Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sahid Surabaya

Jl. Sumatra 1 - 5 Java (East), Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60281

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.1

based on 322 reviews

137 reviews in English

Value for Money
5.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (322)
Sort by:
Felix B. Business travelers Indonesia, March 22, 2015
Good Stay

Clean, good service, comfort room
8
Report this review
Dneny D. Families with young children Indonesia, March 13, 2015
A night in surabaya

Location, Big Room, Entertainment
6
The room is big enough although it is a 3 star hotel
Report this review
Ali R. Business travelers Pakistan, March 9, 2015
Its near by 2 mall so can go shopping by walk

Staff co opeative food good. Only its room on road side so noisy. Back side room face train station bit noisy
9
Its pleasant stay.
Report this review
Susilawaty S. Business travelers Indonesia, March 4, 2015
old but good

staffs are friendly and professional. food is good. room is spacious.
7.7
Its old so there's a bit of smell. But overall was satisfying. And will be staying there next time.
Report this review
Matthew W. Business travelers Australia, March 4, 2015
good location and great staff

the staff were awesome always friendly and helpful
6.3
Was a good stay although they were doing renovations at the time which were needed. The staff were great always ready to help and gave me an English version of the Jakarta post.. The bar and restaurant were very over priced 60000rp for a bintang was a bit steep and the wifi never worked in the rooms. Over all a comfortable stay in a strategic location..
Report this review
Bangkit W. Couples Indonesia, March 1, 2015
Low cost hotel in the perfect location of Surabaya

Old Hotel, Relatively Cheap, Average Food
7.3
Report this review
Chun S. Couples Malaysia, February 21, 2015
Worth to give them a chance

The location near to train station, the bed and staff performance
9.3
I was hesitate to book this hotel as the reviews were quite bad. However I need to stay as close as possible to the train station so I decided to give them a chance. I'm hope my review could help others to make their decision. We were staying in room which is facing the main road, it was noisy during night but the bed (better than some of the 5 star hotel) is too comfort for us and we did not really bother the traffic noise. The room is ok, bed sheet is clean however noticed some minor stains left on it. I think most if the rooms have been renovated and definitely fine with 3 star standard. Check in and out are prompt and staffs always offering their smile. They provided free shuttle services to 3 major shopping malls during a period which is a bonus point. Breakfast was so so however it could still feed you if you are not expecting a hearty meal. Overall, it is worth for paying for a 3 star hotel with very comfort bed, and within 2 mins walking distance to the train station.
Report this review
Ferry P. Business travelers Indonesia, February 6, 2015
very strategic location

location
7.7
Report this review
Andrew W. Business travelers Indonesia, January 24, 2015
Old building, old facilities

Friendly staff, good location, clean toilet
6.7
Bed cover is old (white become a bit brown), but clean enough. The gym facilities is so bad (old), the sauna is not working. The gym and sauna place is dusty, i can smell it. The food for breakfast is ok. The staff is friendly
Report this review
Hari S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2015
no playground, no swimming, no garden

Near 3 shopping center, shuttle bus, nice room
5.3
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 137 reviews Next page
Sahid Surabaya SurabayaSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - InteriorSahid Surabaya Surabaya - SpaSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - ExteriorSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - LobbySahid Surabaya Surabaya - President SuiteSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Superior TwinSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Fitness RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Candi BentarSahid Surabaya Surabaya - StarSahid Surabaya Surabaya - StarSahid Surabaya Surabaya - President SuiteSahid Surabaya Surabaya - InteriorSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Candi BentarSahid Surabaya Surabaya - President SuiteSahid Surabaya Surabaya - InteriorSahid Surabaya Surabaya - FacilitiesSahid Surabaya Surabaya - ExteriorSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - StarSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - ReceptionSahid Surabaya Surabaya - EntranceSahid Surabaya Surabaya - RestaurantSahid Surabaya Surabaya - RestaurantSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02