or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sai Kaew Beach Resort

8/1 Moo 4 Tumbon Phe Muang, Sai Kaew Beach, Koh Samet, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Beach Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Villa
Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La Luna Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Vila Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Seaside Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Gift Shop Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Seree Ban Phe Pier Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La Luna
Area: Sai Kaew Beach Number of Rooms: 155
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1790 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1790)
Sort by:
Chaveewan H. Families with older children Thailand, April 16, 2013
Short but enough

Close to the Ferry,On the beach and Quiet
5.3
We stayed for three nights in two Bungalows which were small and Mosquito Infested mainly due to the windows that had large gaps round them even when they were closed. The main Restaurant had a small variety of Western Foods available which when selected were very poor and bad value for money Breakfasts were a bun fight with no organisation and control it was the survival of the fittest and the staff were over worked and in not enough quantities.
Cordelia R. Families with young children United States of America, April 16, 2013
We had a lovely short stay here.

The staff, cleanliness, nice environment
8
We had a wonderful short stay here. We booked fairly last minute and came during a very busy time of the year - Songkran. Despite this, we felt the hotel provided great service. Yes there was one night at the restaurant where one had to wait a bit too long for food (and some were served long after others though thankfully the kids were served quickly), but apart from that one hiccup, the stay was wonderful. By far what made our stay great was the staff who constantly went out of there way to make sure we were happy and comfortable. They were unbelievably attentive to our kids and Khun Nikom, the assistant to the GM, went well above and beyond making them feel special. On big arrival days, the private jet boats dropping visitors to the island can be rather noisy but for the most part it wasn't too bad and the hotel keeps its portion of the beach very clean. The food is expensive by Thai standards but the dishes we had were excellent and we expected to pay a premium when eating at a luxurious hotel. The resort is actually very big but laid out in such a way that you don't feel it. The highlight was the bathroom, but I am a sucker for big modern and impeccably clean bathrooms.
George E. Solo travelers Australia, April 16, 2013
Pleasant and relaxing

Surrounds, quiet, comfortable
7
Aldo O. Families with young children Colombia, April 16, 2013
We enjoyed our Stay at Sai Kaew beach resort durin

Sai Kaew beach resort has a great beach location. They changed our sheets every day and provided enough clean towels as well. We enjoyed our stay at Sai Kaew Beach Resort
8.3
We enjoyed our Stay at Sai Kaew beach resort during the Songkran (Thai New Year) weekend. It was our first visit to Koh Samed. Stayed in the Deluxe Cottages in the old part of the resort. The cottages were clean, well maintained. The area of the resort is a little bit unusual because there are roads crossing near the entrance and other facilities that I do not think belong to the resort. The staff was professional and eventhough they had lots of people check in in at that time, I think they did a good job. The beach is beautiful and during our stay the waves were pretty strong our kids had a blast. We ate at the Zea restaurant several times and we had good service and good food. Similar with the breakfast buffet. A couple sang during the evenings and it built a nice atmosphere. Also visited the bakery which had great smoothies, coffee and croissants. We also went to the Spa for a foot massage and they did not have a problem taking all four of us. Sai Kaew beach resort has a great beach location. They changed our sheets every day and provided enough clean towels as well. We enjoyed our stay at Sai Kaew Beach Resort. In our way in we took the boat from the Hotel but it did not go directly to Sai Kawe BR. We had to take a taxi to get there, it only took 10 mins. On our way back to the main land we took a speed boat directly from Sai Kaew BR. Did not experience swarm of mosquitoes as I read in other reviews.
Robitaille A. Families with older children Canada, April 16, 2013
Not good value for money. Bad location. Overpriced

Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Nice pools.
5.7
Hotel is made-up of 2 parts. Old is more than 15 yrs; new is 3 yrs. We stayed in old part. I would rate hotel 3 stars only, not the 4 they state. They try hard but do not quite make it. WIFI internet is only available in small lobby far from our room; very limited channels on TV. Restaurant food is good but grossly overpriced; more expensive than Dusit Thani in Chiangrai (5 star hotel). The service in the restaurant is inconsistant and sometimes frustrating. One evening I waited 1 hr for my meal; my guests had finished their meal before mine came.I finally cancelled the order. The next day, at lunch,the drinks I ordered never came. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.
Stewart D. Couples Australia, April 15, 2013
Crazy long weekend, but nice to stay there

Close to beach and restaurants
6.3
Tapanawit S. Couples Thailand, April 9, 2013
good hotel with perfect area

area, room and service
8
Peter L. Solo travelers Australia, April 8, 2013
Great modern resort , it's new rooms a must stay!

Modern , swimming pool / after sea swimming
6.7
I stayed with friends and we found it great location and modern rooms will be back next time I come to koh samet
Robert T. Couples United States of America, April 8, 2013
I will return - but hope they fix some details.

Beach location, main restaurant, large room
7
Very nice stay . The 'free' wi-fi signal was too weak in my room; staff tried to blame my laptop, although it worked fine with good signal in lobby. I was annoyed that staff seemed to wave off my inconvenience as 'nothing'. Tey should not advertise something they cannot deliver on. Other than some other minor issues with bathroom supplies and light switch layout, a very nice place, I'll return next time I have enough money.
Rungroj C. Couples Thailand, April 6, 2013
worth for money

parking, near the beach, friendly staff
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh SametSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - BeachSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside VillaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La LunaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - PremierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside VilaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier SeasideSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Gift ShopSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Seree Ban Phe PierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La LunaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Villa ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - PremierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Fitness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Shuttle BoatSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier SeasideSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier Seaside ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Deluxe and Deluxe Cottage ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Deluxe and Deluxe Cottage ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier Seaside Zone

Customer Reviews - Sai Kaew Beach Resort, Koh Samet

AS-AGWEB-3A07