Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sai Kaew Beach Resort

8/1 Moo 4 Tumbon Phe Muang, Sai Kaew Beach, Koh Samet, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Beach Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Villa
Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La Luna Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Vila Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Seaside Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Gift Shop Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Seree Ban Phe Pier Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La Luna
Area: Sai Kaew Beach Number of Rooms: 155
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1901 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1901)
Sort by:
Wilson T. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2013
Great Escape

Good Staff, Nice beach, Good Location
7.7
Report this review
Miss M. Families with young children Thailand, August 4, 2013
ok

service,place,clean
8.3
Report this review
Sally H. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 26, 2013
Nice beach resort

beach location, close to restaurant options but on a quieter part of Sai Kaew beach, relaxing resort
7.7
The resort has been upgraded since I was last here and they have done a good job with the rooms. Koh Samet has become more expensive, and although this resort is not cheap I thought it compared well to other places on the beach.
Report this review
Pimporn B. Couples Thailand, July 26, 2013
good location

beach,location,room
6.7
Everything is great, but staff need to be trained more. They are not good in service and was not good in English,
Report this review
Ye R. Couples South Korea, July 23, 2013
fair enough but won't come HERE for koh samet

fire show, many bars at the shore, direct beach access
5
i stayed at premier seaside room on the second floor, and i didn't get the point of having that room with such price since i had no view of any sort, and there was seemingly no benefit compatible to other hotels in that price range. on top of that, the the bathroom in our room stank pretty bad (like urine), bad enough to bothered me and my boyfriend in bed.. the food,, i recommend you to get to some other bars around the beach. I guess it could be one of the best & sleekest looking hotels, only if you want to stick to Sai Kaew beach; but as me and my bf moved to AO PHRAO +to Le Vimarn resort next day, i learned that other seasides are a lot better for private time. Theres good and bads about the location and this particular hotel, but i don't think i want to come HERE again if I ever come visit koh samet again:)
Report this review
Yin H. Groups Hong Kong, July 23, 2013
Relaxed and good location

Premier room is in good condition, clean with enough space, easy access to the beach
8
Too expensive compared with other resorts in Koh Samed. But we really enjoyed the stay in Sai Kaew. Premier room is spacious and clean. Quiet, no bugs and insects as expected. The breakfast was also good with various choices. The location is great! Just 1 minute walk to the beach. Staff did kindly prepare the chair and umbrella for us.
Report this review
Settawat T. Couples Thailand, July 21, 2013
Luxurious and amidst of the clean beach

cleanliness, staff, location
8
Everything is good. The staff is nice. However it is long holiday. Many customers stay there but the staff can provide the good service.
Report this review
Knud O. Couples Denmark, July 19, 2013
Nice hotel, good service

Service, food, location
8.3
Nice htoel, very friendly staff, good restaurant. Rooms somewhat to the small side.
Report this review
David W. Couples United States of America, July 16, 2013
Great location, well maintained, beach get-a-way.

Beach, Layout, Room Selection, Well Organized
9
Enjoyable stay. After a delay in checking in I was well treated by responsive and attentive staff. Beach is cleaned frequently during the day, no trash anywhere. The restaurant has a varied menu with generous portions and prices that are in line with others in the area. I should have stayed an extra day.
Report this review
Tom H. Couples United Kingdom, July 15, 2013
Spacious well kept rooms, right on the beach

Location, Rooms, Staff
8.3
It's an easy trip from Bangkok for a weekend break - 2 hours in a taxi, 10 minutes on a speedboat and dropped off on the beach right in front of the hotel. Ferry transfers are included in the price, but if you're going to miss the last ferry from the mainland (around 4.30pm) then make sure your speedboat arrangements are sorted in advance. The hotel itself was fantastic - attentive staff without being intrusive, a good range of room options (all of which looked spacious and well kept) and...again....right on the beach. We hired a scooter and spent the weekend taking in the various coves and views around the island. Not really on the backpacker routes, and more popular with locals and expats so a different atmosphere to other Thai islands. The breakfast wasn't amazing, but there was a good range of options and several places to eat within walking distance. Well worth a visit.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh SametSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - BeachSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside VillaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La LunaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - PremierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside VilaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier SeasideSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Gift ShopSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Seree Ban Phe PierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La LunaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Villa ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - PremierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Fitness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Shuttle BoatSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier SeasideSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier Seaside ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Deluxe and Deluxe Cottage ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Deluxe and Deluxe Cottage ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier Seaside Zone

Customer Reviews - Sai Kaew Beach Resort, Koh Samet

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04