or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saga Hotel

Colbjornsensgade 18-20, Tivoli, Copenhagen, Denmark (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Tivoli Number of Rooms: 79

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
7.0
Groups (12)
Sort by:
Ondrej V. Groups Czech Republic, April 27, 2014
Expensive city

breakfast, location, low price (in Copenhagen)
7
Well, Copenhagen is very expensive city, especially for accommodation, so this 2star budget hotel was the third cheapest hotel in city, but still more expensive than many 4 starts hotel in other cities. Since high class hotel in Copenhagen are not much more expensive, so if you can spend a bit more, I would recommend to use some higher class hotel, which is more expensive, but price difference is smaller than in other European cities. The best point about this hotel us great breakfast, location is also very near center and 20 minutes to airport (but Copenhagen is very small city). Everything else is like in "budget" hotel. If you want one of the cheapest hotel in city, this can be best.
Pavlina S. Groups Czech Republic, October 28, 2013
Great value for money

Great breakfast, low price,central location near both train and bus station
8.7
We were very satisfied with this hotel and I would recommend it to others. However, it´s true, that there is only one shower and 2 toilets on the floor (we were on the 1st floor), so it might be busy mornings and evenings. The walls are thin, but we were prepared and took ear-plugs. Staff very helpful. Breakfast great.Wifi worked well.Nothing to complain about.
John H. Groups Lebanon, September 8, 2013
bad.

close to the city center
3.3
with the same room rate I could have had a better hotel near the city center, without having to share the bathroom with the whole floor. the street next to the hotel was very bad and relatively dangerous. I would never recommend the hotel for anyone. It is a complete waste of money.
Rita S. Groups Lebanon, September 8, 2013
it was bad

nothing good about it
2
Bahnfun C. Groups Thailand, July 5, 2013
Simple confortable convenient

Simple confortable convenient
7.7
It was easy to walk from the train station, the check in was smooth and the stay was simple and pleasant. Not the best hotel but there's nothing bad to say about it. very convenient for backpackers
Tay S. Groups Singapore, November 12, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff

Very Near to train station
7.3
Hotel is clean and nice. Staff are friendly and helpful. Nice spread of breakfast. Very near to train station. Only con is no lift and have to carry a heavy luggage all the way up the stairs..
Cheranoot S. Groups Thailand, October 18, 2011
Great location but bathrooms are terrible

location, reception, breakfast
7.7
very closed to central station. no elevator. room is ok with sink but bathrooms and toilets are so small. only 2 bathrooms and 2 toilets and 1 broken toilet on our floor. breakfast is ok, there are many kinds of food. nice reception.
Lue K. Groups China, July 15, 2011
Great location

location is good, clean, breakfast good
8.3
You can reach the hotel in about 3 minutes from train station. There are a few stores nearby. The breakfast is good with varieties of bread. There are also rooms with private showers. But the only problem is that there is no lift. But overall, it is a present journey to stay there.
Peraya W. Groups Thailand, April 18, 2011
great location and service with a smile

closed to central station, value for money
9
reception is very friendly, full support of information ie. sight-seeing, foods, etc.
Emanuela M. Groups Italy, June 27, 2009
ottimo rapporto qualità e prezzo

molto comodo e centrale, pulito, personale cortese, colazione ottima e abbondante. Collegamento internet gratuito.
8.7
E' un'ottima scelta per una clientela sportiva, giovane (non necessariamente di età) che non ha paura di farsi tre piani di scale col bagaglio. Noi eravamo tre coppie tra i cinquanta e i sessant'anni, giunti a Copenhagen con la bicicletta (alloggiata senza problemi nel cortile dell'hotel). La stazione centrale è proprio vicinissima e così le vie centrali. Vicinissimo al Tivoli (che si vede dalle finestre)....noi abbiamo dormito bene anche con le finestre aperte per il caldo, ma forse qualcuno più delicato potrebbe essere disturbato per il rumore.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C03