or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saga Hotel

Colbjornsensgade 18-20, Tivoli, Copenhagen, Denmark (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Tivoli Number of Rooms: 79

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
57 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (57)
Sort by:
Prinya W. Solo travelers Thailand, November 3, 2014
Good location

Close to Copenhagen central station, easy to travel and friendly staff
8.7
Bertil N. Solo travelers Sweden, August 8, 2014
OK

Location
7
OK
Michael H. Solo travelers Australia, May 18, 2014
Pleasant enough stay

Location (close to central train station and attractions), good value and friendly staff.
7.7
Ondrej V. Groups Czech Republic, April 27, 2014
Expensive city

breakfast, location, low price (in Copenhagen)
7
Well, Copenhagen is very expensive city, especially for accommodation, so this 2star budget hotel was the third cheapest hotel in city, but still more expensive than many 4 starts hotel in other cities. Since high class hotel in Copenhagen are not much more expensive, so if you can spend a bit more, I would recommend to use some higher class hotel, which is more expensive, but price difference is smaller than in other European cities. The best point about this hotel us great breakfast, location is also very near center and 20 minutes to airport (but Copenhagen is very small city). Everything else is like in "budget" hotel. If you want one of the cheapest hotel in city, this can be best.
Philip D. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2014
Ok for a night, but wouldn't want to stay more

Located near the train station and 'cheap' for a double room in Copenhagen
7.7
For the money, Saga was fine, but nothing more. The internet didn't work, they only have a couple of bathrooms on each floor - these are shared between about 20 rooms - so not good odds of getting a shower during peak hours! Also the walls are very thin and we could hear our neighbours. On the plus side, we had a TV, reception was friendly enough, and the location was good - we were just passing through CPH, so needed a quick route to and from the airport.
Prinya W. Business travelers Thailand, January 10, 2014
Close to Copenhagen central station.

Location, services and breakfast
7.7
Andreas H. Families with young children Sweden, January 3, 2014
In the city but old and noisy.

Friendly staff, in the city and smal
5
The hotel was located in the city center but you heard everything the other People did. The breakfast had no bacon or enything warm to eat. The bed and pillows were uncomfortable.
Jan S. Families with older children Denmark, November 10, 2013
Ok hotel, but needs upgrade.

Location, staff, breakfast.
6.7
We only needed a bed for 2 nights, as we where in Copenhagen only to shop, dine and enjoy the City. So for what it was, the hotel was ok. We did not spend much time at the hotel. Only in the morning, and the evening. Would have liked a better bar for When we came home in the evening. The breakfast buffet was ok.
Pavlina S. Groups Czech Republic, October 28, 2013
Great value for money

Great breakfast, low price,central location near both train and bus station
8.7
We were very satisfied with this hotel and I would recommend it to others. However, it´s true, that there is only one shower and 2 toilets on the floor (we were on the 1st floor), so it might be busy mornings and evenings. The walls are thin, but we were prepared and took ear-plugs. Staff very helpful. Breakfast great.Wifi worked well.Nothing to complain about.
Kendrick T. Couples Hong Kong, September 23, 2013
Convenient location, good breakfast

Convenient location, good breakfast
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A07