Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2060 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2060 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Guy H. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Perfect location and very nice bungalow rooms
Cleanliness of the rooms, breakfast buffet, location, tranquility
sai kaew beach resort has a perfect location right at one end of sai kaew beach, with the deluxe cottages enjoying their own little private stretch of beach. the cottages are located in a very well maintained garden. the main sai kaew beach can be directly accessed from the hotel. rooms were very clean and the breakfast buffet was superb. i can recommend this hotel for solo travellers as well as couples / familes with children,
Reviewed August 13, 2012

CHIU F. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
good service and location
premier room in upper floor
should be the best choice in Koh Samet if with kids and self drive. will take care of all from free parking in the pier to luggages and transfer to boat and trucks and then to hotel, smooth and no hassels at all. located in the most beautiful part of the beach, cleaner and no dogs wandering arounf. Hotel is modern and new, good breakfast, nice swimming pool, nice and comfortable room, mosquitoes are the only problem there.
Reviewed August 09, 2012

Jayne O. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Great location and basic but comfortable room
Great pool, awesome beach, good food and superb spa
There isn't a whole lot to do on Koh Samet so the hotel was great and we didn't leave it except to wander up and down the beach. We were only there for four days and wanted to relax which was exactly what we did. Very relaxing atmosphere and really friendly staff. It is Thailand so don't expect the best service in the world but if you just go with it, you will enjoy yourself.
Reviewed August 07, 2012

Jing Z. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
good hotel!
location is good and staffs are so kind
hotel is near the beach, we booked the premier seaside ,the room was big but not a seaview room
Reviewed August 06, 2012

Tabitha L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great location, facing the beach.
Facing a very beautiful beach
Had a wonderful stay at Sai Kaew Beach Hotel. Great location, staff very friendly.
Reviewed August 05, 2012

Thorsten B. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great View and lovely balcony with the room
perfect location by the beach, incredible views , friendly and helpful staff everywhere
We had a lovely room that was in the premier Seaside wing and had partial ocean views as well. Overlooking the pool area and close to all the amenities we could ask for. Down a few stairs to the white sand beach and peaceful quiet at night with so much greenspace nearby. truly paradise for a vacation spot
Reviewed August 02, 2012

Wimonsiri C. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Relaxing hotel with great beach
Quiet, beach
Stayed here with my Brother, his wife and their young child. I had a lovely garden house which meant it was nice and cool but I was still not too far from the lovely beach, very fine white sand. The garden areas were greate for the kid to run around in. It was a nice relaxing holiday. It was quite along way to restaurants and as we had a kid we decided it was easier to eat at the hotel. The food was good but a little pricey compared to outside but this is always the case and not a complaint that could be made about this hotel.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Yamasaki Y. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
No problem....
Good location to access
beach space is limited, will be tight in high season.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Suresh K. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
nice hotel and good location
location
had a very good time staying in this hotel. god hotel and good location. will definitely come back and stay here again.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Bjornar R. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Easygoing and okay service
Location is the best.
Stayed our first 3 nights in the deluxe cottage. It was okay, with both a celing fan and airkondition. Had the small private hotel beach there all to our self - ppl chose to use the public one. But I still have to say that upgrading to premier was worth it, with a much better standard on the hotel room not the least better beds and more quiet. The food was not more than "so so."
Reviewed July 16, 2012