Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Safari Beach Hotel

136 Taweewong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 1092 reviews

713 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1092)
Sort by:
Richard P. Solo travelers United States of America, April 18, 2016
Sleepless in Seattle
5.7
It's close to patong and all the nightlife but don't try to sleep until 3:30 in the morning, there's a nightclub on the strip and behind the hotel, the loud music and base from their stereo system reverberates throughout the hotel at ridiculous levels, ear plugs and headphones together don't even work, great restaurant on site, great breakfast, great staff, wouldn't stay here again
Rohith M. Groups Malaysia, April 3, 2016
Strategic location to nightlife and beach
4.7
Location is very strategic in front of the beach and next to the nightlife, however the staff were not really friendly but they did their job properly. Noisy at nights from the sound of the clubs behind, but our group didnt mind. It might be a bit uncomfortable for families with little children. Nice pool, but i seriously doubt they change the water as often as they should (i think).
James P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 11, 2016
Great Place!

Location, cleanliness, pool
10
I absolutely loved the place. Too bad the owner doesn't feel the same. Just came through a Kata Beach Hotel. Two guys painting up a storm. It's cheaper than wood. Fire the Maintenance Chief here immediately!
Paul B. Solo travelers Australia, February 24, 2016
Enjoyable stay

The location is excellent for the beach, shops and night life. Everything was at your door step. The staff were very freidnly and always availabale if needed
9
I totally enjoyed my stay at the Safari Beach Hotel. The rooms were a good size , every thing you needed was there, great pool and atmosphere. Good breakfast , great restaurant with sea food like you could never imagine. Staff were every friendly and efficient. I will go back for sure.
Muhammad N. Families with young children Malaysia, February 13, 2016
Aedes Mosquitos

Close to beach and shops. Nice swimming pool.
5.3
My kid was biten by Mosquitos. I found aedes mosquitos in the room and garden area. Even the receptionist upgraded my room, but I am so frustrated with smelly and no proper water flow in the toilet. I will think twice to make come back to this hotel.
Anthony S. Couples Singapore, February 9, 2016
Fantastic

location, and friendly/helpful staffs
8.7
Kenneth M. Couples Denmark, February 8, 2016
Music all night
4.3
You can hear music all the night extremely loud
Ku G. Couples Malaysia, January 30, 2016
Good location
4.7
The room cleanliness but smelly toilet, friendly staff.
Gregoire G. Solo travelers Australia, January 26, 2016
perfect location
5.7
very good place to stay especially for singles or young couples . if u in to nightlife is the place to b. everynight from 10pm till 3am u can hear music from bangla road but obviously u dont stay in phuket to sleep in the hotel :]
Micheal V. Couples Australia, January 25, 2016
relaxing
5
great location
1 - 10 of 713 reviews Next page
Safari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe BathroomSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Grand DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Safari DeluxeSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe FamilySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Contemporary Thai Deluxe FamilySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach WingSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach WingSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach WingSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach WingSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior SuiteSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior SuiteSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior SuiteSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Wing Junior SuiteSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LanaiSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LanaiSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LanaiSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LanaiSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - GardenSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesSafari Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbySafari Beach Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03