Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sahabat Guesthouse

39 & 41 Jalan Sahabat, Off Tengkat Tong Shin, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 317 reviews

133 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (317)
Sort by:
Mohammad M. Families with young children Bangladesh, March 27, 2016
Good guest house.
5.3
Its a good guest house but there is no facilities to hang cloth or towel in bathroom.
Report this review
Paul K. Solo travelers United States of America, March 2, 2016
Clean, great staff, hard to find a little bit for
5
Great lady on staff, not many people know the street. Only half the taxi drivers know where it is. Very plain room clean and ok for short stay
Report this review
Milford R. Solo travelers United States of America, February 27, 2016
Pleasant guesthouse

3 blocks from Jln. Alor - a great spot for Malaysian street dining. Several expat bars in the area.
7.3
My stay was pleasant.
Report this review
Virginia M. Groups United States of America, February 27, 2016
Great Stay- Thank you!

Cleanliness, Room air condition, and the TV downstairs
9.7
Great, thank you. We were very thankfully to be able to stay for a couple of hours after checking out while waiting to be picked up to go to the airport.
Report this review
Mai N. Families with older children Vietnam, February 4, 2016
Good staffs, good location
6
We are very satisfied when staying at Sahabat. The staffs are very friendly. The room is clean
Report this review
Patrick D. Couples Philippines, February 1, 2016
At home in KL

Staff. Location. And the guesthouse itself.
10
Very good place to stay. Great staff very friendly. We feel so much at home. We would recommend this for people travelling to kuala. Kudos!
Report this review
Normini L. Families with older children Singapore, January 31, 2016
Felt@home.Suitable for family wl older children,

Appreaciate much great help when we turn up @5am
8.3
Felt @home..with natural cool environment & nice deco..luv it. Only slight inconvn. If need to walk dwn slope abt 5mins to main rd. can walk to Times sq frm hotel abt 15-20mins.
Report this review
Jie W. Groups China, December 30, 2015
feel like home, a lovely place to be relax

bed, balcony, wifi
10
we like it here, feels like home, staff nice, room clean with a full of sunshine balcony, breakfast from 8 to 12, you can enjoy the bread, milk, butter and jam, also anytime to kitchen find yourself a cup of tea or coffee, 24 hours hot water shower, after 3 weeks travel in India, we finally take a fully relax day in Kul.
Report this review
Mengmei H. Groups Sweden, December 30, 2015
Great stay

Clean, great value for price, location
8.7
Report this review
Pei W. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2015
fantastic stay, great location, awesome staff!

feel like home! location , helpful staff
10
fantastic stay. we stayed 2 nights. awesome location. will definately come back again. and strongly recommend to friends
Report this review
1 - 10 of 133 reviews Next page
Sahabat Guesthouse Kuala LumpurSahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorSahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorSahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - GardenSahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterSahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorSahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorSahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - BathroomSahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01