or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Safari Island Resort

safari Island.North Ari Atoll,, North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dhoni Migilli
Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Bar Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Bar Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Bar Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Bar Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Bar Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Lobby Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Bar Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - View
Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Villa Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Villa Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Villa Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Villa Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Interior Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Bungalow Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Bungalow Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Bungalow Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Bungalow Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa
Area: North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll Number of Rooms: 84

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
72 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (72)
Sort by:
Wilhelmus B. Couples Netherlands, August 18, 2014
great holiday

great diving and snorkling, room ok
7
very good experience , great diving with new couple hired from ireland & germany service of staff have some room for improvement internet only in public areas and is bad ; ensure u dont have to work snorkling off the water villas is fantastic we spotted sharks rays and octopus at doorstep
Caroline D. Couples Singapore, August 2, 2014
Perfect for Couples!

Privacy, Outstanding Views, Water Villa
8.7
Firstly, Maldives is generally a bloody expensive place! So having said that, the price my husband and I paid for a water villa with full board was a steal in comparison to other resorts. The staff generally rendered good service. I did not think too highly of the restaurant staff service. Majority looked like they were forced to give smiles and such. Which brings me to a sore point: Drinks are not free considering it was full board. I understand if payment was needed for beer, liqour and even coffee or tea. BUT WATER? Wifi is only accessible at the lobby and restaurant area. Having said that we primarily had an outstanding time at Safari Island because of the privacy and the choice of activities to choose from. When going to Maldives, I would highly recommend the experience of travelling by seaplane instead of choosing islands nearer to the city.
Rachel B. Couples Australia, April 30, 2014
Honeymooners in PARADISE!!!

Friendly Staff, Water Activities and Location
10
Can not thank the staff at the Safari Island Resort enough for giving us and enjoyable and memorable Honeymoon. All the staff were friendly to speak with and all went above and beyond for our stay. The week we had here in a semi water bungalow was everything we could of dreamt of. Brilliant location, snorkelling from your back balcony over beautiful reefs and plenty of fish. Enjoyed a day trip around local islands where we experienced eating our lunch on a private sand bank in the middle of the Indian Ocean. Something we both will never forget. Wi-Fi was a little difficult to get onto at times but with a little bit of persistence it was ok.
Abdullah A. Couples Saudi Arabia, March 27, 2014
Safari Island Resort

.
3
I had confirmed my booking 4 months in advance. First group has arrived and were given their rooms except me, I had to wait 2 hours, even though we passed 2 PM. Bathroom supplementary were not provided such as tooth brush, tooth paste, shampoo, shower gel … all of which were refilled in a very primitive way, it is filled in empty water bottles then transferred to rooms and use them to refill old bathroom supplementary containers manually. I have documented all of these for later use. In general, Not Clean and not worth a try.
Stefano J. Couples Switzerland, November 3, 2013
Beautiful places, it needs to be protected!

Moder, clean, privacy
8.7
Really good! - Beautiful place and nice persons, including the local people and our service guy at the table! :) - Food excellent - NEED TO PROTECT THIS PARADISES! Not good (or recommendation for next guests) at Safari Islands: - No WIFI in the rooms, only at reception and bar/restaurant - At the BAR only, really lazy and long service time! Please get your drinks directly at the bar! NOTE: your last point "Was würden Sie in Maldives Islands besonders empfehlen?": where is the option "Nature" ???
Yip K. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 1, 2013
Excellent hotel with good dinning and surrounding

Dinning,house reef,budget
9.7
Third time went to Maldives, the house reef of this hotel is the best one ,we can see the coral since we no need to swim so far away.Nice fish with big and small size. We should protect coral ,don't touch or step on its as these is the house of most of sea animals and can protect the island from big wave. Lots of choice in breakfast and dinner, half and half for Western and Chinese Style ,not much spicy food provided. Suggest bring some of snack after snorkeling, you will feel hungry after going out. Go to the beach at night,you will see something special in the sea. Don't forget to bring tooth brush, toothpaste , conditioner, slipper as those things not be provided in the room. Bring some drinks as there are 2 bottle of water ,250ml,are provided everyday. Can boil water in the room as there is electronic thomas in the room. They gave us a birthday cake as my husband birthday,we felt surprise when they knock the door. Don't have any expectation for the staff in front desk and waiter in the restaurant is better. I gave tips to the cook as they are really harsh and nice to the guest in the island.
Edmund C. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2013
A fantastic getaway for a relaxing vacation

A great beach with a wonderful accomodation in a quiet and serene surrounding.
7.7
A continuation from an earlier review as I extended my stay for another day. This is truly a beautiful hotel at an affordable price as compared to the other resorts. Even though the amenities such as sports activities are limited, guests basically enjoys the beautiful beach and sun. Island isnt very big, yet you do not feel crowded at any time. You can still find your own space. Only wished the hotel had provided more opportunities to cruise further to other atolls. I love the baby sharks that comes by the jetty in the evening. Too bad there is no feeding as what I saw from other people's videos of ray feeding. But its ok. Seeing them is good enough.
Edmund C. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2013
A fantastic getaway for a relaxing vacation

Amazing beach, wonderful accomodation and quiet surrounding to enjoy the beauty of the island.
8
It was an amazing stay. Loved the nature and beauty of the island and the wildlife that surrounded the island. The water villas are great for some good privacy but depending on the location. Furthest away from the islands had more privacy. However they are definitely worth the money as we had half board, incl buffet b'fast and dinner. They do change the menu but had a few staples. No grouse about the accomodation and the service of the staff. Friendly and accomodating. Beautiful house reef for good snorkelling. Do watch out for the sea level as it seems to be low tide always. To better the experience, the hotel could offer more snorkelling activities to the other islands and sand banks as it is currently limited. Should consider offering the dhoni rentals at a lower rate to further atolls such as Manta and Whale Shark snorkelling as currently these are not available when I was there. They only provided the service if you stayed for 7 days or more and they will take you out on a dhoni(fishing vessel with accomodation). This would have made the stay even more wonderful. Also to note, dont do dolphin watching if the cruise leaves at 530pm. Sunset around 6, so only have 1/2 hour to try to search for dolphins with daylight. Cant see anything once sunsets, waste of $. Otherwise, its a great place to sit by the balcony and watch the sea and day goes by!. Had a good time!! Thanks Safari Island!!
Lee D. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 17, 2013
pretty good

the full water bungalow/ good sea reef/ nice beach
7
This is our second time in the Maldives, this hotel offer a nice full water villa with a large view of the sea and the island if you have the rooms facing it( room 148/146), The restaurant offer a buffet everyday witch is good enough...the bar make some nice cocktail but the staff service is slow to slow for us anyway..., same in the restaurant when they have to clear your plates...guess there isn't enough staff and in 7 days we never saw the manager!!!!??? If you stay 7 nights the hotel will let you have a boat for the all day witch is nice but we only find that out 2 days before leaving and it was not the reception that told us but one of the waiter...during our staying there was a disco night and a band witch was nice. The reef is pretty good and close to the hotel, it was a very nice experience for snorkeling.
Jiajun W. Couples China, October 16, 2013
Great island

Nice room, beautiful beach and sea, friendly staff.
9.7
Great experience in Safari island for our honeymoon. The water villa is very nice and excellent ocean view. The beach is perfect white with fine sands. Perfect under water world is absolutely a great place for snorkeling. But the weather is not so good in October, this is the only thing I'm feeling regret.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Half Board Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolSafari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolSafari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Bar Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Bar Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Bar Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Bar Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Bar Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Lobby Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Bar Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewSafari Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachSafari Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachSafari Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachSafari Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachSafari Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewSafari Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewSafari Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewSafari Island Resort Maldives Islands - VillaSafari Island Resort Maldives Islands - VillaSafari Island Resort Maldives Islands - VillaSafari Island Resort Maldives Islands - VillaSafari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel InteriorSafari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach BungalowSafari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach BungalowSafari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach BungalowSafari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach BungalowSafari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water VillaSafari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water VillaSafari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water VillaSafari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Renewal of Wedding Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Renewal of Wedding Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Renewal of Wedding Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Renewal of Wedding Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Renewal of Wedding Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Renewal of Wedding Safari Island Resort Maldives Islands - Renewal of Wedding


AS-AGWEB-3A01