Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sage Hotel Adelaide

208 South Terrace, Central Business District, Adelaide, Australia 5000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide
Sage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Guest Room Sage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Guest Room Sage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Guest Room Sage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Guest Room Sage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Guest Room Sage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Guest Room Sage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Exterior Sage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Interior Sage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Lobby Sage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Meeting Room Sage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Reception Sage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Restaurant Sage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Restaurant Sage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Restaurant Sage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Restaurant Sage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Restaurant
Sage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Surroundings Sage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Interior Sage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Standard Twin Sage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Standard Sage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Bathroom Sage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Surroundings Sage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Surroundings Sage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Lobby Sage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Surroundings Sage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Restaurant
Area: Central Business District

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 100 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (100)
Sort by:
Regan F. Business travelers Australia, November 13, 2014
Great at first

The bed, size of room, views
7.3
Not bad overall - but the air conditioning didn't work on my second night there and it had been 35 degrees Celsius during the day. Staff were great in trying to work it out and provide a solution - however along with the lack of a proper servicing of my room and the older and less than white towels, I just felt a little cheated this stay.
Michele O. Business travelers Australia, November 12, 2014
3 night stay

location, friendly staff, room upgrade
8.7
Good
Andy M. Couples Australia, November 10, 2014
Yet another stay at the Chiefley

Location, Price, Comfort
9.7
As always, problem free, comfortable, easy parking, close to City facilities.
Jodii R. Solo travelers Australia, November 5, 2014
|Great for mini breaks.

location, cleanliness,price
7.3
I was only passing through, so all I needed was a basic place to stay of an evening and this hotel was perfect for that. The location was close to the hub of the city, yet far enough away to be relatively quiet. While it is an older hotel and could do with little updates here and there (small tears in curtain, no outdoor furniture on balcony etc), for the price I paid, theses were just nit-picky issues. The staff were all very friendly and the place was very clean and tidy. I personally found the room service menu to be limited and there was no vending machines or nearby shops for snacks or soft drinks. I would definitely stay again on a short trip, however, if I was staying longer than a few days or had a family, I may consider somewhere else.
Nikos A. Families with young children Australia, October 26, 2014
Not four star standard.

Views. Location. Free street parking nearby on weekends.
5.7
Not what we expected. The hotel was probably fine for a 3 star hotel but it wasn't up to four star standard. Hard lumpy pillows, not enough towels, no free wifi, charged for the bottle of water that was sitting out on arrival. The building is tired, although the rooms aren't too bad. The balconies are totally wasted. Views are nice from the 9th floor. The breakfast buffet is of a very low standard, I recommend ordering poached eggs or similar that will be cooked fresh.
Martin J. Families with older children Thailand, October 6, 2014
Great

Location, Value for Money, TV
9.3
Very Good, Hotel is very good value for money, restaraunt is pricey (they admit it too haha) but overall the hotel is good and the view from our room was nice. Will stay here again
Greg M. Couples Australia, October 5, 2014
well worth it

room was clean and up to standard. staff were very friendly (free upgrade) and buffet breakfast was nice and filling.
10
David C. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 18, 2014
disappointed
5
Hotel room was tired and noisy. Online advert stated 4.5 stars for this hotel but no where near that. Bed and pillows uncomfortable. Won't be staying here again, very disappointed
Graham W. Couples Australia, September 15, 2014
Quck Break

Its location opposite parklands, good restaurants close by and very friendly staff
9.3
We have chosen the Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide on a number of occasions for a short break and have always found satisfaction there. It is not a 5 star hotel, but is good value for money, clean, comfortable, and all rooms have good views. The staff could show many European operators how to make a guest feel at home. We will return once again when Adelaide calls.
Bronny P. Couples Australia, September 7, 2014
Weekend getaway

Location food/dining great room
9.7
Thoroughly enjoyed it

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sage Hotel Adelaide AdelaideSage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Guest RoomSage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Guest RoomSage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Guest RoomSage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Guest RoomSage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Guest RoomSage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Guest RoomSage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - ExteriorSage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - InteriorSage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - LobbySage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Meeting RoomSage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - ReceptionSage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - RestaurantSage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - RestaurantSage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - RestaurantSage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - RestaurantSage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - RestaurantSage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - SurroundingsSage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - InteriorSage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Standard TwinSage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - StandardSage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - BathroomSage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - SurroundingsSage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - SurroundingsSage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - LobbySage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - SurroundingsSage Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08