Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Safir Hotel Cairo

Refaa Street, Cairo, Egypt 138 Orman (Show on map)

Book now!

Safir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Restaurant Safir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest Room Safir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Bathroom Safir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest Room Safir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Meeting Room Safir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Lobby Safir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Reception Safir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Restaurant Safir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Swimming Pool Safir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest Room Safir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest Room Safir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest Room Safir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Restaurant Safir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Business Center Safir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Ballroom Safir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Meeting Room
Safir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Deluxe Safir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Corporate Cafe Safir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Bathroom Safir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest Room Safir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest Room Safir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Reception Safir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Swimming Pool Safir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest Room Safir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Bathroom Safir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest Room Safir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Meeting Room Safir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest Room
Area: Other Number of Rooms: 284
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
69 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (69)
Sort by:
Hehab A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, December 31, 2012
Quit hotel

Quit hotel, good location
7.7
Good hotel for business trip & families with children. Good price as well
Nightlife Tip: Stay away from this hotel if you are looking for nightlife & bringing friends . It is more conservative & good place for families
Guillermo B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 22, 2012
Really good location. Very helpful staff

Hotel is in one of the better parts of town
7.7
Cairo is not a city for everyone. Especially Western travelers. My stay at the Safir was good in part because it is in one of the better areas of the city, without as much noise and traffic as other parts. I was able to walk to the Nile river in about 15 minutes and around the pleasant neighborhood by the hotel. The hotel itself is a solid 3 stars. The room was very clean, and the staff helpful. Especially the staff at the tourism desk opposite the check-in desk, where they helped me book drivers and a flight to Luxor. Most staff spoke English quite well, which is not the case throughout most of Cairo. The Wi-fi did not work at times
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Many people go to Cairo to see the pyranids. The Safir is fairly close to the Giza plateau by Cairo standards (about 20 minutes). If you want to avoid being hassled to do a horse back or camel back tour, demand to go in by the main entrance. I went twice and both times different drivers took me to the back entrance which is full of local guides with their horses. If you decline from here you have to walk a good kilometer to the great pyramid. From the main entrance, you only have to walk a couple hundred meters
Guillermo B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 21, 2012
A solid 3 star hotel in a nice part of Cairo

Very good service
7.7
I was impressed with the level of English spoken by the staff at both the check-in desk and the tourism desk. The rooms very very clean. The TV service was of good quality. Breakfast was probably the highlight of my time at the hotel. The wifi was the lowlight, as it did not work sometimes
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not miss out on breakfast!!
Shahrizal O. Business travelers Malaysia, December 5, 2012
Cheap 5 star Hotel

Cheap but spacious room
5.3
this hotel is quite old but clean. staff are very friendly and helpful. there's a spa and basic facilities. breakfast needs improvement especially on the varieties. rooms are huge, worth what you are paying. fast food is just around the corner. although it is a bit far from the town center, yet it is quite near to the metro, however, would prefer the taxi as the price is quite reasonable. i will definitely not choose this hotel again for my next visit. more of a 3 star to me.
Shahrizal O. Business travelers Malaysia, December 2, 2012
Cheap 5 star Hotel

Cheap but spacious room
5.3
this hotel is quite old but clean. staff are very friendly and helpful. there's a spa and basic facilities. breakfast needs improvement especially on the varieties. rooms are huge, worth what you are paying. fast food is just around the corner. although it is a bit far from the town center, yet it is quite near to the metro, however, would prefer the taxi as the price is quite reasonable. i will definitely not choose this hotel again for my next visit. more of a 3 star to me.
Adi F. Business travelers Kuwait, November 25, 2012
Not bad hotel, good enough

Centerly located to almasaha squire
6.7
Haydn C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 12, 2012
amazing hotel

breakfast is 1st class
10
Best hotel in Cairo. In a safe area... And so professional!
Shaukatali K. Couples United Kingdom, October 23, 2012
nice hotel

good restaurants around
7.7
nice stay but found carpet with lots of stains all floors. i would rate the hotel 4 star.
Shaukatali K. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2012
lovely hotel

nice restaurants around the hotel area
7.3
pleasant but carpets had lot of stains on them - I would rate it 4-star
Restaurant Tip: good restaurants such as Pizza Hut, Cilantro within walking reach. Hotel is only 2-3 km from downtown
Sheikh M. Business travelers Singapore, October 16, 2012
Great Hotel

Location
10
As soon as we step in the hotel and do our check in process, we are personally accompanied by the assistant Manager to our room. He ensures that our room are in good and working order. We also received a basket of fruits as a welcome gift. The service are very commendable and the breakfast has a large variety that caters to different appetite. We are very happy with our stay and we still recommend this hotel for others business travelers and also family travelers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Safir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Hotel ExteriorSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - RestaurantSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest RoomSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - BathroomSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest RoomSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Meeting RoomSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - LobbySafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - ReceptionSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - RestaurantSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Swimming PoolSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest RoomSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest RoomSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest RoomSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - RestaurantSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Business Center Safir Hotel Cairo Cairo - BallroomSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Meeting Room Safir Hotel Cairo Cairo - DeluxeSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Corporate Cafe Safir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Bathroom Safir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest RoomSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest RoomSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - ReceptionSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Swimming PoolSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest RoomSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - BathroomSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest RoomSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Meeting RoomSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest RoomSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - LobbySafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - RestaurantSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - LobbySafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - RestaurantSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Asian Restaurant Safir Hotel Cairo Cairo - InteriorSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - InteriorSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - ExteriorSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - InteriorSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - InteriorSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - InteriorSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - InteriorSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - InteriorSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest RoomSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Swimming PoolSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest RoomSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - BathroomSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - InteriorSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - InteriorSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - InteriorSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest RoomSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - BuffetSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest RoomSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - RestaurantSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - ExteriorSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Meeting RoomSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Meeting RoomSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Meeting RoomSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Coffee Shop/CafeSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - RestaurantSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - InteriorSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - InteriorSafir Hotel Cairo Cairo - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B06