My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sai Kaew Beach Resort

8/1 Moo 4 Tumbon Phe Muang, Sai Kaew Beach, Koh Samet, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Beach Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Villa
Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La Luna Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Vila Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Seaside Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Gift Shop Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Seree Ban Phe Pier Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La Luna
Area: Sai Kaew Beach Number of Rooms: 155
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1649 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1649)
Sort by:
Anthony G. Groups United States of America, November 27, 2011
great location and service

nice location on the beach, great restaurant and friendly service
8.7
this was our second stay at sai kaew beach resort. we chose to return because of our great experience the first time. koh samet is a beautiful island and sai kaew beach resort is the perfect place to take it in. the staff is friendly and helpful. the restaurant has a wide variety of options including thai, italian and american cuisine. we stayed in a premier room and would highly recommend this as a great option. the white sand beach is beautiful. we will definitely return to sai kaew again and again.
Hotel Feature Tip: The pool in the Premier zone is great. One side is shallow for younger kids and the other is deeper with the bar/eating area as the center point. Our family spent many hours in the pool relaxing. We also enjoyed the friendly staff.
Chad M. Couples United States of America, November 26, 2011
A good experience

Premier rooms are comfortable. Many families staying here
8
Stayed the first night in the deluxe cabanas. They were fairly nice and quiet...we got hit by mosquitoes at night but that cannot really be avoided in Thailand sometimes. Also they were a little far from the beach. The premier room we stayed at the next two nights was closer to the sea and less mosquitoes. Several families there and I would not recommed to solo backpacker on a budget. Very nice pools. Top notch breakfast buffet. In order to enjoy the fire show, you are going to have to walk a little down the beach.
Arnstein R. Business travelers Norway, November 25, 2011
Hotel has good location by the beach,

I rate this Resort to be one of the better in Koh Samet
9
we were 7 people from norway taying av sai kaew resort an we had a nice stay. there are many types of rooms from good to excelent new rooms with all facilities. i have a resort, bang sarey nordic resort in bang sarey and recomend all our gests to make a trip to koh samet. i total this trip was very nice.
Travel tip: TThere is no problem getting to Koh Samet and just look forwar to a nice stay. The night dining on the beach with all kinds of sea food is a good experience. Make sure you make a trip around he island to see how fantastic it is.
Peter N. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2011
Lovely resort

Gorgeous surroundings, good breakfast.
8.7
very nice resort ,we had a relaxing time. rooms were nice nad the staff very helpful. one slight problem was that the water could have been hotter was luke warm at best.
Arnstein R. Groups Norway, November 23, 2011
This was value for the money

Nice and clean and good location
8.3
we were 7 persons staying at the hotel and had a very pleasent stay. nice and clean and good location, restaurant was nice with very good food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a boat trip around the island
Michael S. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2011
Great location on a quiet beach

Location,
7.7
the cottages are located on pineapple beach which is quiet and perfect for swimming and lazing in the sun. it is only a short walk through the hotel grounds to sai keaw beach for food and entertainment.
Mr S. Couples United Kingdom, November 19, 2011
Nice Hotel & Good service

Room, Staff, Service
9
we had a good time, the room thate we stayed was premier pool side were very good, clean and big. we both love their service, all of staff very polite keen to assist. the food was very good...thai food.. delicious !!
Hotel Feature Tip: Recommended
Peter B. Couples United Kingdom, November 19, 2011
Lovely hotel on the beach

Location
8
The location of the hotel is excellent right on the beach; we arrived by speed boat and promptly had our bags collected by the porter; check-in was speed and efficient. Room was all we expected very spacious with a large bathroom, nice balcony overlooking the pool. Free Wi-Fi in the room. Breakfast was quite good with a very good selection of Thai and European. Staff was very nice at all times. Only down side was the price
Nightlife Tip: Short walk up the beach you will find some very good nightlife
Byungki M. Groups Thailand, November 19, 2011
The 2nd beutiful Resort in kosamet

The facilities and rooms are preferable...
9.3
every thing was all right in the resort. especially, the facilites for the customers and pool near premier rooms. most of staff are very kind, and they smile all the time.. (this is the best part of the resort, i think...) i have a story about the local people's attitude.. the second day, my friends and i went out to the beach. i made a spot to put belonings and every one ran to beach. after finish of playing, i realized i put the money(3,000 baht) on the chair. but for 3 hours of playing no one took it... (-"-) i am sure there are many people passing by the belonings.. i couldn't believe that.. but it was still on the chair.. i recommand staying in this resort with released mind. then it will make you staying in heaven. good luck!!
Shopping Tip: The Deluxe room is not good cuz they locate inside of resort, most of people stay sea side... Plz stay in Premier room or higher class..
Trevor H. Couples Australia, November 18, 2011
Beautiful hotel, shame about the service

Beautiful gardens right to the beach
7
The hotel is spread out through beautiful well kept gardens. It has 2 beach fronts - one on the main Sai Kaew beach where there are a lot of people and activities, the second on a quiet, almost private beach where you can relax in peace. Rooms are older but well maintained. The cottages are spread through the gardens. For all the beauty of the hotel was unfortunately let down by some of the service. Frequently staff would disappear for a long time, or just sit around ignoring the customers. Training is also needed - at dinner it took 4 selections of wine to find one they had in stock, a Cabernet Sauvignon - only for it to be served chilled. I sent it back and we did not have dinner at the hotel again.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel provides free parking and boat transport from Ban Phe, but they do not tell you about it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh SametSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - BeachSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside VillaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La LunaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - PremierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside VilaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier SeasideSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Gift ShopSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Seree Ban Phe PierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La LunaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Villa ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - PremierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Fitness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Shuttle BoatSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier SeasideSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier Seaside ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Deluxe and Deluxe Cottage ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Deluxe and Deluxe Cottage ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier Seaside Zone

Customer Reviews - Sai Kaew Beach Resort, Koh Samet

AS-AGWEB-3B03