Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sahid Surabaya

Jl. Sumatra 1 - 5 Java (East), Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60281 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Guest Room Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Interior Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Spa Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Guest Room Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting Room Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting Room Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Exterior Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting Room Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Lobby Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - President Suite Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Superior Twin Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Fitness Room Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Candi Bentar Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Star Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Star Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Star
Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - President Suite Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Interior Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Candi Bentar Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - President Suite Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Interior Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Facilities Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Exterior Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting Room Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Star Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Guest Room Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Guest Room Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Guest Room
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 195
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
230 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (230)
Sort by:
Mohammad F. Business travelers Indonesia, April 20, 2012
Location is good but the hotel old

Near
4.7
To be honest, I am not satisfy staying at that hotel, the room very hot due to the aircon not work properly, after we complaint, the staff hotel suggest to move to the other room at the same floor, but the condition still the same. Beside the aircon problem, the towels looks not really clean and all the stuff in the room looks old.
Feby N. Couples Indonesia, April 9, 2012
Good Location. Such a shame that it's DIRTY!

Location. Convenient, within walking distance of a shopping centre.
4.7
The Sahid Hotels is one of the Indonesian 'heritage' hotel brands; thus when I booked this hotel for a recent holiday, I was honestly expecting much more just due to its name. Truth be told I was attracted by the price offer given by Agoda--I thought $59++ a night was quite a steal. But lo and behold--the hotel was nothing I expected it to be. I think it has had its days in the 80's, but seriously, you can clearly see that the management is not even attempting to upkeep the premises. The rooms are really, really dirty, the halls are dark and dingy, and not to mention the condition of the bathrooms/toilets--scratched bath tub, dirty toilet bowls, water leak stains... I was extremely taken aback with the condition of the hotel such that to some extent it has spoiled my mood in that long-awaited getaway. Honestly, I've stayed in cheaper hotels in Indonesia which is way better maintained than this one. This hotel is REALLY in need of a total overhaul, interior and exterior; especially since it's really well situated in the heart of the city and within walking distance of Plaza Surabaya. Such a waste of a great potential.
Eidil Y. Couples Indonesia, March 16, 2012
The Best location Hotel

The hotel location in the centre of cullinary place
8.7
The hotel is nice and the location is verry nice also. The staff is verry friendly services. they give you what you need, if you forget to bring any pray goods you can ask to the dorman, and they be happy to fill you need. in the evening you can choose all of the cullinary near the hotel, from traditional food until the modern western or japanese food.
Felix B. Groups Indonesia, March 12, 2012
Nice Location

old hotel
7.3
sahid surabaya hotel located in the center of the city only 5 minutes walk from the station gubeng, 10 minutes walk from the delta plaza.
Ming Y. Families with older children Taiwan, January 23, 2012
Historical hotel with visibly historical decor

the historical value of the hotel, as explained that it has 20 year history and the owner of the hotel is former President Suharto's sibling
5
Honestly, we have lived in Surabaya before, and always passed this hotel and noticed how this hotel has a very good spot and easy to see, and often used as a landmark to guide for road directions. We decided to choose this hotel against another hotel, simply because of its location and stature. However, once we got there, we were quite disappointed. We know that it was quite an old hotel...supposedly with historical value. Like some of the old hotels in Jakarta, they are well taken cared of, remodeling where necessary, and with modern technology where necessary. Sahid Surabaya Hotel has kept everything EXACTLY as it was 20 years ago (it was established in 1990, as was told by receptionist).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The only advantage to the hotel is that it is quite near to the city center and the attraction venue. The closest attraction is the Submarine museum, which just right across the bridge. Then there is a mall after a few minutes walk called "Surabaya Plaza". The governor's mansion is just right afterwards, and is a good sight for pictures, which also has a statue in a small park on the opposite side. Surabaya's biggest mall, Tanjungan Plaza (called "TP" for the locals), is about 10 minutes walk from the park/governor's office - which you walk past an intersection with a nice fountain in the middle.
Gitesh G. Business travelers India, January 22, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Nothing liked
4.3
not good value for money for biz people as the internet problem is there wifi connection is very very slow, staff doesnot understand english, secondly you have to call staff people twice or thrice then only your work can be done and that too if he understand the english. secondly as shown in the hotel impression it is not like that. cleanliness is not upto the mark as required and you can see the same from the bath towels they provide.
Slamat S. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 16, 2011
good hotels

location strategic
8.7
Zahar A. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2011
Fair service

Nothing special to talk about
5.7
Stayed for 2 nights. During breakfast had difficulties to get a seat due to some function going on. Lack of staff and takes a while to get the table cleared. Actually there is no sauna or steam bath available. Guest need to pay to use the potable type sauna which is located in the spa area
Christopher A. Business travelers Indonesia, December 8, 2011
great location, bad infrastructure

location
4.3
This hotel is badly in need of renovation. It doesnot provide even basic neccessities of a decent hotel. It is old, which is understandable, but it does not justify the followings: 1. Dirty water and no hot water. There is no hot water in the morning. It took them almost one hour to fix it (both days), and the reception was not responsive, so I got to go down to the lobby and ask them up. When the water started running, sludge and black sands came out from the tap. Yucks! 2. Very dirty breakfast. Half-dead-baby-cockroaches at the counter. Enough said. 3. Smoke everywhere. Don't stay in this hotel if you can't stand smoke. 4.There is a train hub behind hotel, and the noise level is not tolerable. If you are a person who can't stand high level of noise (such as train horn), forget this place. The only plus thing from this hotel, is the location.
Mohammad A. Couples Indonesia, December 5, 2011
Great Location, but minus in room facilities

None
6.7
The Location of the Hotel was great. Its located on the central of the City, with Sura and Buaya statue. It also near from Gubeng Station. So that you are really in the center of Surabaya. The minus is the hotel facilities. The hot water and cleanliness of the bathroom. I think Sahid need to re-clean the bathroom. And also about the pillow. It were so big and hard, and make our neck in pain for two days. I'm trying to sleep without pillow, and it doesn't solve the problem. Please provide smaller and softer pillow. But overall, it great. Thanks Sahid
Restaurant Tip: Try to get Sate Kelapa. It is baked cow meat that served with coconut and peanut

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sahid Surabaya SurabayaSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - InteriorSahid Surabaya Surabaya - SpaSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - ExteriorSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - LobbySahid Surabaya Surabaya - President SuiteSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Superior TwinSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Fitness RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Candi BentarSahid Surabaya Surabaya - StarSahid Surabaya Surabaya - StarSahid Surabaya Surabaya - StarSahid Surabaya Surabaya - President SuiteSahid Surabaya Surabaya - InteriorSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Candi BentarSahid Surabaya Surabaya - President SuiteSahid Surabaya Surabaya - InteriorSahid Surabaya Surabaya - FacilitiesSahid Surabaya Surabaya - ExteriorSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - StarSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - ReceptionSahid Surabaya Surabaya - EntranceSahid Surabaya Surabaya - RestaurantSahid Surabaya Surabaya - RestaurantSahid Surabaya Surabaya - RestaurantSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03