or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Safari Beach Hotel

136 Taweewong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe-facilities Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Twin Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Twin Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom
Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom-Amenities Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
946 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (946)
Sort by:
Cleo S. Couples Australia, December 4, 2010
Good hotel but too noisy

close to the beach, shops and main strip
6.3
The hotel has lovely grounds, with lots of plants. The pool is very nice. The room is nice and big. Our air con however would not go above 23 degrees on the control panel and yet it did not feel even close to being that warm. We had staff in to look at it but they couldn't fix it. The noise levels at night were enough to make us vow never to return. We achieved minimal sleep even with good quality ear plugs, as you can feel the music all night! The entire place is modern except for the single glazed old verandah doors on each room - the most important thing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shop around for the cost of day boats. Don't go through the hotel
Wenjing L. Families with young children China, December 1, 2010
good service

service is quite good, and nearby the beach.
8.7
staffs there are very nice and helpful.The location is good for shopping and swimming. We will choose it again if we come back phuket.
Low X. Groups Singapore, December 1, 2010
Great location but poor shower

Location is near Bangla street
7
It was pleasant and the free wifi definitely helped.
Hotel Feature Tip: Select rooms that have the other view.
Andrea W. Couples Canada, November 29, 2010
amazing and beautiful

the gardens and the restaurant
10
Everyone was extremly nice and helpful. I forgot my swimsuit in the room after check-out and when I went back to the hotel the week after they had cleaned it and had it waiting in a bag for me at the office
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The walking street is just around the corner!
I N. Couples Indonesia, November 28, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great Restaurant, Great food, near to the beach, near to other shoping area
8.7
The room is good, as well room amenities. Great location near Patong beach just few minutes walks. Great restaurant with delicious food and value for money. we left one of our good in the room and the hotel staff kind to arrange the delivery to return it.
Sohail A. Couples Bangladesh, November 27, 2010
Small but comfortable hotel right by Bangla Road

Right next to Bangla Road; great seafood restaurant
7.7
We had a comfortable stay at the hotel although the rooms were small. The Savouey Restaurant serves excellent seafood and offers a discount for hotel guests. The hotel is right next to Bangla Road which is the most happening part of Patong. Shopping malls were also minutes away from the hotel. We arrived late in the evening, but our rooms were not ready and there wasn't enough space in the reception area to wait. Staff were friendly but not too professional. The hotel charged us for room service. I'll explore other hotels if I go to Phuket again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great nightlife joints within walking distance. The beach is also within walking distance but is too crowded and noisy. Better to go to Kata Beach. Shopping malls and restaurants are also within walking distance of the hotel. Try out varoius cuisines ranging from Thai, Korean, Japanese, Indian, Arabic, etc.
Lewis C. Groups Australia, November 27, 2010
great location if u want to party

location close to all the shops and night life, staff were very friendly and restaurant was fantastic
7.7
great staff very friendly organised all are tours and got us the best deals. restaurant was fantastic seafood was amazing. rooms very clean
Restaurant Tip: theres a modern japanese restaurant near the beach probably the best food we had in thailand
Guy D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 24, 2010
Another Good Stay

Location, staff
8.7
I stay at this hotel frequently. The location is great. Right across the street from the beach and a few minute walk to Bangla. The staff is always pleasant and helpful and the rooms always clean. This time I stayed in a newly remodeled Thai Grand Deluxe room. These rooms have been significantly upgraded but unfortunately so has the price. However, for the location you won't find better priced rooms. Only real negative is that the back of the hotel is up against the Hollywood nightclub and you can hear the music until 5 or 6 in the morning.
Eli W. Israel, November 23, 2010
excellent location in the center of patong, but no

location, nice rooms, nice staff
9.7
nice staying, worth the money, very good breakfast
Daniel B. Couples Romania, November 17, 2010
Very good hotel and great location for nightlife

Best location for Patong Nightlife and Beach
10
we had a great time at this small hotel, with cosy rooms, very nice tropical garden, very good restaurant (savoy seafood restaurant) that offer discount 10% for the hotel guests. everyting you need is close - shops, food, travel agencies, beach, massage and bangla road nightlife. all in all a very nice experience better then expected. we would recommend this hotel especially to young couples or singles.
Nightlife Tip: No charge for Hotel guests

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe roomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe-facilitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe RoomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-TwinSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-TwinSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom-AmenitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - TourSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Living AreaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk waySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk waySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk WaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Walk WaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden viewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden WalkwaySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Garden viewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool AreaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe - facilitiesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe - Living areaSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-TerraceSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Savoey RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Savoey RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Concaved Beach RestaurantSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Safari Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08