Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sahid Jaya Makassar

Jl. Dr. Sam Ratulangi No. 33, Ujung Pandang, Makassar City Center, Makassar, Indonesia 90132 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sahid Jaya Ujungpandang Hotel
Sahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Facilities Sahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Meeting Room Sahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Guest Room Sahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Interior Sahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Lobby Sahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Exterior Sahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Exterior Sahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Cockpit Lounge Sahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Tanjung Bira Cafe Sahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - President Suite Master Room Sahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - President Suite Sahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Tanjung Bira Cafe Sahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Deluxe Room Sahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Puri Maraja Ballroom Sahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Business Center Sahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Deluxe Room
Sahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Puri Maraja Ballroom Sahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Business Center Sahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Tirta Wenning Swimming Pool Sahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Reception Sahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Business Center Sahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Bantaeng Room Sahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Toraja Room Sahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - View Sahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Lobby Sahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Tirta Wenning Swimming Pool
Area: Makassar City Center Number of Rooms: 220

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
81 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (81)
Sort by:
Raul V. Business travelers Netherlands, June 11, 2014
Friendly Staff but important improvements needed

Staff
5.7
Hotel is well located, with a large Mall on 3 min walk, and staff is very friendly, rooms are large. On the negative side the Hotel has a moisture problem (very strong smell), which is even worse inside the rooms due to the carpets(I stayed at 11th floor), an important upgrade is needed. Internet is almost inexisting.
Michael T. Business travelers Singapore, December 18, 2013
Very hepful staff, clean room, large room

helpful staff, clean room, centrally located.
7
The hotel has friendly staff. They are always being very polite and helpful. The room itself is big and clean. In term of the location, it is centrally located.It was very nice stay at the hotel.
Victor S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 30, 2013
I should not select if I know before

Location
5
Mustari T. Business travelers Indonesia, June 16, 2013
Location

Location, location and location
7.3
I was fortunate to have been staying at a smoking floor in a smoking room, i am a heavy smoker, so having been able to smoke freely it makes my trip woth while wasnt it.
Edy H. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 9, 2012
great location close to the popular supernarket

city view from the window
8
A star hotel services obtained completely that guarantee satisfaction a long with the 'sahid' name on hotel accomodation business.
Hotel Feature Tip: Several part of the hotel facility need repairement even renovation.
Michael L. Couples United States of America, October 20, 2012
Well-located Olde Worlde Palatial hotel

Location (next to mall) and Charming Service
8.7
The Sahid has a well-deserved reputation having stayed there on several occasions. Sadly this visit was disturbed by many small inconveniences. 1) The room wasn't ready so we were nicely upgraded. But that meant we couldn't really unpack as we had to move again the following day. Which meant we couldn't go out for the day. 2) The reception didn't accept my Credit Card, although it was the same one used last year and used the day before at the airport. I had to show them how to 'swipe' an American Credit Card with no chip. 3) Note that the lower class rooms are called DeLuxe and upper are Executive. 4) It was not possible this time to walk along the beach as it is being re-modeled and there's no access.
Travel tip: There are many wonderful villages to visit if you can make contact with a 'local'.
Scott H. Couples Australia, August 31, 2012
Good location but in need of a refurb.

Next to a mall, and a nice rooftop pool.
7.3
Overall I was satisfied, though some of the room fixtures and furnishings could do with an upgrade. The bved was comfortable and staff were very friendsly and professional. Nice location in the city beside a mall and not too far to the coastline..
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't expect too much when booking a deluxe room.
Serica F. Business travelers Indonesia, April 26, 2012
5-star hotel with 1-star cleanliness

great location
4
Sorry, but I will definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone. The only + about this hotel is its location in the city center. I went to Makassar quite often for business trip, so I knew what to expect from its value. Both lobby and room has these strange odor sensation you usually get from old building and furniture. Besides old and smelly, it's not clean neither. I have to ask the housekeeping to redo the bathroom cleaning. They also need to train their guest relations how to behave more politely when encountered with problems, as it is not a 5-star hotel attitude. Sahid Jaya is probably one of the renowned hotel back then, but with a very poor and bad maintenance, really, I don't think they deserved a 5-star rating.
Jovita R. Business travelers Indonesia, December 12, 2011
Good location, big room, too bad stinky hotel

Good location
5.3
it's funny that the hotel is exactly next to the mall without connecting door. once you enter the hotel, notice the unpleasant odour, i think it's from the old carpet. too bad because the hotel location is excellent and the room is comfortable if it is not stinky! shuttle from airport to hotel is not free, better ask before u make the booking!
Restaurant Tip: don't forget to try "bakso ati raja" also known as "nyuk nyang" or beef meatball. it's not too far from the hotel.
Riffa S. Business travelers Indonesia, December 11, 2011
Old hotel with old furniture and equipment

Nice staffs
5.7
This hotel doesn't look like a four or five stars hotel. The furniture and equipment was old, there were strains on its linen, and the room was a little bit smelly. The breakfast was not special but not bat either.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sahid Jaya Makassar MakassarSahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - FacilitiesSahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Meeting RoomSahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Guest RoomSahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - InteriorSahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - LobbySahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - ExteriorSahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - ExteriorSahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Cockpit LoungeSahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Tanjung Bira CafeSahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - President Suite Master RoomSahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - President SuiteSahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Tanjung Bira CafeSahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Deluxe Room Sahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Puri Maraja Ballroom Sahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Business CenterSahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Deluxe RoomSahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Puri Maraja Ballroom Sahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Business CenterSahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Tirta Wenning Swimming Pool Sahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - ReceptionSahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Business CenterSahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Bantaeng Room Sahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Toraja Room Sahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - ViewSahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - LobbySahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Tirta Wenning Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C01