Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2060 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2059 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Rebecca E. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Relaxing break away
breakfast beach friendliness
This was our second time at this hotel and we will return. The setting is relaxing, with friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast buffet is always being topped up right till the end. Wonderful place to stay in the main part of Koh Samet.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Olivier T. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
not worth its price
good location
We paid for a bungalow for 3. I believe you'd expect quality at this price 1. Poor service: -we had to chase 3 times before getting our 3rd sets of pillow/towel. No one just seems to care! -you see no staff around swimming pools & beach. -we order bbq at the dinner. A second waiter came to tell us to reorder new mains cause the bbq was closed. But then our bbq arrived and they eventually asked us not to cancel anything 2. Rooms are ok but definitely not worth : Not even hairdryer & hot water. Many mosquitoes, very loud at night, seems there are some parties going on not far. To conclude: facility look like 4 stars but the overall experience looks more like a 2 stars. Not returning.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

NAJWAH E. from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Tranquil
Staff attentiveness, proximity to beach, easy access
Lovely
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Jessica Z. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
not bad but some of the staff is very rude
location, well groomed garden and nice exterior
We stayed at the garden view and a lot of mosquitoes, but the rooms were nice for this price but the staff were not attentive and could be a little bit more friendly.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Jessica Z. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
nice hotel but bad even spoiled food
locations, locations and locations only
the hotel itself is very nice, we stay at the premiere seaside and the room were great, but the toilet a little bit not up to standard of cleanliness and specially the staff attending the beach front were never there and very rude when we ask for help with umbrella and sun loungers. The worst is the breakfast just average standard and at our dinner, the food were actually spoiled, although only some of the dish. The hotel is great centrally located just a tiny improvements and it would have been "Fantastic"
Reviewed June 16, 2014

chi T. from Macau
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
The best
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Maria L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Big room, centrally located
Good location, right next to the beach
Stayed in one of the premier poolside room, and it was huge and clean. Very relaxing hotel with good service, i.e. speed boat service from ban phe to the hotel directly.
Reviewed June 06, 2014

Vladimir M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
This Beach Resort is far from the beach
landscaping, breakfast, transport
Don't be deceived by the name, this resort is not on the beach!. it took us 10 minutes to get on the beach from Deluxe Room we rented. I do not know who gave it 5 star rating on Agoda, it's 2 stars at most.. Stay away from accommodation near the pool, it's for Thai families and expect noise, loud musk, drink people screaming all night.
Reviewed June 05, 2014

Karl-Heinz P. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
great hotel, much too high prices
perfect location,
nice resort, good location, nice room. But the price is about double of what should be expected in that class
Reviewed June 04, 2014

RATCHIROJ K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Good hotel. but food is early close.
near beach, more activities and clean of room.
Reviewed May 30, 2014