. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2011
Friendly front staff spacious & clean rooms

Cheap room service drinks, rooms spacious & clean
7
We found the location very good,walking distance to shops & resturants. Rooms were big comfortable bed shower could do with renovating very poor water pressure. Could hear music from bangla road until 4-5am so found it hard to get to sleep with pounding music playing. For this reason we would not stay here again. Found there mini bar prices to be very reasonable. the pool was only open until 6pm each night, and had no service for drinks you had to go to resturant and order there.
Kimberley O. Couples Singapore, February 22, 2011
Good location & rooms but a little noisy at night

Friendly, helpful front desk staff, awesome location and really nice comfy rooms
9.3
decided to take a break from bangkok by unwinding in good ole' phuket. we usually stay in patong so we decided to give safari beach hotel a shot as it's on the other end of the strip that we seeked to explore more on. the hotel is quaint with the resident friendly stray dog that snoozes on the front porch. our room was really nice and comfy, everything looked new and there was even a good dvd player for us to watch $2 dvds on! the room comes with a small little balcony that faces the pool but blocked from the main bustling patong street. housekeeping always came on time leaving us all our necessities and a front desk that went out of their way to recommend good transport to the airport and arranged everything for us in thai with the cab driver. the restaurant next to it savoey is well worth the money and has seafood/grills at good cost (they also do room service which is awesome). there's always a decent crowd of diners there. bangla road is less than a min walk away but at night it gets pretty noisy with the blaring techno music from the a-go-go bars in the distance and tourists partying on the beach with the sound of fireworks popping ever so often - not so good if you're a very light sleeper. overall we had a very pleasant and comfortable stay at safari beach hotel and i recommend giving it a try for a decent price!
Restaurant Tip: Try the Savoey restaurant that links with the hotel (they also offer Room service). They have everything from Thai to western and seafood grills at a great price. Restaurant is always packed.
Emma K. Couples Finland, February 21, 2011
Great location and lovely staff

Location, pool
8.3
Hotel is really near to beach and the main street, but also quiet. We had great service.
Alan G. Couples South Africa, February 18, 2011
Staff are friendly, great location.

Staff are friendly and respect your privacy.
7.7
Great hotel close to all ameneties resturants shopping and nightlife. nNo need to get Tuk Tuks all around the place. Secure and the staff are great. Rooms are as good as you will get. The swimming pool is small but nice.
Nightlife Tip: Nightlife is all around in all directions something for everyone.
Maria D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 13, 2011
nice good location

best location
7.7
great localtion,basic rooms,comfortable bed,air con works!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe roomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe-facilitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-TwinSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-TwinSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom-AmenitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - TourSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Living AreaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk waySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk waySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk WaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk WaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden viewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden WalkwaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden viewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool AreaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe - facilitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe - Living areaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-TerraceSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Savoey RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Savoey RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Concaved Beach RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Safari Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05