or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sagatenakorn Hotel

68-80 Hai Sok Road, Naimuang, Roi Et City Center, Roi Et, Thailand 45000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Saket Nakhorn Hotel

Sagatenakorn Hotel Roi Et - Guest Room Sagatenakorn Hotel Roi Et - Guest Room Sagatenakorn Hotel Roi Et - Guest Room Sagatenakorn Hotel Roi Et - Guest Room Sagatenakorn Hotel Roi Et - Guest Room Sagatenakorn Hotel Roi Et - Guest Room Sagatenakorn Hotel Roi Et - Guest Room Sagatenakorn Hotel Roi Et - Guest Room Sagatenakorn Hotel Roi Et - Guest Room Sagatenakorn Hotel Roi Et - Bathroom Sagatenakorn Hotel Roi Et - Lobby Sagatenakorn Hotel Roi Et - Lobby Sagatenakorn Hotel Roi Et - Restaurant Sagatenakorn Hotel Roi Et - Restaurant Sagatenakorn Hotel Roi Et - Spa Sagatenakorn Hotel Roi Et - Spa
Sagatenakorn Hotel Roi Et - Meeting Room Sagatenakorn Hotel Roi Et - Hotel Interior Sagatenakorn Hotel Roi Et - Map Sagatenakorn Hotel Roi Et - Hotel Interior Sagatenakorn Hotel Roi Et - Reception
Hotel Area: Roi Et City Center Number of Rooms: 131
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (32)
Sort by:
Rene V. Couples Canada, April 10, 2014
It is not a place for people that travel a lot

only the restaurant
5.3
It was ok as I have all ready paid i could not change hotel, if I had the choice I would have change hotel
Peter D. Couples Australia, April 6, 2014
just a place to stay nothing more

location
6.3
pretty average
Allen H. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2014
Good value for the money

Location, Car Park, Value
7
We booked the hotel to visit the Bun Phawet festival. Our room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. There is an excellent car park associated with this hotel - outside but off of the street. Local transportation is very convenient with a tuk-tuk station on the corner about 15 meters from the hotel entrance. When we first arrived,there was some confusion about our Agoda reservation but after about 10 minutes it was also resolved without any trauma or drama. The nightly cost of our stay was very low which for me was a very good value - we usually only care about clean, quiet, and security - this hotel met those needs for a very low price. I would go back to the hotel.
Sirichai J. Solo travelers Thailand, July 5, 2013
Cheap and as it the price.

Cheap and parking.
5
Graeme J. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 16, 2013
Good value

The price and the location
7
Bobby W. Couples United States of America, June 12, 2013
Not a good experience

There was not really anything we liked about this hotel
3.7
We showed up, and they didn't have our reservation. They knew about Agoda, but didn't take it seriously and hadn't printed out our confirmation, so we almost didn't even get a room. They had only a few left, so we ended up in a room with 2 twin beds because that's all they had left, and we had requested a double bed (just 1). The room we stayed in hadn't been cleaned in a long time, and there was dust and dirt everywhere and the sheets were not clean. We requested to move rooms the following day and the second room was a little better but still way below par. I would NOT recommend staying in this hotel - there are much better options in Roi Et.
Wal C. Solo travelers Australia, May 19, 2013
short stay to visit a friend

conveniently located, clean room
6.7
Donald M. Couples Australia, February 3, 2013
Nice hotel for a few nights

Location
7.7
This is an old hotel which needs a lick of paint. The staff were friendly and although very little English, just about as much as my Thai the hotel was fine. I stayed there for two nights and it was handy to shops etc and Tuk Tuk
Justin D. Couples Australia, December 26, 2012
Old cheap hotel

Good wi-fi, good staff
7.7
Cheap. At this hotel is the most economical of the 'big 4' hotels in Roi-Et. Situated across the road from Mai Thai hotel, the location is fairly good with eating and entertainment places nearby - 101 rong beer around the corner is a great place for a good meal and live music. The rooms were old but clean - our room had a bad smell that would periodically stink out the bathroom - obviously coming from the drain - this was the only real negative otherwise it was very good for the price. The cleaning staff work hard and do a great job keeping the place clean as possible.
Restaurant Tip: Rong Beer 101 or the buffet bbq place (next door to each other) are about 100 metres around the corner. Good food, good prices. Take a bottle of spirits into Rong Beer and pay only 50b to open bottle!
Pieter B. Couples Netherlands, July 6, 2012
never again!!!

the light worked
2.7
On the photo's it looked like a decent hotel. Just to be sure, i booked the superior room. I guess my mistake was paying in advance with my credit card. They probably thought, since the room was already payed for, they could just stick me in the worse room. The room was dirty, there was about 10 cm of water in the bathroom, because the drain was at the highest point on the floor. The copper of the wiring for the hot water was exposed. (nice when standing in a pool of water), the television didn't work, And the matras should have been destroyed 30 years ago. Complaining was useless, because the just don't care. I stayed 1 night and packed my bag and went to the Roi Et city hotel, which was excelent. Did i mention the receptionist was very rude?
Hotel Feature Tip: Never stay in this hotel. You will thank me for it!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sagatenakorn Hotel Roi EtSagatenakorn Hotel Roi Et - Guest RoomSagatenakorn Hotel Roi Et - Guest RoomSagatenakorn Hotel Roi Et - Guest RoomSagatenakorn Hotel Roi Et - Guest RoomSagatenakorn Hotel Roi Et - Guest RoomSagatenakorn Hotel Roi Et - Guest RoomSagatenakorn Hotel Roi Et - Guest RoomSagatenakorn Hotel Roi Et - Guest RoomSagatenakorn Hotel Roi Et - Guest RoomSagatenakorn Hotel Roi Et - BathroomSagatenakorn Hotel Roi Et - LobbySagatenakorn Hotel Roi Et - LobbySagatenakorn Hotel Roi Et - RestaurantSagatenakorn Hotel Roi Et - RestaurantSagatenakorn Hotel Roi Et - SpaSagatenakorn Hotel Roi Et - SpaSagatenakorn Hotel Roi Et - Meeting RoomSagatenakorn Hotel Roi Et - Hotel InteriorSagatenakorn Hotel Roi Et - MapSagatenakorn Hotel Roi Et - Hotel InteriorSagatenakorn Hotel Roi Et - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3C01