Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sahabat Guesthouse

39 & 41 Jalan Sahabat, Off Tengkat Tong Shin, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Sahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Sahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Garden Sahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Sahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Sahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Sahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Sahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Sahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Sahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Sahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Sahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Sahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Sahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior Sahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Sahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Sahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Sahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Sahabat Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
281 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (281)
Sort by:
Daniela C. Couples Italy, May 16, 2015
Perfect position

Very near to the street food and City center
7.7
Ghislain M. Groups France, May 3, 2015
Great stay and service

Perfect location, comfortable room, lovely service!
8
Wenxiao L. Groups China, February 22, 2015
It is worth to the money.

The front desk girl is very nice. The boss and the staff didn't go to bed until we arrived around 3 am. The view of our room is pretty good.
7
Referring to the locaion, firstly, it's hard for a foreigner to find the guesthouse expect by taxi. Secondly, it's not safe for the young girl to hang over around the hotel. Because, there are many bars near to the guesthouse. Referring to the room condition, it's clean but we found a black bug on the mattress. I'm not sure if it is the only one bug in the house. Totally, it's a nice place to stay and I recommend it.
Miran K. Groups South Korea, February 19, 2015
perfect SAHABAT

so kindly,best location,clean
9.7
The SAHABAT guesthouse is nice hotel for family' tour. because the room was clean and very comfortable. In addition, the staff was very friendly. The alley of the guesthouse is near the club. In conclusion, this hotel is the best.
Laurie B. Couples Canada, February 17, 2015
Sahabat

Location, staff,cleanliness
9.3
This was our second time staying here in four months of backpacking SE asia. Staff was great as was expected. We were upgraded which was nice. Breakfast is toast and cereal. We bought yoghurt and fruit around the corner so it was not too small. The location is great.
Yan L. Couples China, February 10, 2015
JUST SOSO

KITCHEN
6.7
Not very valuable because a little expensive for this little room here. 5 mins walk to alo street
Jomilyn M. Groups Philippines, December 29, 2014
Home sweet home abroad

Clean. Helpful staff. Near Jalan Alor- beneficial for foodies like me!!!
9.7
Satisfied!
David G. Solo travelers United States of America, December 22, 2014
Adequate accommodation for short stay

security / a/c could be left on 24 hours a day
5.7
It was fine. Location is extremely hard to find, even with their directions. My taxi driver took 20 minutes just driving in circles, was helped only a little by calling the place. I would hate to try to find it for the first time by walking from the monorail stop (15 minutes by foot even without baggaage, and right now there are lengthy detours becase of construction). Once you know the way, it's fine--but it's still 15 minutes (and I walk fast). . . The staff was solicitous, the breakfast basic. There's a laundry nearby, easy to find if you know where it is. . . There are signs posted all over telling you to take off your shoes. I get that that keeps things cleaner, but that's why you have a staff. I didn't comply, and they didn't complain. (It happens that for me to walk without shoes risks my stability, but I didn't think that was their business so I didn't mention it.) . . Anyway, I've never stayed in a place that wanted shoes off, and I was put off by it. Not a welcoming thing. . . The accommodation itself, though, if you can tolerate the location, is entirely adequate, and the staff is nice.
Halisa A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2014
twice in a year!

all the area is clean and cosy,its pantry is nice and useful & the staff is helpful.
8.7
It was my second time but this trip i came with my kids. They love the place so much and it feel like home. We love the blue house design and the cleanliness as my kids are very sensitive. We also love the fact that it is secure rather than any other guesthouse. When travel with kids im very concern of their safety and i could be very fussy. But no problem with the blue house.
Gianni B. Couples Italy, December 5, 2014
Average room close to the center

wi-fi, location, food options
6.7
We got a room which was not cleaned properly and were given another one straight away. Location is fine, although if your room faces the main stream, you will listen to night life till wee hours. Staff very friendly. Breakfast: toast and cornflakes, although I would replace the cornflakes with fresher one. Petrona Towers: 15-20 minutes walking. Very good food options: Indian food, Malaysian too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A04