Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sai Kaew Beach Resort

8/1 Moo 4 Tumbon Phe Muang, Sai Kaew Beach, Koh Samet, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Beach Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Villa
Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La Luna Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Vila Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Seaside Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Gift Shop Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Seree Ban Phe Pier Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La Luna
Area: Sai Kaew Beach Number of Rooms: 155
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1871 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1871)
Sort by:
Subsai K. Business travelers Thailand, June 17, 2012
Good beach nice place best in samet

4 star in samet
9
We stay for one night activity the sea is perfect in the end of jun I feel like in Waikiki Hawaii it is perfect place to relax in samet island
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We stay for one night activity the sea is perfect in the end of jun I feel like in Waikiki Hawaii it is perfect place to relax in samet island
Michael B. Couples United States of America, June 14, 2012
A Little Pricey, but a wonderful property

Location on the beach, quiet and secluded bungalow
8.3
This property is only four years old but has an "older" charm. Walk to the beach. Walk to the town. Or just stay on the property. It has everything...three swimming pools (though one was closed for renovation), restaurant, bar, spa...you name it.
Yi-Ling H. Couples Taiwan, June 12, 2012
Big Disappointment!!

Near the beach
4
My friend and I had a terrible stay in this resort, since my friend loves to swim, we paid a higher price and booked the Premier Room which emphasized on Pool Side. But when we got there, the hotel staff informed us that the pool outside of our room was under construction and instructed us to the room anyway. We were in shock once we got to the room, the view outside of our room was very bad along with construction noises. We would have let it go if we were only staying for one night but since were going to stay here for two nights, we requested the hotel to change the room for us. The hotel manager insisted on us paying the gap for a difference room due to the price difference (1,000 Baht per night) which I think was quite unfair (when we refused, I think he planned to move us to a cheaper room type, OMG!). If they had informed us the current construction situation when we booked the room, we could have reconsidered. And the thing is we came during weekday so the rooms are not that fully booked, we really couldn’t understand why all the hassle. We had to negotiate with the manager for so long before he allowed us to switch room to a different zone and just when we thought everything was finally settled. The air con was broken when we returned to our room after dinner so WE HAD TO MOVE AGAIN!!! (We had to carried our own luggage to another room, no help from hotel staff…) My friend and I can’t believe we flied all the way from another country to enjoy this kind of vocation…. Last but not least, the hotel staffs on Rayong side was very helpful and friendly but it was nothing the same for the hotel staffs on Koh Samet, their attitude was cold and no one greed the hotel guests like most of the hotel staffs did in all the other hotels I stayed before.
Restaurant Tip: Great fire show at Ploy Bar.B.Q
Wimonsiri C. Families with young children Thailand, June 10, 2012
Relaxing hotel with great beach

Quiet, beach
7.3
Stayed here with my Brother, his wife and their young child. I had a lovely garden house which meant it was nice and cool but I was still not too far from the lovely beach, very fine white sand. The garden areas were greate for the kid to run around in. It was a nice relaxing holiday. It was quite along way to restaurants and as we had a kid we decided it was easier to eat at the hotel. The food was good but a little pricey compared to outside but this is always the case and not a complaint that could be made about this hotel.
Chutirat D. Families with young children Thailand, June 10, 2012
Nice Hotel in Koh Samed.

good sea view
10
The hotel is very good decoration, it makes the customer relax. The room is also good and clean. The restaurant is faced to the beach, it's a very nice scene.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice beach!!
Leong A. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 3, 2012
The most convenient hotel by the beach

Convenient, very roomy bathroom
7
Sai Kaew is the best beach in the island. Sands are white, many fruits supplier, easy accessible to other resorts & convenience stores around the area. Hotel room is nice and clean, but consider a little pricey.
Michael N. Solo travelers Thailand, June 1, 2012
Beachfront modern hotel

Premier room
8.7
They renovated the pool during our stay. It's a nice beach property with light colored sand.
Michael N. Couples Thailand, May 31, 2012
Best beachfront hotel in Samet

Premier room
8.7
I always stay here. I like this hotel. Nice beach bar to sit relax and enjoy the beach.
Michael B. Couples United States of America, May 31, 2012
Great Location

Swimming Pools are lovely
9.3
located right on the beach, Sai Kaew Beach Resort was a wonderful place to visit. Beautiful landscaping, very good food and plenty of room to feel secluded. I'd definitely return here for a special occasion because it is a little bit expensive for Koh Samed.
Anke W. Couples Germany, May 29, 2012
lovely

quiet but close to all there is
8
wonderful resort. we loved our room with an outside shower and view into the dschngel. we did not like the hotel restaurant for dinner as there was a bad playing that was not too great but oh well! breakfast at the restaurant was pretty good. only complaint: they did not pickup our laundry as requested and when checking on that later they could not accommodate a return within the next 24h. well, we ended up giving it to a lady at. our favorite massage place on the main road and it worked out fine.
Travel tip: beach! wear sunscreen!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh SametSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - BeachSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside VillaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La LunaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - PremierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside VilaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier SeasideSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Gift ShopSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Seree Ban Phe PierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La LunaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Villa ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - PremierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Fitness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Shuttle BoatSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier SeasideSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier Seaside ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Deluxe and Deluxe Cottage ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Deluxe and Deluxe Cottage ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier Seaside Zone

Customer Reviews - Sai Kaew Beach Resort, Koh Samet

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04