My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sai Kaew Beach Resort

8/1 Moo 4 Tumbon Phe Muang, Sai Kaew Beach, Koh Samet, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Seaside Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Seaside Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Seaside Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side Villa Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side Villa Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side Villa Bathroom
Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Room Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Zea Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Zea Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Zea Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La Luna Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La Luna Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery Cafe Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery Cafe Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery Cafe
Hotel Area: Sai Kaew Beach Number of Rooms: 155
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1566 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1566)
Sort by:
Pui Y. Couples Canada, February 15, 2013
Spacious hotel room with friendly services

relax and nice decoration - seaview premier
9.3
we got a nice cold welcome drink while we were checking in at the lobby. the staffs are friendly and helpful! but we got lot of mosquito bites, so please remind to bring your own spray when you visit!
Sam M. Families with young children Australia, February 13, 2013
Lovely Rooms

Close to the beach and modern
8.3
We stayed here for only 2 nights and will definitely be back as so close to Bangkok for a weekend getaway. The rooms were lovely and modern and having the private pool with direct access to the beach was fantastic. Will be back but will try the food further down the beach next time I think as a little over priced for the service and quality.
Sam M. Families with young children Australia, February 13, 2013
Lovely modern rooms

Great sized room for family
8.7
we stayed here with our 2 young children for only 2 nights. the room was fantastic with direct pool access and a private direct path to the beach. the door into the shower directly from the pool was a great idea so sand doesn't go everywhere. the room was expensive but the location was lovely, although busy with boats, but being modern and the extra room was perfect for an easy escape from bangkok for the weekend. the beach was also surprisingly beautiful and clean. i had read reviews talking about rubbish in the water and on the beach but it was crystal clear when we were there and the sand lovely and clean.
Kevin J. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 12, 2013
Perfect location on best beach

Location, excellent service and amenities.
7.3
Service was excellent from when we pulled up in the car at Ban Phae ferry port. Deal provided free parking and ferry but we decided to pay extra baht for speed boat which got us to the resort in 15 minutes from making enquiry. Amazing speed and safe too with life jackets provided for all the family. Breakfast included was very good for buffet standards and all tastes catered for. Only grievance was the high room rate which was above average Thai 5 star hotel levels so we will sadly not be returning unless they have better offers.
Mark O. Solo travelers Australia, February 9, 2013
Great rooms, nice pool

Pool, food, especially breakfast.
9.3
The hotel had a great size room with rooms attached for extended family or friends. WiFi was everywhere and made communicating easy, Staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was very good and you must make the effort to make breakfast as this was truly a great meal.
Craig W. Couples Australia, February 8, 2013
great location

easy access to white sand beach
8.7
Staff pleasant and helpful. Premier seaside room large and clean
Michael A. Couples United States of America, February 7, 2013
Absolutly Amazing

Everything
7
sai kaew beach resort all in all is the perfect resort for the perfect location of sai kaew island. the rooms are good, not great, however fit well with the surroundings of the island. the resort is huge, and has a great pool bar which i found was a good touch when you want to have a little more privacy and conversation with your significant other. the white sand beach is a 2 min walk from the resort, which is great for those who enjoy the beaches as i do. there are also some good resturants along the beach line which really set up nicely at night when your ready for dinner. overall i reccommend this resort.
Chunchieh H. Couples Taiwan, February 7, 2013
best resort hotel

near beach
7.3
i live room pretty good, but air condition very nosiy and ceiling have an animal(maybe mouse).Wifi very slow.if you don't touch any PC and free your brain that will be good~
Elmer Y. Solo travelers Philippines, February 3, 2013
Nice weekend getaway

proximity to the beach
8
my stay at Sai Kaew Beach Resort was good. i had a relaxing weekend away from work and the place just gives you the ambiance for relaxing, with the fine white sand and crystal clear water, add to that the activities at night.
Laith S. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2013
Overpriced and unfriendly staff

Good facilities and well kept rooms, good location
5
Whilst the resort itself was nice and in a great location, the staff were a huge dissapointment. The prices at the pool bar and restauraunt were outrageous even for a resort. The problem is there are no other resorts of this nature on the island so they can get away with what they want as there is no competition. I will never come back to this place, however. I would have paid double just for a smile from the staff. Would not recommend unfortunately.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh SametSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - PremierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - PremierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier SeasideSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier SeasideSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Seaside BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side VillaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side VillaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side Villa BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Room ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La LunaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La LunaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - ShopsSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Fitness RoomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool - Deluxe and Deluxe Cottage ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool - Deluxe and Deluxe Cottage ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool - Premier ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool - Premier ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool - Premier Seaside ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool - Premier Seaside ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side Villa ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Seree Ban Phe PierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Shuttle BoatSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - BeachSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Beach

Customer Reviews - Sai Kaew Beach Resort, Koh Samet

AS-AGWEB-3A04