or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sai Kaew Beach Resort

8/1 Moo 4 Tumbon Phe Muang, Sai Kaew Beach, Koh Samet, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Beach Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Villa
Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La Luna Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Vila Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Seaside Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Gift Shop Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Seree Ban Phe Pier Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La Luna
Area: Sai Kaew Beach Number of Rooms: 155
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1835 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1835)
Sort by:
Martin H. Couples Netherlands, December 3, 2011
modern hotel on great location

breakfast,service,location
8.7
we have stayd for 9 nights in this hotel and we have enjoyed our stay in this very nice hotel. rooms clean with all the facilities you may expect of a hotel in this price catagory. location is top ie on the quite side of the beach but close enough to walk to the bussier places in the evening. allthough spa is much more expensive than outside 1250 vs 350 for an oilmassage of one hour when you get there you will see were the difference is based on. very luxerous envirement.
Restaurant Tip: take a chicken with papaya salade on the beach for lunch. best chicken and when tou asked for salade nit noi ped than you heve perfect lunch for 170 baht
Martin H. Couples Netherlands, December 3, 2011
nice hotel on top location

service and the smile of every member of the staff, location on the quite side of the beach
9
room very clean and the outside shower is very nice lots of power, problem are the musquitos they are everyware when you dont aware of closing all doors . breakfast is more than good and on the beach there are enough sunning beds.
Restaurant Tip: take in the morning nice fresh pine aple for baht and for lunch chicken and salade only 170 baht so you have save some money to get a real luxury massage in the spa of the hotel. much more expensive than outside but for me the price(1.250baht one our oilmassage) was more than okay in considering all the luxerous feeling you get in that place.
Nitiwadee S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 2, 2011
nice place! friendly people! good service!

breakfast is so good!
8
i only 1 day stay day not much to tell, but every thing such a good place to stay longer...be back soon!
Sakun C. Couples Thailand, November 27, 2011
Lovely hotel wiht easy acces to the nice beach

Breakfast and Location
8.3
I stayed at Sai Kawe Beach Resort for a night. I felt like I did not have enough time to explore such a nice hotel and aslo not enough time to spend on the nice beach. There are 2 beaches that you can go from the hotel. One is the main beach, Sai Kawe Beach which is in front of the hotel and the other one is pine apple beach at the back of the hotel. Sai Kawe Beach is white sandy beach with clear water but you will have to be bothered by people who sell stuff on the beach. They come to you every 5 minutes. If you like private beach, better go to pine apple beach which is on the back of hotel but this beach is not for children or some one who like to take a walk on a long sandy beach as it is more for snorkeling activity. Breakfast here is fabulous. There are plenty of food waiting for you to choose. I am really happy that I stayed at Sai Kaew Beach resort and I am planning to come back soon.
Nightlife Tip: Aoi Phai is packed with bars and restaurants. The price is also reasonable. It is worth trying.
Elizabeth S. Families with older children November 27, 2011
Our family had a lovely holiday

Loves the room, private swimming pool, beachfront, restaurant, and the staff are helpful
9.7
The rooms are nice with good size swimming pool. The staff at the reception and Zbar are very helpful. The seafood dinner by the beach was a bit expensive but there are other restaurants to choose from. I'd recommend eating seafood at ploytalay which is about 5 mins walk from the hotel. Breakfast is good with lots of selections. Overall is good. We will definitely come back again.
Anthony G. Groups United States of America, November 27, 2011
great location and service

nice location on the beach, great restaurant and friendly service
8.7
this was our second stay at sai kaew beach resort. we chose to return because of our great experience the first time. koh samet is a beautiful island and sai kaew beach resort is the perfect place to take it in. the staff is friendly and helpful. the restaurant has a wide variety of options including thai, italian and american cuisine. we stayed in a premier room and would highly recommend this as a great option. the white sand beach is beautiful. we will definitely return to sai kaew again and again.
Hotel Feature Tip: The pool in the Premier zone is great. One side is shallow for younger kids and the other is deeper with the bar/eating area as the center point. Our family spent many hours in the pool relaxing. We also enjoyed the friendly staff.
Chad M. Couples United States of America, November 26, 2011
A good experience

Premier rooms are comfortable. Many families staying here
8
Stayed the first night in the deluxe cabanas. They were fairly nice and quiet...we got hit by mosquitoes at night but that cannot really be avoided in Thailand sometimes. Also they were a little far from the beach. The premier room we stayed at the next two nights was closer to the sea and less mosquitoes. Several families there and I would not recommed to solo backpacker on a budget. Very nice pools. Top notch breakfast buffet. In order to enjoy the fire show, you are going to have to walk a little down the beach.
Arnstein R. Business travelers Norway, November 25, 2011
Hotel has good location by the beach,

I rate this Resort to be one of the better in Koh Samet
9
we were 7 people from norway taying av sai kaew resort an we had a nice stay. there are many types of rooms from good to excelent new rooms with all facilities. i have a resort, bang sarey nordic resort in bang sarey and recomend all our gests to make a trip to koh samet. i total this trip was very nice.
Travel tip: TThere is no problem getting to Koh Samet and just look forwar to a nice stay. The night dining on the beach with all kinds of sea food is a good experience. Make sure you make a trip around he island to see how fantastic it is.
Peter N. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2011
Lovely resort

Gorgeous surroundings, good breakfast.
8.7
very nice resort ,we had a relaxing time. rooms were nice nad the staff very helpful. one slight problem was that the water could have been hotter was luke warm at best.
Arnstein R. Groups Norway, November 23, 2011
This was value for the money

Nice and clean and good location
8.3
we were 7 persons staying at the hotel and had a very pleasent stay. nice and clean and good location, restaurant was nice with very good food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a boat trip around the island

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B03