Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sai Kaew Beach Resort

8/1 Moo 4 Tumbon Phe Muang, Sai Kaew Beach, Koh Samet, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 1995 reviews

847 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1995)
Sort by:
Wang I. Groups Malaysia, April 19, 2012
great environment and nice beach

beach locations
8
great environment to relax, room was pretty clean and nice, just too many mosquitoes keeping you awake at night wish we had some repellent at room. the complementary breakfast was pretty dull, almost same food every morning, but the foods from the menus was great! the improvement needed to be done would probably be some staffs at the working counter who pick up phone calls can probably sounds a little more polite and nice. overall was okay, probably the rate was a little overcharged for the delux room thou, it seems more like a 3 stars room hotel&services.
Report this review
Jonas A. Couples Sweden, April 18, 2012
Good hotel the part close to the beach

Nice design
7
making the reservation there was no way of telling where the room was located. we had to change our room because we ended up at the far end of the hotels bungalows and the room was very far from the beach. the rooms/bungalows at the far end is in now way nearly as nice as they are around the poolarea or beacharea. when making a reservation it should be listed where the room is located just as it is when choosing a seat when checking in on a plane,that would have saved us from the truoble of changing room. we had to pay a bit more wich i gladly did to stay in the better room and closer to the beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: stay away from the rooms in the back its very far to the beach
Report this review
Robert W. Couples United Kingdom, April 18, 2012
Nice resort although slightly overpriced

Nice grounds close to Samet Village
6
Good resort if not slightly overpriced for Samet. If you want to go to the beach then its best to walk 10 minutes out of the resort and walk to Ao Phai which is a beautiful beach on this island. A lot better for swimming and bathing. Same can be said for nightlife to. Walk to Silver Sands for music and partying into the early hours.
Restaurant Tip: It doesn't look much but if you walk into Samet Village towards the pier then there is a seafood restaurant on the left hand side about 7 minutes down the road past the 7/11 next to the Village Internet Cafe. Best food on the island.
Report this review
Matthew S. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2012
Looks nice on the outside but not in

Location
5.3
Difficult one. It's location is great. Food terrible and over Priced compared to Bangkok. Breakfast ok. We stayed in The premiere room. Over priced, dimly lit and room smelt of urine. Unlikely to stay again. But so far is the best of the bad compared to other hotels on samet
Report this review
Catherine M. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2012
beautiful hotel on a stunning beach

cute roomy and clean bungalows with outside featured showers
8.3
Really enjoyed our stay at this resort, although our bungalow was a 7 min walk away from the beach the location was perfect. Being on a stunning beach with a lovely and clean accomodation was all worth it! I would say the rate of the accomodation was a bit too expensive for what you get on a little island, almost the same as city price.. but if your enjoying your holiday, the sights and accomoadtion then its worth it.
Report this review
Alan A. Couples United Kingdom, April 16, 2012
One of the better hotels.

No car or bike parkin spaces, location was nice at the end of the beach as it is quite a congested and poor road (the beach road), so where it is located is fine.
5.7
I thought with deluxe cottage i may have got something a bit better than a fancy beach hut for what you paid at Thailand prices. Probabaly one of the better resorts on the island but has an array of rooms at levels and i feel they should show within their website to give you a better idea before you make a choice.
Report this review
Robert M. Families with older children United States of America, April 14, 2012
Great tropical island vacation spot!

This is a lovely hotel with bungalows, apartments, or duplexes as needed right on the beach.
9.3
We very much enjoyed our stay at Sai Kaew Beach Resort. It would have been most helpful if Agoda would have sent us a working telephone number or contact information for the hotel before we went.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a motorbike and explore the whole island: there is much more to it than the beach in front of the hotel.
Report this review
Janet L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 12, 2012
Beautiful and Serene

The sand and beach,landscaping,pool
8.7
All was special and I would love to return.The breakfast buffet and service was excellant. Enjoyed lunch and dinner there, as well. Other choices for dining on the beach were inviting. The fire dance was amazing and the sand and water always available.We loved out pool outside the room.I really loved the landscaping and all was so well maintained. A wonderful stay for 3 days.
Report this review
Anat J. Families with young children Thailand, April 10, 2012
"Bad hotel that take advantage of guest"

None
2.3
- Hotel will put you as far as they can. It takes 10 mins walk to beach and all facilities. - Air conditioner is broken. It take away my first day trying to fix it. We asked for room change, they insist until late night we have a change. - Hotel staff lie for night fishing trip, says only 6-10 PM, but end up 6-12 PM. We have small children. We would not have go if we know.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Chun Y. Groups Hong Kong, April 8, 2012
excellent service !!

nice deco & clean
9.3
the staff in the hotel is absolutely helpful in all aspects, and the food in the restaurant is yum ! all of us, total 12pax, are all impressed by the helpful & excellent service provided by the staff. a good & chilled resort to spend the sunshine holiday ! it is just 5min walk alone the beach to reach all the clubs & restaurants !
Report this review
Previous page 381 - 390 of 847 reviews Next page
Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh SametSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - BeachSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside VillaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La LunaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - PremierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside VilaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier SeasideSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Gift ShopSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Seree Ban Phe PierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La LunaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Villa ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - PremierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Fitness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Shuttle BoatSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier SeasideSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier Seaside ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Deluxe and Deluxe Cottage ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Deluxe and Deluxe Cottage ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier Seaside Zone


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01