or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Safari Beach Hotel

136 Taweewong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe-facilities Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Room Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Twin Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Twin Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom
Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom-Amenities Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe-Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari Deluxe Bathroom Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
950 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (950)
Sort by:
Dennis O. Couples Australia, December 6, 2010
Good location. Room very tired.

Helpful reception staff. Lovely hotel surroundings.
7.3
We only spent one night at the hotel as we were in transit. The front desk staff were very helpful (they helped us organise transport to the ferry). The hotel grounds, pool, etc were lovely however the room didn't live up to the same standard. Whilst we had no issues with the cleanliness of the room it was generally tired and needed upgrading.
Fitzgerald I. Solo travelers Australia, December 5, 2010
Good Location,good staff,rooms nice and clean.

Great gardens,nice restuarant.
7.7
Had a good stay at safari, no problem if i found a friend you can relax there or go party if you want. Has it all,i will stay again.
Nightlife Tip: easy to get home,from bagala!!
Sung M. Couples United States of America, December 4, 2010
Safari Beach Hotel

Location
5.7
the hotel is in a great location (which means it is fairly loud), you can get to Patong Beach fairly quickly. The free wifi was a great bonus also. The breakfast was pretty good for a couple of days but could get old really quickly.
Cleo S. Couples Australia, December 4, 2010
Good hotel but too noisy

close to the beach, shops and main strip
6.3
The hotel has lovely grounds, with lots of plants. The pool is very nice. The room is nice and big. Our air con however would not go above 23 degrees on the control panel and yet it did not feel even close to being that warm. We had staff in to look at it but they couldn't fix it. The noise levels at night were enough to make us vow never to return. We achieved minimal sleep even with good quality ear plugs, as you can feel the music all night! The entire place is modern except for the single glazed old verandah doors on each room - the most important thing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shop around for the cost of day boats. Don't go through the hotel
Wenjing L. Families with young children China, December 1, 2010
good service

service is quite good, and nearby the beach.
8.7
staffs there are very nice and helpful.The location is good for shopping and swimming. We will choose it again if we come back phuket.
Low X. Groups Singapore, December 1, 2010
Great location but poor shower

Location is near Bangla street
7
It was pleasant and the free wifi definitely helped.
Hotel Feature Tip: Select rooms that have the other view.
Andrea W. Couples Canada, November 29, 2010
amazing and beautiful

the gardens and the restaurant
10
Everyone was extremly nice and helpful. I forgot my swimsuit in the room after check-out and when I went back to the hotel the week after they had cleaned it and had it waiting in a bag for me at the office
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The walking street is just around the corner!
I N. Couples Indonesia, November 28, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great Restaurant, Great food, near to the beach, near to other shoping area
8.7
The room is good, as well room amenities. Great location near Patong beach just few minutes walks. Great restaurant with delicious food and value for money. we left one of our good in the room and the hotel staff kind to arrange the delivery to return it.
Sohail A. Couples Bangladesh, November 27, 2010
Small but comfortable hotel right by Bangla Road

Right next to Bangla Road; great seafood restaurant
7.7
We had a comfortable stay at the hotel although the rooms were small. The Savouey Restaurant serves excellent seafood and offers a discount for hotel guests. The hotel is right next to Bangla Road which is the most happening part of Patong. Shopping malls were also minutes away from the hotel. We arrived late in the evening, but our rooms were not ready and there wasn't enough space in the reception area to wait. Staff were friendly but not too professional. The hotel charged us for room service. I'll explore other hotels if I go to Phuket again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great nightlife joints within walking distance. The beach is also within walking distance but is too crowded and noisy. Better to go to Kata Beach. Shopping malls and restaurants are also within walking distance of the hotel. Try out varoius cuisines ranging from Thai, Korean, Japanese, Indian, Arabic, etc.
Lewis C. Groups Australia, November 27, 2010
great location if u want to party

location close to all the shops and night life, staff were very friendly and restaurant was fantastic
7.7
great staff very friendly organised all are tours and got us the best deals. restaurant was fantastic seafood was amazing. rooms very clean
Restaurant Tip: theres a modern japanese restaurant near the beach probably the best food we had in thailand

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Safari Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03