Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sai Kaew Beach Resort

8/1 Moo 4 Tumbon Phe Muang, Sai Kaew Beach, Koh Samet, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
1949 reviews

833 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1949)
Sort by:
Christina V. Solo travelers United States of America, April 1, 2012
Great location on the largest beach strip in Samet

On the main beach strip and also has a secluded area
7.7
Upon check-in, staff takes you to your room in a golf cart. Deluxe Room was very efficient, shower had natural lighting. Resort had two pools. There was an entrance to the main beach strip. If you wanted to stay away from the noise, they also had their own quiet area by the water.
Report this review
Peter T. Couples Germany, March 28, 2012
Nice Resort in nice location

Ideal combination - beach and pools
7.7
nothing to complain about concerning this hotel and the area toward the sea, but the area around the hotel is more than ugly. there are plenty of restaurants along the beautiful beach (white sand). weekends the beach can be very crowded.
Nightlife Tip: Walk along the beach and choose one of the restaurants serving seafood...
Report this review
Jeff S. Couples Canada, March 27, 2012
Lovely hotel

Lovely layout, great location on the beach, nice gardening and landscaping, not too loud
7.7
We really enjoyed our stay at Sai Kaew Beach Resort. I would recommend it for other couples looking for a nice clean hotel along Sai Kaew Beach. They have 2 pools which are nice if you don't want to be along the busy beach, however my wife and I never actually used them. The breakfast was included for free with our package and although it wasn't our favorite it was really good. Its buffet style with someone there to cook an omelet or cook eggs to your preference. The staff was friendly and helped us out when needed. If all the chairs along the beach are taken you can ask staff to set up some new chairs for you. The club and bar looked very modern and stylish however they were never busy during out stay. One of my favorite things about the room was the large shower setup. Front desk staff could improve their English as many foreigners stay here and the two times I called they didnt understand what i was talking about and had to let my wife explain the problem to them in Thai.
Report this review
Duangmon C. Groups Thailand, March 25, 2012
Great location, Beach front access.

location, cleanliness
8.7
Our room is very clean and new. The hotel located on Saikaew beach (walking distance). We like the variety of breakfast here, they have both American breakfast and Oriental breakfast.
Report this review
Abilio A. Couples Brazil, March 18, 2012
Great beach and location - but prefer the new roo

The alomst private beach and restaurant area are fantastic!
6.7
My begining in this resort was not so good. The bangalows I had been sttled was not in a good shape. Overall the bangalows area was requiring a much better care 9seemed an area that was abandoned for future refurbishment. in ther hand, the most new areas like the restaurant, bars just in front a wonderful beach was a must!the new room areas have excellent pools and one of them just in front of the sea. i would recommend to stay in these newer rooms. Overall, a good resort.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't forget to choose the right pier indicated by the hotel to get the right resort boat which is free and a better boat, when compaired with many convnetional onesin the other piers in Ban phe!
Report this review
Daniel S. Couples United States of America, March 18, 2012
Nice hotel with great location

Location is right on the beach and close to all the big restaurants
9
I love Koh Samet and Sai Kaew is my favorite beach. I played volleyball with the staff everyday. It was a blast
Report this review
Christopher S. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2012
Wonderful Resort

Location
10
This is a wonderful place to stay. i would highly recommend it. Beautiful rooms, comfortable beds, and a great shower. The location right on the beach was great. The pools were nice, the sand was white and clean, the service was perfect.
Report this review
Rungvilai M. Families with older children France, March 4, 2012
Nice hotel, nice beach and good food

The best hotel on this beach
8.7
We love this beach and Sai Kaew resort is the best one that we can find. We selected deluxe cottage which is cute and more quiet than the one near the beach. The breakfast is good. The staffs are nice. The main swimming pool is quite noisy and dirty as it's small but many people all day long. What I don't like much about Deluxe cottage is the road to get there is so smelly. I hope they will do something to fix that. Anyway I will go back to this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: For dinner ; there are many restaurants on the beach that we can sit out door on the floor. It's so charming. Don't forget to take thai pancake on the beach as well.
Report this review
James K. Couples United States of America, March 1, 2012
deluxe cottage not whats advertised

nice place - nice beach - good food
9
could have stayed longer, hotel staff was helpful and handy deluxe cottage had outdoor shower which is fine if you like misquito's -- so we opted a very nice room above the pool instead - breakfast food was served hot which is always a plus
Report this review
Margit H. Couples Austria, February 24, 2012
A hotel of two parts

Beach Cottages with sea view, location,
5
We enjoyed the small but quaint beach cottage with sea view , the little veranda with a swing and the relatively quiet beach. There are plenty of reasonable restaurants along the island and long sandy beaches for walks. I found the hotel most frustrating, the modern part is very modern and zen like in design, some parts are quite stunning. However, there is absolutely no zen like quality to the running of the hotel. Breakfast times are chaotic bordering on manic with guests grabbing food , pushing ,numerous children running around etc. Staff are so eager to clear tables that we found our tea cups had been cleared twice whilst trying to secure a piece of toast. The b.each restaurant on the cottage side was closed during our stay. Reception staff seem overwhelmed. Sun beds were a scarce commodity and 'reserved by towel placement by 7.30! I feel this could be a very nice hotel
Report this review
Previous page 381 - 390 of 833 reviews Next page
Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh SametSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - BeachSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside VillaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La LunaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - PremierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside VilaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier SeasideSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Gift ShopSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Seree Ban Phe PierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La LunaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Villa ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - PremierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Fitness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Shuttle BoatSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier SeasideSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier Seaside ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Deluxe and Deluxe Cottage ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Deluxe and Deluxe Cottage ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier Seaside Zone


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02