Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 94 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 94 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Sylvain N. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Excellent choice for peace
Cleanliness, Quiet, Caring Staff
Arrived early. Had requested a non-smoking room but got put on smoking floor (4th). The smell was very faint, but still. We took it, went to visit for the afternoon, then came back around dinner time and asked to be moved. 30 minutes later, we were moved onto the 7th floor into a smoke free room. Very, very quiet. Both room we saw were extremely clean but the first one was showing slight signs of aging. Shower has amazing pressure (but the temperature somewhat fluctuates). The pool area is well maintained and attended. The staff is extremely friendly and inviting, like most Cairenes. Breakfast was adequate but I've seen better variety (we were here 3 days and only 2 kinds of fruit available, for example). It was quite busy and seemed unaffected by the current difficult times. There is the Doqqi metro station within less than a 10-minute walking distance. Doqqi station is 1 away from Zamalek and 3 from downtown. Know that at the time of writing, the main Tahir Square station was shut down. All in all, recommended!
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Robyn H. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Central, safe
Central safe clean
Excellent breakfast, pleasant staff, safe security. Warm tho it snowed for first time in locals memory
Reviewed December 14, 2013

SALEHA K. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Comfortable, clean hotel with excellent staff
Comfortable bed, clean room, very good breakfast
This was my best hotel experience in Cairo. The hotel was really clean and comfortable, staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating, the buffet breakfast was excellent. The hotel is also located in a quiet neighbourhood and is very near restaurants and shopping areas, making it very convenient. The check-in and check-out were also done very quickly. Will definitely be returning.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

AHMAD A. from Kuwait
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
a good hotel
clean - food - location
nice stay in this hotel i maybe stay agian at this hotel
Reviewed October 07, 2013

Abdul S. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Perfect
In middle of the city, clean and cool. Hotel, variety of buffet breakfast .
It was a nice hotel to stay in, perfect location near most of attraction in city , the area looks like peopler area but is in not clean that much, breakfast its the best thing in this hotel variety and clean, the internet very slow and you have to sign in each time. So far its good to stay in this hotel.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Adi F. from Kuwait
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Not bad hotel, good enough
Centerly located to almasaha squire
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Bashayer A. from Kuwait
Families with young children
Stayed 24 nights in February 2013
very nice stay tasty breakfast
breakfast , helpful staff , free internet in the lobby
wonderful stay , nice breakfast , good location there is supermarket near and fast food restaurants around the hotel
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Shahrizal O. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Cheap 5 star Hotel
Cheap but spacious room
this hotel is quite old but clean. staff are very friendly and helpful. there's a spa and basic facilities. breakfast needs improvement especially on the varieties. rooms are huge, worth what you are paying. fast food is just around the corner. although it is a bit far from the town center, yet it is quite near to the metro, however, would prefer the taxi as the price is quite reasonable. i will definitely not choose this hotel again for my next visit. more of a 3 star to me.
Reviewed March 08, 2013

Shahrizal O. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Cheap 5 star Hotel
Cheap but spacious room
this hotel is quite old but clean. staff are very friendly and helpful. there's a spa and basic facilities. breakfast needs improvement especially on the varieties. rooms are huge, worth what you are paying. fast food is just around the corner. although it is a bit far from the town center, yet it is quite near to the metro, however, would prefer the taxi as the price is quite reasonable. i will definitely not choose this hotel again for my next visit. more of a 3 star to me.
Reviewed March 08, 2013

HEHAB A. from Saudi Arabia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
nice hotel
quite hotel
great hotel for business travelers & families with children, good location, great breakfast buffet
Reviewed January 12, 2013