My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sai Kaew Beach Resort

8/1 Moo 4 Tumbon Phe Muang, Sai Kaew Beach, Koh Samet, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Beach Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Villa
Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La Luna Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Vila Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Seaside Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Gift Shop Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Seree Ban Phe Pier Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La Luna
Area: Sai Kaew Beach Number of Rooms: 155
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1649 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1649)
Sort by:
Busakorn H. Families with young children Thailand, December 10, 2012
Good accommodation but the food ...

Nice beach, good accommodation and plenty of food around
6.3
we stayed at sai kaew about two years ago and since then nothing much has changed. the accommodation was ok, with very good cleaning and service, but the food went from bad to worse although the prices shoot up. we ordered cheeseburger, seafood pasta and pumpkin soup - meat in cheseburger was not beef and was mixed with some herbs (maybe thai style, seafood in pasta was smelly and dish was very salty, soup was ok but came 15 min after main course). for a restaurant where you pay 1,000 + for this you would expect more. to sum up, breakfast is ok, but boring after 2-3 days, for lunch and dinner chose another restaurant - there are plenty around. also minibar prices are just crazy, but 7 eleven is just 200m from hotel ...
Nicole O. Families with young children Germany, December 10, 2012
Great location but very poor service

Location, Rooms
7.3
The Sai Kaew is one of the few hotels where you have some room between the loungers. It is quieter than the other hotels on this side of the island. Everything there was really great but the service was very very poor. At breakfast they "throw" your forks and spoon on the table, they don't offer any kind of service unless you ask them directly. One day I ordered a Cafe Latte - which you have to pay extra! - and it was cold. The bill for it came before I got the hot one. Asking for something they don't have they just do it the Thai way- the walk away and never come back. Even though this is common in Thailand I would expect more in a hotel like this. They offered better service at night at one of the low price restaurants than this. The food was ok if you don't look for healthy options. The gym is not really a gym - it is a tiny little room with some cardio machines and weights.
Bjoernar N. Families with young children Norway, December 4, 2012
Nice hotell

Place on the beach
8.7
This is the third stay for my famely at this hotel, so I dont think to say m ore :-)
Restaurant Tip: Red Ginger in main street
Derek S. Couples Australia, November 26, 2012
great hotel right on the beach

close to night life, bars and many places to eat
9
Love the room right next to the beach pool, stay at another hotel and could not make 1 night before we move to sai kaew beach resort.
Gina B. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2012
Nice hotel

Pool, access to beach and good restaurants, nice rooms
6.7
Overall the hotel is nice, has everything you need, including a gym. Biggest issue: service at the jotel restaurant is horrible and expensive - don't waste your time eating there. We paid $200 a night which included brunch, the hotel is not worth that much. For that price i should be getting a 5 star service. We may stay there again, just bc of the access to the beach and nightlife
Tomas L. Groups Czech Republic, November 18, 2012
Great hotel on the best part of the island

see view, proximity to the beach, restaurant and kitchen in general
9.7
- great hotel and kitchen - excellent value for money - a bit too much moscitos, but they are on the island everywhere i suppose.
Mark E. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 8, 2012
Stayed here many times

Still prob the best on Sia Kaew
3.7
The hotel has now become Chinese tourist orientated.. so if you like loud, disgusting eating habits, then this is the place for you. The place seems to be run down and the garden swimming pool is totally un cared for. If you like breakfast with plenty of fly and ants.. again its good for you. You may want to consider a Burmese language course, because all staff everywhere are Burmese.
Jill K. Couples United States of America, November 4, 2012
Great Location

I like the location of the Garden cottages because you have access to two beaches. One for snorkling and one for swimming
8.7
Great location. Very helpful staff. We booked the premier room around the swimming pool. However, we prefer the Garden Cottages and they changed us with no problem or extra charges. Good breakfasts. This was our 5th time to this resort.
Travel tip: We always scan the beach for our dinner location. There are several good food places, however, we look for the slipper lobsters they are great! Best fire show at the loud obnoxious bar/resturant on the beach.
Alan T. Couples New Zealand, October 30, 2012
Great location but cottages small and over-priced

Located at Sai Kaew Beach
7
Hotel cottage was booked at a discounted priced but still overpriced for what it represents. Only suitable for a one night stay. No wifi and very poor television receiption.
Hotel Feature Tip: It is only a short walk from the port to the hotel, but if you don't catch the over-priced taxi from the port, you will get lost. The hotel is not clearly sign-posted
Raquel T. Groups Brazil, October 27, 2012
Wonderful hotel and friendly staff

Two swimming pools
9
It’s the second time my husband and I stayed in this beautiful hotel. This time we got to stay on the Premier room with its own swimming pool with Jacuzzi. The hotel is in excellent condition. One night when we were in the room the electricity cut out but very quickly the hotel fixes it (I guess they have their own electricity generator).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh SametSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - BeachSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside VillaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La LunaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - PremierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside VilaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier SeasideSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Gift ShopSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Seree Ban Phe PierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La LunaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Villa ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - PremierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Fitness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Shuttle BoatSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier SeasideSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier Seaside ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Deluxe and Deluxe Cottage ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Deluxe and Deluxe Cottage ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier Seaside Zone

Customer Reviews - Sai Kaew Beach Resort, Koh Samet

AS-AGWEB-3A07