or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sahabat Guesthouse

39 & 41 Jalan Sahabat, Off Tengkat Tong Shin, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Sahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Sahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Garden Sahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Sahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Sahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Sahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Sahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Sahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Sahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Sahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Sahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Sahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Sahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior Sahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Sahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Sahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Sahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Sahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
262 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (262)
Sort by:
Jomilyn M. Groups Philippines, December 29, 2014
Home sweet home abroad

Clean. Helpful staff. Near Jalan Alor- beneficial for foodies like me!!!
9.7
Satisfied!
David G. Solo travelers United States of America, December 22, 2014
Adequate accommodation for short stay

security / a/c could be left on 24 hours a day
5.7
It was fine. Location is extremely hard to find, even with their directions. My taxi driver took 20 minutes just driving in circles, was helped only a little by calling the place. I would hate to try to find it for the first time by walking from the monorail stop (15 minutes by foot even without baggaage, and right now there are lengthy detours becase of construction). Once you know the way, it's fine--but it's still 15 minutes (and I walk fast). . . The staff was solicitous, the breakfast basic. There's a laundry nearby, easy to find if you know where it is. . . There are signs posted all over telling you to take off your shoes. I get that that keeps things cleaner, but that's why you have a staff. I didn't comply, and they didn't complain. (It happens that for me to walk without shoes risks my stability, but I didn't think that was their business so I didn't mention it.) . . Anyway, I've never stayed in a place that wanted shoes off, and I was put off by it. Not a welcoming thing. . . The accommodation itself, though, if you can tolerate the location, is entirely adequate, and the staff is nice.
Halisa A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2014
twice in a year!

all the area is clean and cosy,its pantry is nice and useful & the staff is helpful.
8.7
It was my second time but this trip i came with my kids. They love the place so much and it feel like home. We love the blue house design and the cleanliness as my kids are very sensitive. We also love the fact that it is secure rather than any other guesthouse. When travel with kids im very concern of their safety and i could be very fussy. But no problem with the blue house.
Gianni B. Couples Italy, December 5, 2014
Average room close to the center

wi-fi, location, food options
6.7
We got a room which was not cleaned properly and were given another one straight away. Location is fine, although if your room faces the main stream, you will listen to night life till wee hours. Staff very friendly. Breakfast: toast and cornflakes, although I would replace the cornflakes with fresher one. Petrona Towers: 15-20 minutes walking. Very good food options: Indian food, Malaysian too.
Gianni B. Couples Italy, December 4, 2014
Average room close to the center

wi-fi, locaiton, food options
6.7
We got a room which was not cleaned properly and were given another one straight away. Location is fine, although if your room faces the main stream, you will listen to night life till wee hours. Staff very friendly. Breakfast: toast and cornflakes, although I would replace the cornflakes with fresher one. Petrona Towers: 15-20 minutes walking. Very good food options: Indian food, Malaysian too.
Laurie B. Couples Canada, December 3, 2014
Sahabat

Location
7.3
Susan A. Solo travelers United States of America, November 20, 2014
Good location and very helpful staff

Location, staff
7.3
Convenient location and super helpful staff. I needed a plug adapter and they lent me one for a deposit (other places I've had the hotel try to sell me one for exorbitant price. Included breakfast is minimal (toast, butter, jam, cereal, and milk). Good value for the money.
Wei E. Couples Malaysia, August 17, 2014
value for money

clean, walking distance to shopping malls, easy to find
9.7
We loved this hotel since the 1st time we stayed years ago. Clean, cozy and friendly staff here.
Aneta R. Solo travelers Macedonia, July 16, 2014
Budget place on good location

Location, helpful staff
7
Sarah L. Couples Canada, July 2, 2014
clean, noisy, uncomfortable bed

clean, close to shops, easy to find
5.3
The staff was very nice and helpful. However the room was very noisy due to some sort of construction until very late at night. The bed was very uncomfortable for the price we paid. A disappointing stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sahabat Guesthouse Kuala LumpurSahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorSahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorSahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - GardenSahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterSahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorSahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorSahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - BathroomSahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C08