Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sahid Jaya Makassar

Jl. Dr. Sam Ratulangi No. 33, Makassar City Center, Makassar, Indonesia 90132

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.8

based on 106 reviews

52 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.0
Staff
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (106)
Sort by:
Andhika P. Families with young children Indonesia, May 3, 2016
Location and friendly staff
5.3
I stayed on this hotel for 2 night, althought this an old hotel but the location and the staff hospitality is good
Report this review
Hadianti S. Families with young children Indonesia, April 23, 2016
stay 2 night at Sahid Jaya Makasar
6
We are satisfied with my room but the bathroom is looking old..
Report this review
Henny H. Families with young children Indonesia, March 27, 2016
Nice
6
We choosed because its near the mall. Easier access if travelling with young children
Report this review
Rebecca C. Business travelers Australia, October 12, 2015
WORST. HOTEL. EXPERIENCE. EVER
2.3
The air-conditioning barely works The hot water was broken for the first night I was there. The lift occasionally failed to work. The internet didn't work The pool was closed for cleaning for 5 hours The fitness centre was closed/unavailable The food is TERRIBLE.
Report this review
Muhammad A. Business travelers Indonesia, May 21, 2015
One of old hotel in Makassar

Location, staff, and service.
6.7
A short comment about this hotel, because i was stayed only for 1 night in Deluxe room. Old room design, old TV (not LCD/LED), old carpet, and quite dark at 10th floor. But, i love the Lobby area design, humble staff and good location.
Report this review
Carsten S. Business travelers Germany, April 13, 2015
quite old. a bit shabby

location. nothing fantastic here
6
Report this review
Siska W. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 28, 2015
this hotel was so oldies and dirty

the location was good
4.7
Not so good. Old and dirty furnishes. I didn't want to stay there anymore.
Report this review
Indra P. Couples Indonesia, March 8, 2015
Sahid Jaya Makassar

Location
8
Good
Report this review
Felix B. Business travelers Indonesia, November 7, 2014
Good stay

Clean, good location, comfort
8
Report this review
Winda F. Business travelers Indonesia, November 6, 2014
Amazing Trip !!!

Clean, service and friendly
10
very nice and good are, local food are nice make people want to stay for more longer
Report this review
1 - 10 of 52 reviews Next page
Sahid Jaya Makassar MakassarSahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Cockpit LoungeSahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Tanjung Bira CafeSahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - President Suite Master RoomSahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - President SuiteSahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Tanjung Bira CafeSahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Puri Maraja Ballroom Sahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Business CenterSahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Puri Maraja Ballroom Sahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Business CenterSahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Tirta Wenning Swimming Pool Sahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - ReceptionSahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Business CenterSahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Meeting RoomSahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Meeting RoomSahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - LobbySahid Jaya Makassar Makassar - Tirta Wenning Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05