or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sai Kaew Beach Resort

8/1 Moo 4 Tumbon Phe Muang, Sai Kaew Beach, Koh Samet, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Beach Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Villa
Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La Luna Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Vila Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Seaside Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Gift Shop Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Seree Ban Phe Pier Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La Luna
Area: Sai Kaew Beach Number of Rooms: 155
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1649 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1649)
Sort by:
Dean T. Families with young children Australia, August 15, 2011
nice balance between relaxation and activity

Plenty to do on beach front but just as easy to relax by the secluded pool
8.3
we stayed in the "premier" rooms around the pool and fitness area. great for playing with kids and having drinks at the pool bar. (we were upgraded from delux, which frankly looked tired and deserted when we took a stroll through them). sai kaew beach was clean and had plenty of activities; be prepared for the occasional loud speedboat roar. food and staff in the hotel were great. would definitely consider going back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the hotel catamaran out onto the bay.
Porntip C. Couples Thailand, August 14, 2011
Loveyly hotel and service with a smile

Good view and a nice location
5
Very nice room and beach , we are enjoy with this trip
Darren W. Couples Australia, August 14, 2011
appearance is great

swimming pools are nice
4.3
the hotel is well located and features nice facilities but the service staff are totally useless, the breakfast is terrible and the rooms over rated for the cost!location to the beach is great. the free transfer to and from the island on the company boats is never mentioned to you - which adds additional costs and in-conveniences.
Amit E. Solo travelers Israel, August 12, 2011
"I've loved it" hotel

I've been upgraded to the best room which was a dream. The team was very friendly and I'm surely consider coming back sometime.
8.3
1.I didn't have any information about the ferry and arriving too late I need to rent a speedboat. 2. It cost me about 6000 Bahts to reach the resort - 2500 Bahts for texi from the airport, 2000 Bahts for late connection from the main land to the resort and another 1800 Bahts back to Bangkok. Is there any other cheaper management ? Thanks
Lo C. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2011
Beautiful Beach with lovely food and atmosphere

quiet, Many lovely places to take pictures
7.7
it is a good place for honeymoon lovers, take a stroll along beach with nature and a good place for relax and distress. i tried the wellness massage for sand scrub body massage. it uses very fine sand for 2hours where you can enjoy a really good massage experience. the food is fantastic and the room faces the seaview presents great view ahead.
Jochen S. Couples Germany, August 8, 2011
2 beaches in 1 hotel

Nice hotel on a public and private beach
9
The hotel is quite nice and the breakfast buffet excellent. But the best thing is the location: on one side it is on the big public Sai Keow beach, which has plenty of restaurants, shops and fire shows at night etc, and on the other side a quiet, tranquil private beach (Pineapple beach)
Richard H. Couples United States of America, August 7, 2011
great room with view

very good bed and nice shower
7.7
the room was good size and the bath was out of this world, the shower was especial nice. the view over looking the pool and the ocean was to die for. the hotel grounds were well kept and the walk way well lite for night time walks.
Restaurant Tip: down the beach is a great resturant on the beach with a evening fire show.
Adrian Z. Families with young children Australia, August 7, 2011
Nice Hotel but had problems with Management

Nice Location
5.3
A/C leaked all over my Laptop rendering it useless. Management took no responsibilty for this and couldn't even provide a couple of nights free of charge. Disgusted that they took the typical "Thai" approach to customer service when things didn't work out. Couldn't help but get the feeling that "Your in Thailand now. We know this is our fault, but we are not prepared to do anything about it. Good Luck!"
Travel tip: nice hotel but be aware that the hotel will not be held responsible for faulty equipment (their own). not happy
Anjanette C. Couples United States of America, July 30, 2011
Fine hotel with good service

Location
6.3
Stayed in both the Deluxe Cottage and the Premier rooms. The cottages are set back from the Premier rooms which to us is an advantage. However the cottages are older and haven't been renovated therefore more critters. The Premier rooms are newer, clean and quite spacious.
Anjanette C. Couples United States of America, July 29, 2011
Mid range hotel in a good location

Location
6.3
This is our second stay at the resort. Last time we stayed in a deluxe cottage which we enjoyed as they're individual and slightly away from the main resort. So again we booked a cottage. The first night the air con was loud/squeaky. We asked the staff to come fix it and if it couldn’t be fixed we'd like to be moved. It couldn’t be fixed so we moved to another cottage. Again, the air con was too loud but before we even discussed whether or not we would move again, we found an unwelcomed guest in the room. Finally we gave up on the deluxe cottages and moved to a Premier Room. These rooms are newer and have far less critters. I must say the staff was very kind and amenable throughout. Some good things about the resort: the food is good and there are both Western/Thai options, the fitness center is well equipped and the staff is very, very kind.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent and ATV, get a map and stop off at the different beaches along the way. Also, a tour to the surrounding islands is worth the time/money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh SametSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - BeachSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside VillaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La LunaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - PremierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside VilaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier SeasideSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Gift ShopSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Seree Ban Phe PierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La LunaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Villa ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - PremierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Fitness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Shuttle BoatSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier SeasideSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier Seaside ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Deluxe and Deluxe Cottage ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Deluxe and Deluxe Cottage ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier Seaside Zone

Customer Reviews - Sai Kaew Beach Resort, Koh Samet

AS-AGWEB-3C06