Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sahid Surabaya

Jl. Sumatra 1 - 5 Java (East), Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60281

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.1

based on 322 reviews

137 reviews in English

Value for Money
5.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (322)
Sort by:
Natarod G. Groups Thailand, April 8, 2016
place to crash for the night
4
Nothing special about this hotel, only a place to crash for a night. Pick this place because its convenience to the train station . How's unlucky, we got the room with toilette that doesn't work. Ending up need to move to other room at midnight. Not fun! Food and staff were not that great either. :(
Report this review
Handy C. Couples Indonesia, March 28, 2016
value for money versus cleanliness
4
well, I couldn't expect more with this price, the great thing about this hotel is the location but the catch is their cleanliness, at least should have no smell rather than bad smell
Report this review
Steven S. Couples Brunei Darussalam, January 20, 2016
The aircondition is not cold.
4
The whole hotel air condition is not cool, what more for the rooms. The toilet look very old and in poor stage. The breakfast is simple not much choices. I book for 5 night stay and I only manage to stay 1 night only. The 4 night I book another hotel to stay.
Report this review
Ika P. Business travelers Indonesia, January 12, 2016
BAD SERVICE

The location near Train Station
4.7
I made the reservation for my colleague at this hotel because he will catch morning Train, finally he check out on 21.30 at the same day he check in because the Air conditioner (AC) on the room not working. It's Surabaya, the weather is really hot, he can't go to sleep without the AC. The hotel staff try to fix it but no improvement, the front desk said there no other room available to change and they didn't do anything about it. At least suggest or offer other hotel near them, but NO they didn't do it. It's a bad service, finally my colleague move to other hotel in front of this hotel.
Report this review
Endang R. Business travelers Indonesia, December 21, 2015
Need renovation on room

Good location n Large room
5.7
Report this review
Sri S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 19, 2015
seems because properties and premises old ones and

i like the interior it's comfortable
6.7
the only things i dont like its premises they have to changes especially bed its so smelly and also looks like they don't changes
Report this review
Alfrino A. Business travelers Indonesia, December 18, 2015
OK

OK, OK, OK
5.3
OK
Report this review
Kriskuarto T. Business travelers Indonesia, December 10, 2015
Location

Location location location
6
It was okay
Report this review
Redi W. Families with young children Indonesia, December 5, 2015
Good value. Very close with train station

.
8.3
.
Report this review
Agus H. Business travelers Indonesia, November 23, 2015
The hotel's condition was like a bit abandoned.

Food service, hotel's lobby & dining room
5.7
I feel a bit creepy, because so many things in the hotel's rooms are not in a good condition. So many plague on the bathroom walls. The curtain at bathroom is not long enough to block the water in order to make the floor dry. Also you need to do something to decrease the sound level of the trains. It's really noisy and bothering. I cannot sleep because of it.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 137 reviews Next page
Sahid Surabaya SurabayaSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - InteriorSahid Surabaya Surabaya - SpaSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - ExteriorSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - LobbySahid Surabaya Surabaya - President SuiteSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Superior TwinSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Fitness RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Candi BentarSahid Surabaya Surabaya - StarSahid Surabaya Surabaya - StarSahid Surabaya Surabaya - President SuiteSahid Surabaya Surabaya - InteriorSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Candi BentarSahid Surabaya Surabaya - President SuiteSahid Surabaya Surabaya - InteriorSahid Surabaya Surabaya - FacilitiesSahid Surabaya Surabaya - ExteriorSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - StarSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - ReceptionSahid Surabaya Surabaya - EntranceSahid Surabaya Surabaya - RestaurantSahid Surabaya Surabaya - RestaurantSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01