or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sahid Surabaya

Jl. Sumatra 1 - 5 Java (East), Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60281 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Restaurant Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Guest Room Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Interior Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Spa Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Guest Room Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Guest Room Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Guest Room Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Reception Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting Room Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting Room Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Reception Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Fitness Room Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Executive Lounge Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Executive Lounge Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Exterior
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 195

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
194 reviews

Value for Money
5.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (194)
Sort by:
Dede R. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 13, 2011
Spacious room

Walking distance to plaza surabaya
7.3
lovely place to stay, friendly staff, easy to get foods and other amenities, the rooms is verybig, good for traveling with family, my only concern is the wifi or internet connection not available inside the room even lan cable, so you need to go to public area such as hotel lobby and restaurant. breakfast menu need to be improve. the light inside the room and bathroom were to dim, i prefer to get brighter room. overall i love to stay in this hotel, if i have a chance to go back to this city, i will go back to stay in this hotel.
Adhi S. Families with older children Indonesia, October 29, 2011
Old Fashioned

Location is Good
6.3
This hotel was rated with three star however this is an Old school hotel
Kurniawan S. Couples Indonesia, October 29, 2011
Bad...Bad...Bad Hotel!!!

nearby the city center
2.7
most of hotel equipments need to be repaired the Air con not cold Their faces is very bad, and we get the obsolete room at the top floor
Travel tip: don't choose this hotel
Zainuddin O. Families with older children Malaysia, October 24, 2011
Hotel yang strategik dan menarik

Dekat dengan mall
8.7
Penginapan yang memuaskan dengan harga yang berpatutan serta layanan yang mesra dari kaki tangan yang bertugas
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dekat dengan kemudahan asas seprti klinik restoran dan shopping kompleks
Alexandre N. Business travelers Indonesia, September 24, 2011
Old hotel, old facilities, location in the hcbd

Location in cbd
7.7
This is an old establishment but centrally located in surabaya. Price is ok for the stay, old room, but its value for money. Near train station, so noise is an issue, but you wont hv problem finding food as it near shopping mall
Hj J. Couples Brunei Darussalam, September 13, 2011
good location but cleanliness unacceptable

Best part is the location close to train station
6.7
room size good except the cleanliness need improvement, tv set should be better and bathroom facilities need improvemant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to train station connecting cities.
Mohamed F. Groups Malaysia, August 15, 2011
Good location and room is dirty

Service by the staff and location
5
The hotel is located at good location for shopping and parent for their children studying at Unair. Overall service is good but room is not as expected i.e. old, dirty, smiley and not my satisfaction. Towel and bed sheet is grey in color. Water heater not properly working. Not proper to carried out renovation while guest still staying at the floor (the floor should close completely if renovation is carried out).
Nina T. Families with older children Indonesia, August 14, 2011
Need major renovation

-
4
The hotel is too old. Room looks dull, bed sheet and carpet are not clean and have stains. Bathtub and Closet are also very old and are peeled off. There were some water leakage in the toilet floor. Need Major Renovation!!
Faradita L. Business travelers Indonesia, August 7, 2011
a week at the hotel Sahid

foods that are tempting
7.7
for a week in Surabaya with the care of the job, I chose to stay at the hotel Sahid. and my choice is wrong because the services provided to a very satisfying and full of hospitality.
Restaurant Tip: feel free - free to use the services of guaranteed cheaper Agoda
Swee C. Couples Malaysia, August 2, 2011
Medium size hotel

Historical design and very near gerbeng
3.3
overall the stay was not to expectation though it was highly recommended by friend. room sound system is not good and water pressure very poor.however very near historic places

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sahid Surabaya SurabayaSahid Surabaya Surabaya - RestaurantSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - InteriorSahid Surabaya Surabaya - SpaSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - ReceptionSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - ReceptionSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Fitness RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Executive LoungeSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Executive LoungeSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C07