or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Safari Island Resort

safari Island.North Ari Atoll,, North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dhoni Migilli

Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest Room Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest Room Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Bungalow Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Bungalow Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Bungalow Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Bungalow Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Bungalow Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Bungalow Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Bar Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Bar Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Bar
Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Lobby Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa
Area: North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll Number of Rooms: 84

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
59 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (59)
Sort by:
Rachel B. Couples Australia, April 30, 2014
Honeymooners in PARADISE!!!

Friendly Staff, Water Activities and Location
10
Can not thank the staff at the Safari Island Resort enough for giving us and enjoyable and memorable Honeymoon. All the staff were friendly to speak with and all went above and beyond for our stay. The week we had here in a semi water bungalow was everything we could of dreamt of. Brilliant location, snorkelling from your back balcony over beautiful reefs and plenty of fish. Enjoyed a day trip around local islands where we experienced eating our lunch on a private sand bank in the middle of the Indian Ocean. Something we both will never forget. Wi-Fi was a little difficult to get onto at times but with a little bit of persistence it was ok.
Abdullah A. Couples Saudi Arabia, March 27, 2014
Safari Island Resort

.
3
I had confirmed my booking 4 months in advance. First group has arrived and were given their rooms except me, I had to wait 2 hours, even though we passed 2 PM. Bathroom supplementary were not provided such as tooth brush, tooth paste, shampoo, shower gel … all of which were refilled in a very primitive way, it is filled in empty water bottles then transferred to rooms and use them to refill old bathroom supplementary containers manually. I have documented all of these for later use. In general, Not Clean and not worth a try.
Stefano J. Couples Switzerland, November 3, 2013
Beautiful places, it needs to be protected!

Moder, clean, privacy
8.7
Really good! - Beautiful place and nice persons, including the local people and our service guy at the table! :) - Food excellent - NEED TO PROTECT THIS PARADISES! Not good (or recommendation for next guests) at Safari Islands: - No WIFI in the rooms, only at reception and bar/restaurant - At the BAR only, really lazy and long service time! Please get your drinks directly at the bar! NOTE: your last point "Was würden Sie in Maldives Islands besonders empfehlen?": where is the option "Nature" ???
Yip K. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 1, 2013
Excellent hotel with good dinning and surrounding

Dinning,house reef,budget
9.7
Third time went to Maldives, the house reef of this hotel is the best one ,we can see the coral since we no need to swim so far away.Nice fish with big and small size. We should protect coral ,don't touch or step on its as these is the house of most of sea animals and can protect the island from big wave. Lots of choice in breakfast and dinner, half and half for Western and Chinese Style ,not much spicy food provided. Suggest bring some of snack after snorkeling, you will feel hungry after going out. Go to the beach at night,you will see something special in the sea. Don't forget to bring tooth brush, toothpaste , conditioner, slipper as those things not be provided in the room. Bring some drinks as there are 2 bottle of water ,250ml,are provided everyday. Can boil water in the room as there is electronic thomas in the room. They gave us a birthday cake as my husband birthday,we felt surprise when they knock the door. Don't have any expectation for the staff in front desk and waiter in the restaurant is better. I gave tips to the cook as they are really harsh and nice to the guest in the island.
Edmund C. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2013
A fantastic getaway for a relaxing vacation

A great beach with a wonderful accomodation in a quiet and serene surrounding.
7.7
A continuation from an earlier review as I extended my stay for another day. This is truly a beautiful hotel at an affordable price as compared to the other resorts. Even though the amenities such as sports activities are limited, guests basically enjoys the beautiful beach and sun. Island isnt very big, yet you do not feel crowded at any time. You can still find your own space. Only wished the hotel had provided more opportunities to cruise further to other atolls. I love the baby sharks that comes by the jetty in the evening. Too bad there is no feeding as what I saw from other people's videos of ray feeding. But its ok. Seeing them is good enough.
Edmund C. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2013
A fantastic getaway for a relaxing vacation

Amazing beach, wonderful accomodation and quiet surrounding to enjoy the beauty of the island.
8
It was an amazing stay. Loved the nature and beauty of the island and the wildlife that surrounded the island. The water villas are great for some good privacy but depending on the location. Furthest away from the islands had more privacy. However they are definitely worth the money as we had half board, incl buffet b'fast and dinner. They do change the menu but had a few staples. No grouse about the accomodation and the service of the staff. Friendly and accomodating. Beautiful house reef for good snorkelling. Do watch out for the sea level as it seems to be low tide always. To better the experience, the hotel could offer more snorkelling activities to the other islands and sand banks as it is currently limited. Should consider offering the dhoni rentals at a lower rate to further atolls such as Manta and Whale Shark snorkelling as currently these are not available when I was there. They only provided the service if you stayed for 7 days or more and they will take you out on a dhoni(fishing vessel with accomodation). This would have made the stay even more wonderful. Also to note, dont do dolphin watching if the cruise leaves at 530pm. Sunset around 6, so only have 1/2 hour to try to search for dolphins with daylight. Cant see anything once sunsets, waste of $. Otherwise, its a great place to sit by the balcony and watch the sea and day goes by!. Had a good time!! Thanks Safari Island!!
Lee D. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 17, 2013
pretty good

the full water bungalow/ good sea reef/ nice beach
7
This is our second time in the Maldives, this hotel offer a nice full water villa with a large view of the sea and the island if you have the rooms facing it( room 148/146), The restaurant offer a buffet everyday witch is good enough...the bar make some nice cocktail but the staff service is slow to slow for us anyway..., same in the restaurant when they have to clear your plates...guess there isn't enough staff and in 7 days we never saw the manager!!!!??? If you stay 7 nights the hotel will let you have a boat for the all day witch is nice but we only find that out 2 days before leaving and it was not the reception that told us but one of the waiter...during our staying there was a disco night and a band witch was nice. The reef is pretty good and close to the hotel, it was a very nice experience for snorkeling.
Jiajun W. Couples China, October 16, 2013
Great island

Nice room, beautiful beach and sea, friendly staff.
9.7
Great experience in Safari island for our honeymoon. The water villa is very nice and excellent ocean view. The beach is perfect white with fine sands. Perfect under water world is absolutely a great place for snorkeling. But the weather is not so good in October, this is the only thing I'm feeling regret.
Byron B. Couples Australia, October 7, 2013
MIND BLOWING

Beach, water, resort and staff
10
I cannot recommend Safari Island enough. We went there for a week for our honeymoon and we received the absolute VIP treatment. Every single staff member were so attentive and helpful and fulfilled every single request we had even if it was something they didn't usually offer. We will definitely return some day. There are so many activities to do or you can relax in many places around the island. Our favourite part of our stay was our private charted boat that we go taken out on for the day. Just myself and my husband along with 3 wonderful staff. This day was AMAZING!! We had lunch (just my husband and I) on a uninhabited island. It was so surreal in the middle on the indian ocean and having lunch on a island and there is NO one else around as far as the eye can see. The staff went back on the boat which was anchored out past the reef. I have nothing bad to say about my experience and I highly recommend this destination especially for honeymooners!
Mihaela I. Couples Romania, October 4, 2013
great location, staff needs training

location, beach, room
7.7
the resort is very nice if you wish to spend time only on the beach, snorkel and relax.mostly for couples...rooms are big, great view but the staff needs training.they are polite but they dont inform you about all the benefits of half board, full board etc. we were booked for HB and nobody told us the coffee and tea is included in the breakfast. asked for cappucino and got brewed coffee with foam,espresso got brewed coffee in an espresso cup. Disturbing since it cost arround 3-4 dollars. at the dinner buffet the live cooking station chef accepted some spices from a chinness couple to cook for them but didnt changed the wok. Personally i dont agree with something like that(the spices bag was having Chinese writing on so the chef didnt knew what was using). wanted to talk with a manager but he refused to come out and have a chat with us. dont expect for wi fi to be fast, its extremely slow. no room service makes a difference since nothing is opened on the island after 11 PM. another down fall is that when ur asking something every time ull get another reply from the staff. as i said before the staff is very slow, like they dont know what they are doing, got messed up a couple of times the lunch order in the main bar(and we were only 5 ppl in the whole bar). the resort is nice, breathtaking if you are going for the first time in maldives, as i said rooms are big, our room boy Moeez was extremely nice, quiet resort, not so many kids, no boat traffic, nice reef, all in all was a great vacation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Half Board Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomSafari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomSafari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Bungalow Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach BungalowSafari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Bungalow Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Bungalow Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Bungalow Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Bungalow Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water VillaSafari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water VillaSafari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolSafari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Bar Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Bar Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Bar Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Lobby Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaSafari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3C05