Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saga Hotel

Colbjornsensgade 18-20, Tivoli, Copenhagen, Denmark (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Tivoli Number of Rooms: 79

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
61 reviews

33 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (61)
Sort by:
Nor A. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2015
Recommended but no lift

The hotel is very close to central station. So it was easy for us to navigate our way since we arrived late at night. There is no lift. So you have to drag your bag up. The toilet and shower is limited. There were not many people when we were there so it was ok but am not sure if the hotel is full. We got a room which is quite far to the toilet. They have luggage storage and allow us to leave out luggage after check out before we catch our cruise
Report this review
Sara Y. Business travelers South Korea, October 9, 2015
just enough for only one night

Since there was no elevator, it is so uncomfortable for travelers to carry all the luggages up to 4th floor.
Report this review
Sangeetha G. Solo travelers Singapore, April 25, 2015
Dusty environment

Location was good. 5 mins walk to central station.
room was constantly dusty. Not sure if it was due to ongoing construction just outside the hotel. No lift as well. I wouldn't go back here.
Report this review
Prinya W. Solo travelers Thailand, November 3, 2014
Good location

Close to Copenhagen central station, easy to travel and friendly staff
Report this review
Bertil N. Solo travelers Sweden, August 8, 2014

Report this review
Michael H. Solo travelers Australia, May 18, 2014
Pleasant enough stay

Location (close to central train station and attractions), good value and friendly staff.
Report this review
Ondrej V. Groups Czech Republic, April 27, 2014
Expensive city

breakfast, location, low price (in Copenhagen)
Well, Copenhagen is very expensive city, especially for accommodation, so this 2star budget hotel was the third cheapest hotel in city, but still more expensive than many 4 starts hotel in other cities. Since high class hotel in Copenhagen are not much more expensive, so if you can spend a bit more, I would recommend to use some higher class hotel, which is more expensive, but price difference is smaller than in other European cities. The best point about this hotel us great breakfast, location is also very near center and 20 minutes to airport (but Copenhagen is very small city). Everything else is like in "budget" hotel. If you want one of the cheapest hotel in city, this can be best.
Report this review
Philip D. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2014
Ok for a night, but wouldn't want to stay more

Located near the train station and 'cheap' for a double room in Copenhagen
For the money, Saga was fine, but nothing more. The internet didn't work, they only have a couple of bathrooms on each floor - these are shared between about 20 rooms - so not good odds of getting a shower during peak hours! Also the walls are very thin and we could hear our neighbours. On the plus side, we had a TV, reception was friendly enough, and the location was good - we were just passing through CPH, so needed a quick route to and from the airport.
Report this review
Prinya W. Business travelers Thailand, January 10, 2014
Close to Copenhagen central station.

Location, services and breakfast
Report this review
Andreas H. Families with young children Sweden, January 3, 2014
In the city but old and noisy.

Friendly staff, in the city and smal
The hotel was located in the city center but you heard everything the other People did. The breakfast had no bacon or enything warm to eat. The bed and pillows were uncomfortable.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 33 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.