or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sahid Surabaya

Jl. Sumatra 1 - 5 Java (East), Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60281 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Restaurant Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Guest Room Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Interior Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Spa Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Guest Room Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Guest Room Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Guest Room Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Reception Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting Room Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting Room Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Reception Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Fitness Room Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Executive Lounge Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Executive Lounge Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Exterior
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 195

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
194 reviews

Value for Money
5.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (194)
Sort by:
Franscisee G. Business travelers Indonesia, July 26, 2012
Great Location but old and shaddy dilapidated room

Great Location
3.7
Location of hotel is great, within walking distances of at least 2 big malls. Halls are dark and shabby, carpets are old and dirty, room is old and in dire need of heavy renovations. Breakfast is terrible....
Lincoln C. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 12, 2012
very good location and large room

location, room size
6.7
This hotel is ideally located next to the main train station and very close to two very good, modern and large Malls. The staff were friendly and helpful. As most hotel users like new things I would advise the hotel to start an urgent renovation program. The family would have like a swimming pool but I saw no convenient spot for an installation.
Ani A. Couples Indonesia, May 29, 2012
Great location, good food

Great location
4.7
It's too bad that the hotel doesn't have non smoking room. Guests are free smoking everywhere. Good for smoking people.
Mohamed H. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2012
Nice hotel

Near to malls
10
Great service, walking distance to shopping malls.
Refnaldy -. Business travelers Indonesia, May 11, 2012
great locatioj

location
6
hotel with great location in the central surabaya. but i have problem with cigarete smoke smell cause all the room type is smooking room and for break fast very standart.
Arne W. Couples Germany, April 27, 2012
welcome to the asian version of Fawlty Towers

worst hotel I've ever been to in all over Asia
2.7
looks quite nice and ok from the outside, a bit older, but that should be ok for 3 stars hotel chain. the guy at the receiption was friendly, but all the rest was far under any experiences. the booked non-smoking superior room was smoker, dirty, non cleaned (and hardly got cleaned during our stay). old interiour is ok, but these were almost damaged, broken or never got cleaned for ages.... from curtain to lamps to the bed. bath room looked like a common use one in any backpackers, no towels, no toilet paper changes, no cleaning - you always had to call several times and wait very long after unfriendly voices from the other end of the line. when finaly the towels came, always old with wholes and partwise unexceptable uncleaned. same with the service in the restaurant. dirty tables, you always had to find the stuff together on your own from other tables - non of them were fully equipment. finding a clean glas or coffee cup was quite an advanture - and service stuff absolutely no help with that. "greatest" experience were dark black water out of the sink and shower for one night. next day only cold water, 2nd next day only boiled hot one.... no way for a shower for 30 hours and no excuse or other arranged option to clean yourself up after a long day out. not allowed to bring any food or beverages inside the hotel, they will charge the brought stuff for hotel prices on top. their prices are completely overpriced for anything i've seen in indonesia. also a note that it is forbidden to steal anything from the interrior, but high prices for the dirty, broken and almost equipment as an offer to buy it says a lot about the management of this place. only excepted if you realy love fawlty towers and have a good, dry and sarcastic self humor...
Rahandi B. Business travelers Indonesia, April 27, 2012
Great Loc but Old model

near mall n station
6.3
it's ok but better if the furniture & the cat renew...
Hotel Feature Tip: Find the best place to eat near hotel
Mohammad F. Business travelers Indonesia, April 20, 2012
Location is good but the hotel old

Near
4.7
To be honest, I am not satisfy staying at that hotel, the room very hot due to the aircon not work properly, after we complaint, the staff hotel suggest to move to the other room at the same floor, but the condition still the same. Beside the aircon problem, the towels looks not really clean and all the stuff in the room looks old.
Feby N. Couples Indonesia, April 9, 2012
Good Location. Such a shame that it's DIRTY!

Location. Convenient, within walking distance of a shopping centre.
4.7
The Sahid Hotels is one of the Indonesian 'heritage' hotel brands; thus when I booked this hotel for a recent holiday, I was honestly expecting much more just due to its name. Truth be told I was attracted by the price offer given by Agoda--I thought $59++ a night was quite a steal. But lo and behold--the hotel was nothing I expected it to be. I think it has had its days in the 80's, but seriously, you can clearly see that the management is not even attempting to upkeep the premises. The rooms are really, really dirty, the halls are dark and dingy, and not to mention the condition of the bathrooms/toilets--scratched bath tub, dirty toilet bowls, water leak stains... I was extremely taken aback with the condition of the hotel such that to some extent it has spoiled my mood in that long-awaited getaway. Honestly, I've stayed in cheaper hotels in Indonesia which is way better maintained than this one. This hotel is REALLY in need of a total overhaul, interior and exterior; especially since it's really well situated in the heart of the city and within walking distance of Plaza Surabaya. Such a waste of a great potential.
Eidil Y. Couples Indonesia, March 16, 2012
The Best location Hotel

The hotel location in the centre of cullinary place
8.7
The hotel is nice and the location is verry nice also. The staff is verry friendly services. they give you what you need, if you forget to bring any pray goods you can ask to the dorman, and they be happy to fill you need. in the evening you can choose all of the cullinary near the hotel, from traditional food until the modern western or japanese food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sahid Surabaya SurabayaSahid Surabaya Surabaya - RestaurantSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - InteriorSahid Surabaya Surabaya - SpaSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - ReceptionSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - ReceptionSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Fitness RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Executive LoungeSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Executive LoungeSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B02