or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sai Kaew Beach Resort

8/1 Moo 4 Tumbon Phe Muang, Sai Kaew Beach, Koh Samet, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Beach Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Villa
Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La Luna Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Vila Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Seaside Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Gift Shop Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Seree Ban Phe Pier Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La Luna
Area: Sai Kaew Beach Number of Rooms: 155
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1802 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1802)
Sort by:
Robert W. Couples United Kingdom, April 18, 2012
Nice resort although slightly overpriced

Nice grounds close to Samet Village
6
Good resort if not slightly overpriced for Samet. If you want to go to the beach then its best to walk 10 minutes out of the resort and walk to Ao Phai which is a beautiful beach on this island. A lot better for swimming and bathing. Same can be said for nightlife to. Walk to Silver Sands for music and partying into the early hours.
Restaurant Tip: It doesn't look much but if you walk into Samet Village towards the pier then there is a seafood restaurant on the left hand side about 7 minutes down the road past the 7/11 next to the Village Internet Cafe. Best food on the island.
Matthew S. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2012
Looks nice on the outside but not in

Location
5.3
Difficult one. It's location is great. Food terrible and over Priced compared to Bangkok. Breakfast ok. We stayed in The premiere room. Over priced, dimly lit and room smelt of urine. Unlikely to stay again. But so far is the best of the bad compared to other hotels on samet
Catherine M. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2012
beautiful hotel on a stunning beach

cute roomy and clean bungalows with outside featured showers
8.3
Really enjoyed our stay at this resort, although our bungalow was a 7 min walk away from the beach the location was perfect. Being on a stunning beach with a lovely and clean accomodation was all worth it! I would say the rate of the accomodation was a bit too expensive for what you get on a little island, almost the same as city price.. but if your enjoying your holiday, the sights and accomoadtion then its worth it.
Alan A. Couples United Kingdom, April 16, 2012
One of the better hotels.

No car or bike parkin spaces, location was nice at the end of the beach as it is quite a congested and poor road (the beach road), so where it is located is fine.
5.7
I thought with deluxe cottage i may have got something a bit better than a fancy beach hut for what you paid at Thailand prices. Probabaly one of the better resorts on the island but has an array of rooms at levels and i feel they should show within their website to give you a better idea before you make a choice.
Robert M. Families with older children United States of America, April 14, 2012
Great tropical island vacation spot!

This is a lovely hotel with bungalows, apartments, or duplexes as needed right on the beach.
9.3
We very much enjoyed our stay at Sai Kaew Beach Resort. It would have been most helpful if Agoda would have sent us a working telephone number or contact information for the hotel before we went.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a motorbike and explore the whole island: there is much more to it than the beach in front of the hotel.
Janet L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 12, 2012
Beautiful and Serene

The sand and beach,landscaping,pool
8.7
All was special and I would love to return.The breakfast buffet and service was excellant. Enjoyed lunch and dinner there, as well. Other choices for dining on the beach were inviting. The fire dance was amazing and the sand and water always available.We loved out pool outside the room.I really loved the landscaping and all was so well maintained. A wonderful stay for 3 days.
Anat J. Families with young children Thailand, April 10, 2012
"Bad hotel that take advantage of guest"

None
2.3
- Hotel will put you as far as they can. It takes 10 mins walk to beach and all facilities. - Air conditioner is broken. It take away my first day trying to fix it. We asked for room change, they insist until late night we have a change. - Hotel staff lie for night fishing trip, says only 6-10 PM, but end up 6-12 PM. We have small children. We would not have go if we know.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not stay in this hotel.
Chun Y. Groups Hong Kong, April 8, 2012
excellent service !!

nice deco & clean
9.3
the staff in the hotel is absolutely helpful in all aspects, and the food in the restaurant is yum ! all of us, total 12pax, are all impressed by the helpful & excellent service provided by the staff. a good & chilled resort to spend the sunshine holiday ! it is just 5min walk alone the beach to reach all the clubs & restaurants !
Chun Y. Groups Hong Kong, April 8, 2012
excellent service !!

good customer sevice !
9.3
we hold a proposal party in the restaurant, and the manager & all the staff there is very helpful & considerate to help everything we need! And the food there is really yum ! Dont miss it !
Subsai K. Couples Thailand, April 7, 2012
Old but expensive hotel

Beautiful beach
4
The hotel is too expensive when compare to price. Wifi is difficult to connect and not support I pad due to low signal a lot mosquitoes late check in buffet is low quality and not sufficient. Air condition is old and hot. I recommend premier but too expensive

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh SametSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - BeachSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside VillaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La LunaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - PremierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside VilaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier SeasideSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Gift ShopSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Seree Ban Phe PierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La LunaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Villa ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - PremierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Fitness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Shuttle BoatSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier SeasideSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier Seaside ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Deluxe and Deluxe Cottage ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Deluxe and Deluxe Cottage ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier Seaside Zone

Customer Reviews - Sai Kaew Beach Resort, Koh Samet

AS-AGWEB-3B04