or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sai Kaew Beach Resort

8/1 Moo 4 Tumbon Phe Muang, Sai Kaew Beach, Koh Samet, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Beach Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Villa
Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La Luna Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Vila Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Seaside Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Gift Shop Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Seree Ban Phe Pier Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La Luna
Area: Sai Kaew Beach Number of Rooms: 155
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1659 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1659)
Sort by:
Peter T. Couples Germany, December 26, 2012
Possibly ko samets Resort

Nice Location Nice architecture
6.7
No doubt, this resort cannot be compared with other luxury ones elsewhere, but on ko samet you will probably not find a nicer one. It is expensive and the surrounding is awful when you go inland, but beach is perfect.
Nightlife Tip: Plenty of restaurants at the beach offering good food at good price and some entertainment here and there.
Tjomme G. Couples Netherlands, December 24, 2012
Friendly staff nice beach

transfer well organized, close to beach, friendly staff
7.3
Overall nice resort. The bedrooms are basic and the matrasses slightly hard and flat. Bathroom was very good and clean. The location of the resort is nice, because you can be on the beach within 5 minutes. The restaurant is pretty expensive, but there are other restaurants nearby. The staff is very friendly in comparison to the local people who can be rude and unfriendly.
Hannah T. Families with young children Sweden, December 23, 2012
Wonderful rooms and great staff

The room, the pools, the staff, the beach.
9
We stayed in the pool side villa for 4 nights with our two children (1 and 3 years old). We had a large and beautiful room with a child friendly pool just outside. From the pool we could see the beach. There was and extra entrance to the room so that you could enter the room via the shower. Very smart. The staff was very helpful engaged and professional. When our kids got sick they helped us to get in touch with a doctor. Later the same day a woman that we had met before came by to see how we were and gave both boys a fish that she had made of palm leaves. The breakfast was ok, but we were pretty tired of it after four days. Some whole grain bread would have been nice.
Travel tip: Buddies on the beach
Patcharin I. Families with older children Thailand, December 16, 2012
nice and clean room

Biggest room, nice fragrant smell when first walk into the room
9
The hotel offers a shuttle to and from the ship. Very polite smiling staff. Although they are less full, but there was a great deal. The downside is that the interface to the Internet. Throughout our stay. Officials stated that the entire island stay is relaxing aroma. The room is very wide. Bathrooms are spacious and comfortable with good weather in the morning. The breakfast is very tasty and good quality food. We were very impressed.
Restaurant Tip: There are several restaurants around the beach for a walk to try it. Fuzzy things like seafood at all expensive. It is positive to come to the island.
Greg S. Couples United Kingdom, December 14, 2012
Excellent Location - Friendly Efficient Staff

Excellent Location - Friendly Efficient Staff - Free Boat Service
10
Excellent Location - Friendly Efficient Staff - free boat service - beach access - lovely long walks in evening to see local fire displays / dances / other attractions along the beach - clean modern / traditional mix room in nice complex - excellent food in evening / breakfast
Busakorn H. Families with young children Thailand, December 10, 2012
Good accommodation but the food ...

Nice beach, good accommodation and plenty of food around
6.3
we stayed at sai kaew about two years ago and since then nothing much has changed. the accommodation was ok, with very good cleaning and service, but the food went from bad to worse although the prices shoot up. we ordered cheeseburger, seafood pasta and pumpkin soup - meat in cheseburger was not beef and was mixed with some herbs (maybe thai style, seafood in pasta was smelly and dish was very salty, soup was ok but came 15 min after main course). for a restaurant where you pay 1,000 + for this you would expect more. to sum up, breakfast is ok, but boring after 2-3 days, for lunch and dinner chose another restaurant - there are plenty around. also minibar prices are just crazy, but 7 eleven is just 200m from hotel ...
Nicole O. Families with young children Germany, December 10, 2012
Great location but very poor service

Location, Rooms
7.3
The Sai Kaew is one of the few hotels where you have some room between the loungers. It is quieter than the other hotels on this side of the island. Everything there was really great but the service was very very poor. At breakfast they "throw" your forks and spoon on the table, they don't offer any kind of service unless you ask them directly. One day I ordered a Cafe Latte - which you have to pay extra! - and it was cold. The bill for it came before I got the hot one. Asking for something they don't have they just do it the Thai way- the walk away and never come back. Even though this is common in Thailand I would expect more in a hotel like this. They offered better service at night at one of the low price restaurants than this. The food was ok if you don't look for healthy options. The gym is not really a gym - it is a tiny little room with some cardio machines and weights.
Bjoernar N. Families with young children Norway, December 4, 2012
Nice hotell

Place on the beach
8.7
This is the third stay for my famely at this hotel, so I dont think to say m ore :-)
Restaurant Tip: Red Ginger in main street
Derek S. Couples Australia, November 26, 2012
great hotel right on the beach

close to night life, bars and many places to eat
9
Love the room right next to the beach pool, stay at another hotel and could not make 1 night before we move to sai kaew beach resort.
Gina B. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2012
Nice hotel

Pool, access to beach and good restaurants, nice rooms
6.7
Overall the hotel is nice, has everything you need, including a gym. Biggest issue: service at the jotel restaurant is horrible and expensive - don't waste your time eating there. We paid $200 a night which included brunch, the hotel is not worth that much. For that price i should be getting a 5 star service. We may stay there again, just bc of the access to the beach and nightlife

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh SametSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - BeachSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside VillaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La LunaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - PremierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside VilaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier SeasideSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Gift ShopSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Seree Ban Phe PierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La LunaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Villa ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - PremierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Fitness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Shuttle BoatSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier SeasideSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier Seaside ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Deluxe and Deluxe Cottage ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Deluxe and Deluxe Cottage ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier Seaside Zone

Customer Reviews - Sai Kaew Beach Resort, Koh Samet

AS-AGWEB-3B02