Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sai Kaew Beach Resort

8/1 Moo 4 Tumbon Phe Muang, Sai Kaew Beach, Koh Samet, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 2008 reviews

853 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2008)
Sort by:
Montira C. Families with older children Thailand, May 3, 2014
Wonderful time for children and family

Swimming Pool, Easy access to beach and shops, Yummy Seafood
8
We planned to stay there for 2 nights but my children don't want to come back. So, we stayed there for 4 nights.
Report this review
Supaluck C. Couples Thailand, April 26, 2014
Relaxing weekend by the beach.. sea .. sand ..sun.

Very close to local restaurants and venders.. by the beach .. easy to get around
5.7
It was a nice beach front hotel where you can enjoy all the local restaurants near by but less privacy compares to other hotel around the island.
Report this review
Rebecca E. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 19, 2014
Relaxing break away

breakfast beach friendliness
9.3
This was our second time at this hotel and we will return. The setting is relaxing, with friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast buffet is always being topped up right till the end. Wonderful place to stay in the main part of Koh Samet.
Report this review
Takafumi H. Groups Japan, April 18, 2014
Great location

Location, facilities (pool), value
8.3
the hotel is located right in front of the beach and nice room with good cleanliness and reasonable price. Staffs at restaurants could be more friendly and attentive to small details. definitely recommended!
Report this review
Garry S. Couples United Kingdom, April 16, 2014
Average

Breakfast, Beach, Cocktails
4.7
Slow Check-In. Arrived at 10.30, no Check-In until 14.00. Poor shuttle service from pier to resort.Slow/No Internet in room. No Paid Invoice available.
Report this review
Yu S. Couples Japan, April 15, 2014
Great stay for short-holiday

Beach, green, quiet
9
This time was During songkran holiday and busy season, but staff were always very attentive, and breakfast was smooth (no queue) and we could manage to get beach-chairs everyday(many people though). Our connecting-villa-type rooms (we hardly hear anything from neighbours!)were surrounded by green and birdsong...
Report this review
Jensmichael S. Families with older children Denmark, April 12, 2014
Beach holiday

Some of the staffs were very friendly, the beach was excellent and close to other hotels and restaurants.
6
Staying at deluxe rooms was not worth the money. The rooms were not as good as I expected. I found the resort to be overpriced, however the F/B prices were reasonable.
Report this review
James G. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2014
Great stay

Room, pool & beach
6.7
Report this review
Jan L. Couples Sweden, March 26, 2014
God place..

Fine beach, nice breakfeast, clean staff
10
Very god . We will come back. Nice surroundings. Fantastic beaches. Slpedid weather. Nice personal
Report this review
Valerie G. Groups United Kingdom, March 2, 2014
Nice Hotel but overpriced for Koh Samet

Room Beach and cocktails
7.7
Lovely Hotel stayed on Samet a few times but this is the first time at this Hotel. Nice large premier room round the pool.Service at breakfast very poor lots of staff not doing much both mornings of my stay they ran out of fruit and coffee and took ages to refill it staff just a bit slow need someone to supervise and get them motivated.Had a lovely stay but think the Hotel is overpriced for Samet . Usual problems with flooding toilets but that seems to be a big problem on Samet I have stayed in other Hotels and they are all the same.Not sure I would go back to stay only due to the price.
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 853 reviews Next page
Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh SametSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - BeachSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside VillaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La LunaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - PremierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside VilaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier SeasideSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Gift ShopSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Seree Ban Phe PierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La LunaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Villa ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - PremierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Fitness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Shuttle BoatSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier SeasideSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier Seaside ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Deluxe and Deluxe Cottage ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Deluxe and Deluxe Cottage ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier Seaside Zone


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08