or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sai Kaew Beach Resort

8/1 Moo 4 Tumbon Phe Muang, Sai Kaew Beach, Koh Samet, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Beach Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Villa
Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La Luna Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Vila Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Seaside Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Gift Shop Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Seree Ban Phe Pier Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La Luna
Area: Sai Kaew Beach Number of Rooms: 155
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1770 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1770)
Sort by:
Chun Y. Groups Hong Kong, April 8, 2012
excellent service !!

nice deco & clean
9.3
the staff in the hotel is absolutely helpful in all aspects, and the food in the restaurant is yum ! all of us, total 12pax, are all impressed by the helpful & excellent service provided by the staff. a good & chilled resort to spend the sunshine holiday ! it is just 5min walk alone the beach to reach all the clubs & restaurants !
Chun Y. Groups Hong Kong, April 8, 2012
excellent service !!

good customer sevice !
9.3
we hold a proposal party in the restaurant, and the manager & all the staff there is very helpful & considerate to help everything we need! And the food there is really yum ! Dont miss it !
Subsai K. Couples Thailand, April 7, 2012
Old but expensive hotel

Beautiful beach
4
The hotel is too expensive when compare to price. Wifi is difficult to connect and not support I pad due to low signal a lot mosquitoes late check in buffet is low quality and not sufficient. Air condition is old and hot. I recommend premier but too expensive
Mark B. Couples United Kingdom, April 6, 2012
Fantastic Hotel on best beach in Samet

location-professionalism
9.7
i have stayed at this hotel on six occasions and would recommend to anyone who wants to stay in a tranquil hotel situated on the best beach in samet. the hotel is modern with a boutique feel and the rooms are spacious - including the large bathroom. the staff are extremely obliging and the breakfasts are of a high standard although i did not eat dinner at the hotel as i| preferred to eat at nearby restaurants where i could sit literally on the sands and watch the nightly fire shows and beach entertainments at close range as i sampled the food delights. i stayed in the premier rooms which i recommend. the bungalows section is a little dated for me as i prefer more modern and newbuild rooms. the hotel is not cheap- but you get what you pay for and all accomodation on the island is relatively expensive as it is much in demand. i recommend this hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a 10 minute taxi to ban phe pier and there is a restaurant which you take a 1 minute boat fide to a restaurant on stilts where you sit on the floor (on cushions) and your legs dangle above the illuminated sea below. i forget the exact name but its a few 100 metres to the left of the ban phe pier as you look out to see. food excellent. service excellent. best on island in my opinion. also for fire shows in evenings eat on the beach at the ploy restaurant on saikaew beach
Christina V. Solo travelers United States of America, April 1, 2012
Great location on the largest beach strip in Samet

On the main beach strip and also has a secluded area
7.7
Upon check-in, staff takes you to your room in a golf cart. Deluxe Room was very efficient, shower had natural lighting. Resort had two pools. There was an entrance to the main beach strip. If you wanted to stay away from the noise, they also had their own quiet area by the water.
Peter T. Couples Germany, March 28, 2012
Nice Resort in nice location

Ideal combination - beach and pools
7.7
nothing to complain about concerning this hotel and the area toward the sea, but the area around the hotel is more than ugly. there are plenty of restaurants along the beautiful beach (white sand). weekends the beach can be very crowded.
Nightlife Tip: Walk along the beach and choose one of the restaurants serving seafood...
Jeff S. Couples Canada, March 27, 2012
Lovely hotel

Lovely layout, great location on the beach, nice gardening and landscaping, not too loud
7.7
We really enjoyed our stay at Sai Kaew Beach Resort. I would recommend it for other couples looking for a nice clean hotel along Sai Kaew Beach. They have 2 pools which are nice if you don't want to be along the busy beach, however my wife and I never actually used them. The breakfast was included for free with our package and although it wasn't our favorite it was really good. Its buffet style with someone there to cook an omelet or cook eggs to your preference. The staff was friendly and helped us out when needed. If all the chairs along the beach are taken you can ask staff to set up some new chairs for you. The club and bar looked very modern and stylish however they were never busy during out stay. One of my favorite things about the room was the large shower setup. Front desk staff could improve their English as many foreigners stay here and the two times I called they didnt understand what i was talking about and had to let my wife explain the problem to them in Thai.
Duangmon C. Groups Thailand, March 25, 2012
Great location, Beach front access.

location, cleanliness
8.7
Our room is very clean and new. The hotel located on Saikaew beach (walking distance). We like the variety of breakfast here, they have both American breakfast and Oriental breakfast.
Abilio A. Couples Brazil, March 18, 2012
Great beach and location - but prefer the new roo

The alomst private beach and restaurant area are fantastic!
6.7
My begining in this resort was not so good. The bangalows I had been sttled was not in a good shape. Overall the bangalows area was requiring a much better care 9seemed an area that was abandoned for future refurbishment. in ther hand, the most new areas like the restaurant, bars just in front a wonderful beach was a must!the new room areas have excellent pools and one of them just in front of the sea. i would recommend to stay in these newer rooms. Overall, a good resort.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't forget to choose the right pier indicated by the hotel to get the right resort boat which is free and a better boat, when compaired with many convnetional onesin the other piers in Ban phe!
Daniel S. Couples United States of America, March 18, 2012
Nice hotel with great location

Location is right on the beach and close to all the big restaurants
9
I love Koh Samet and Sai Kaew is my favorite beach. I played volleyball with the staff everyday. It was a blast

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh SametSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - BeachSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside VillaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La LunaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - PremierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside VilaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier SeasideSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Gift ShopSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Seree Ban Phe PierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La LunaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Villa ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - PremierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Fitness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Shuttle BoatSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier SeasideSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier Seaside ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Deluxe and Deluxe Cottage ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Deluxe and Deluxe Cottage ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier Seaside Zone

Customer Reviews - Sai Kaew Beach Resort, Koh Samet

AS-AGWEB-3B04