My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sahid Surabaya

Jl. Sumatra 1 - 5 Java (East), Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60281 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Restaurant Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Guest Room Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Interior Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Spa Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Guest Room Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Guest Room Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Guest Room Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Reception Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting Room Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting Room Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Reception Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Fitness Room Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Executive Lounge Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Executive Lounge Sahid Surabaya Surabaya - Exterior
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 195

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.3
Families with older children (21)
Sort by:
Ammie N. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, January 16, 2014
Great value of money and location

Attentive staffs, great location, reasonable price
9
My third times stayed at the Sahid Hotel. Again, it is a very nice hotel. All staffs very attentive and also extremely helpful!! Thumbs up for that. Moreover, the location of the hotel is superb, you can just walked down to shopping plazas / restaurants (from locals to international) / monument, etc. Again, I Just hope to have wifi in the room in the future.
Ammie N. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, January 9, 2014
Great value and centrally located.

Great, friendly staffs, fast service
8.3
This would be my second stayed in the Sahid Surabaya. I requested for the city view and they did give us that. I would say, the hotel had done renovation to the rooms. Thumbs up for that. Which is making us cosy and comfort with our 3 nights stay. Apparently, it would be nice if there is a wifi around the room as I need to access a lot of things on internet rather than going down to the lobby via our smart phones. They do provide wifi, just need a password from the reception. Additionally, they were all friendly and nice. Moreover, rented mobile to roam around the city is very affordable. Thanks to Mr. Grego, Mr. Harjo & Mr. Sujud for the hospitality and gave a helping hand. Not forgetting to the front desk who had done a superb job! Well, super recommended!
Haszman A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Nicel but ....

Comfortable room size.
7
Its a nice old hotel that need to be refurbish. Toilet seemed poorly cleaned. Nice king size bed but the spring already out of shape. Bad experience - my beg was pricked open and damaged the lock. Luckily nothing was stolen because there is no valuable item inside.
Pg T. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, November 3, 2012
lovely hotel at a great location wth fantastic pri

good food and live at nite..
9.7
Very comfortable stay wth easy access to most shopping mall wth cheap taxi fare. Provide high std of massage and spa service value for money.
Shopping Tip: Dont forget to ask for renovated rooms that already done.
Ming Y. Families with older children Taiwan, January 23, 2012
Historical hotel with visibly historical decor

the historical value of the hotel, as explained that it has 20 year history and the owner of the hotel is former President Suharto's sibling
5
Honestly, we have lived in Surabaya before, and always passed this hotel and noticed how this hotel has a very good spot and easy to see, and often used as a landmark to guide for road directions. We decided to choose this hotel against another hotel, simply because of its location and stature. However, once we got there, we were quite disappointed. We know that it was quite an old hotel...supposedly with historical value. Like some of the old hotels in Jakarta, they are well taken cared of, remodeling where necessary, and with modern technology where necessary. Sahid Surabaya Hotel has kept everything EXACTLY as it was 20 years ago (it was established in 1990, as was told by receptionist).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The only advantage to the hotel is that it is quite near to the city center and the attraction venue. The closest attraction is the Submarine museum, which just right across the bridge. Then there is a mall after a few minutes walk called "Surabaya Plaza". The governor's mansion is just right afterwards, and is a good sight for pictures, which also has a statue in a small park on the opposite side. Surabaya's biggest mall, Tanjungan Plaza (called "TP" for the locals), is about 10 minutes walk from the park/governor's office - which you walk past an intersection with a nice fountain in the middle.
Adhi S. Families with older children Indonesia, October 29, 2011
Old Fashioned

Location is Good
6.3
This hotel was rated with three star however this is an Old school hotel
Zainuddin O. Families with older children Malaysia, October 24, 2011
Hotel yang strategik dan menarik

Dekat dengan mall
8.7
Penginapan yang memuaskan dengan harga yang berpatutan serta layanan yang mesra dari kaki tangan yang bertugas
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dekat dengan kemudahan asas seprti klinik restoran dan shopping kompleks
Nina T. Families with older children Indonesia, August 14, 2011
Need major renovation

-
4
The hotel is too old. Room looks dull, bed sheet and carpet are not clean and have stains. Bathtub and Closet are also very old and are peeled off. There were some water leakage in the toilet floor. Need Major Renovation!!
Normah M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 19, 2012
staff berbudi bahasa dan bilik hotel memuaskan

terletak di tengah bandar
7.3
bilik bagus dan staff berbudi bahasa. Perlu ada kelengkapan kecemasan untuk tetamu seperti plug connection kerana tetamu datang dari negara yang berbeza dan plug connection juga berbeza. Tidak dapat menggunakan charger yang kami bawa untuk charge bateri telephone dan camera. (Ini adalah pengalaman saya semasa saya menginap di sana baru-baru ini). Sorry.. Tapi mungkin pengalaman saya ini bolih membantu meningkatkan mutu hotel anda. thank you.
Shopping Tip: Pakaian yang dijual di Mall sangat murah
Sari M. Families with older children Indonesia, October 24, 2013
Menyenangkan

Kamar bersih, aman, terjangkau
7.3
Menyenangkan menginap di hotel ini karena pelayanannya memuaskan.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sahid Surabaya SurabayaSahid Surabaya Surabaya - RestaurantSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - InteriorSahid Surabaya Surabaya - SpaSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - ReceptionSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - ReceptionSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Fitness RoomSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Executive LoungeSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Executive LoungeSahid Surabaya Surabaya - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C08