or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sai Kaew Beach Resort

8/1 Moo 4 Tumbon Phe Muang, Sai Kaew Beach, Koh Samet, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Beach Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Villa
Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La Luna Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Vila Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Seaside Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Gift Shop Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Seree Ban Phe Pier Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La Luna
Area: Sai Kaew Beach Number of Rooms: 155
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1694 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1694)
Sort by:
Kevin M. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 21, 2014
Brilliant Holiday

Food, Staff & Swimming Pool
9.3
We had a lovely time at the Sai Kaew Hotel. The staff were very friendly and the food was fantastic.
Richard A. Groups United States of America, July 20, 2014
Terrific beach off the beaten path

terrific beach, nice rooms, great island
8
This resort is located on Koh Samed, an island just off the coast of Ban Pe, Rayong Province in the Gulf of Thailand. About 200kms southeast of Bangkok you'll need a van or private car to reach Ban Pe, unless you take the rather circuitous bus service, where you'll board a ferry boat (30 minutes) or rent a private speed boat (10-15 mins)to travel to the pristine white sand beaches of this National Park. Sai Kaew is well appointed, book a "premium" room in the new bldg. and you'll get a large, well appointed modern room. Two pools complement the beach. Good food and good seaside bar. Ok food with a nice Thai/European breakfast buffet but for lunch & dinner make sure that you walk the beach and try the beach side restaurants. Enjoy the sun, beach, beach vendors and masseuses. Staff is friendly and competent. Great value, not yet overrun with foreign tourists... since it is a National Park you'll need at least a bath suit... don't disrespect the Thai culture! Remember to bring a windbreaker for the speedboat rides which can be windy & full of ocean spray. Enjoy this resort which our family and friends have visited several times over the past 3 years... always enjoy it!
James G. Couples United Kingdom, July 13, 2014
Very relaxing

Beach, food and rooms
7.7
Rebecca E. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 11, 2014
Third time here this year!

breakfast, location, friendly staff
9.7
Had another fantastic holiday staying here. It was my daughters birthday while we were there and they made it extra special by decorating our seating area, giving her a cake, bringing a bunch of flowers to the room - appreciated extra touches. The breakfast catered for many tastes. If dining at the restaurant, food portion sizes can be small! There is a free shuttle ferry to and from the hotel that is well organised, best to check the hotel website for times and ferry pier. We will definitely return.
Emma S. Couples United Kingdom, July 8, 2014
Really enjoyed time on the island

Food, room was lovely, staff were very good and friendly
9.7
Good will be going bk
Jeffrey H. Couples Singapore, June 26, 2014
Fun and relax

Clean quite relaz
8.3
Wannapat P. Couples Thailand, June 24, 2014
Food is bad

Near beach, room clean,modern
4.7
Chutima K. Groups Thailand, June 23, 2014
Too expensive.

Pool
5.7
Too expensive. No sea view room. Cleanliness and room are ok but not worth at this price
Chutima K. Groups Thailand, June 22, 2014
Pricey

Cleanliness
6.3
We had been here 2 years ago. This is my 3rd time staying in Saikeawbeach. The hotel is clean and the room is not too small as other hotels. There are many small hotels with sea view but no pool. As we have kids, we kinda have no choice. Beach in front of hotel is better than other beaches but it's not as clean as 2 years ago. Lots of cigarette. Service on the beach is worse. Beach boy is hard to find. Overall without pool, I won't pay for it.
Daphne H. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 21, 2014
Relaxing break in a lovely hotel

Comfort, staff, proximity to beach
9
We stayed here for a few days in June. The staff were so attentive. Everywhere we went we were greeted with a smile and a good morning/afternoon. The staff were all over the baby. At breakfast, they would bring her a little toy to play with in her highchair. Check-in and check-out were very fast and efficient. If you wish to be really close to the main beach, I would recommend you stay in one of the poolside villas or the premium rooms. Each has a swimming pool close by and is no more than a few minutes walk to the beach (about 50 metres if you are at poolside villa). The poolside villas are a little bit pricier but for us it was completely worth it. Travelling with a baby it was important to have a decent room as we'd be spending more time in there, going back for naps etc. The room was tastefully decorated, clean and with a huge bed. They also provided a cot bed, for which there is plenty of room. The bathroom was also really big and modern with a nice bath and shower. Beach/pool towels, dressing gowns, slippers, flip flops, beach bag, umbrella, toiletries, mini-bar all provided in the room. The swimming pool was right in front of our villa and the beach a stone's throw away, can see it right in front of us when we opened the curtains. What I also liked about the room was that it had a verandah, so once the baby was sleeping we didn't have to end our evening. We sat outside and had a few drinks/read etc. There is a babysitting service which we didn't use. Having read some of the mixed reviews on here we were a bit concerned about the mosquitoes so came well prepared with a mosquito net for our baby and plenty of baby and adult repellent. We needn't have worried- with our verandah and main doors shut, we were not bothered by mosquitoes at all (in the evening we had drinks on the verandah but were covered in repellent). I'm not sure if there are more mosquitoes in the garden part of the resort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh SametSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - BeachSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside VillaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La LunaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - PremierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside VilaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier SeasideSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Gift ShopSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Seree Ban Phe PierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La LunaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Villa ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - PremierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Fitness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Shuttle BoatSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier SeasideSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier Seaside ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Deluxe and Deluxe Cottage ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Deluxe and Deluxe Cottage ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier Seaside Zone

Customer Reviews - Sai Kaew Beach Resort, Koh Samet

AS-AGWEB-3B08