Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sai Kaew Beach Resort

8/1 Moo 4 Tumbon Phe Muang, Sai Kaew Beach, Koh Samet, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Beach Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Villa
Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La Luna Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Vila Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Seaside Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Gift Shop Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Seree Ban Phe Pier Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La Luna
Area: Sai Kaew Beach Number of Rooms: 155

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
1949 reviews

833 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1949)
Sort by:
Marit K. Solo travelers Norway, January 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile!

I like the atmosfare and it is clean and quiet.
8.7
i have stayed in your hotel several times the last 5 years, and it is always nice to come back! i always feel welcome and the service and people are very nice! it is a bit expensive when i travel alone, but i feel safe and comfortable in sai kaew beach resort. i hope to come back next year!
Report this review
Maurizio F. Couples Italy, January 15, 2012
good room but needs a repaint.

Location, the garden.
6.7
this is the second visit to this hotel, we like the complimentary boat service, nice to be surrounded by luscious garden, the easy access to the beach but, both of the rooms i rented where in need of a face lift.
Nightlife Tip: if you like a bit of fun on safe beach, I recommend this place.
Report this review
Miguel L. Couples Australia, January 6, 2012
The Ultimate Beach Holiday

Setting, Surrounds and all in a great resort
7.7
Loved it. A much better experience than our previous one in Koh Samed. Great set up at this resort.
Nightlife Tip: Dinner on the beach has never been so comfortable. Don't forget your insect repellant.
Report this review
Marc C. Couples Denmark, January 2, 2012
Great location but small deluxe bungalows.

Nice location and very good massage in Spa.
7.7
We stayed as a couple in a deluxe bungalow in the garden for 1 week over the new year. The bungalow was nice, but not very spacious and a little dark inside. We where forced to buy the pricey new year buffet dinner package with show and even the food and show was good, I am still wondering how the price could be about 6.000 bath a person and will try to avoid that kind of ripoffs in the future. The hotel and staff are nice and the narrow beach was white and sea was allmost clear and nice for swimming. breakfast was good and with a nice selection. Only missed nutella;)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a ATV and go to the other end of the island. Treat yourselv with a nice meal a the Paradee resort. We went there on the bumpy roads by scooter and had a nice meal, but if money is not a problem, I would recommend to go there by ATV because of the bad condition of the roads.
Report this review
Wiracha U. Couples Thailand, December 14, 2011
Great location for Sai Keaw beach and nice staff

Good location, awesome buffet and friendly staff.
6.7
Staffs were friendly and helpful. There was varieties buffet for dinner and breakfast. Many activities were available on the beach and with many people, so if you like a quiet beach, this might not a good place. The room was clean, however, the bed was quite uncomfortable compare for the prize that we paid for the premier room.
Report this review
Damien B. Business travelers Australia, December 12, 2011
Hotel definately 4 star. Very modern, great loc.

Location, moderness, amenities.
8.7
We went as a couple and stayed in one of the more higher end rooms. Hotel is in a great location on Sai Kaew beach where there are other resorts, bars and restaurants to keep you entertained but far enough away from them not to be too noisy. Sai Kaew beach is beautiful and the water is very clean. I couldn't fault the hotel service. Price was quite high but we certainly got what we paid for.
Report this review
Tamas R. Solo travelers Hungary, December 12, 2011
Cosy apartment

good location, easy to find, good quality, quiet
9.7
it was a good choice to stay here for a long weekend. this island in december is not full of tourist, locals visiting it too. water is clean, you can walk along the beach for few km, beach restaurant and party places all the way. the only small issue i had is my room was at the end of the whole resort and it did not have the free hotel wifi coverage. luckily, i did not need internet for my relaxation. :) recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walk along the beach for meals, at the evening some of them have fire shows as well.
Report this review
Steve G. Couples United Kingdom, December 12, 2011
Great hotel with superb staff service

Location, amenities, rooms, staff
8.7
Very nice hotel with superb staff service without exception. Located at the end of the beach and quite close (5 minutes) walk to the restaurants and bars. Premier room was very nice - spacious, clean. Is an expensive place to stay compared to other Koh Samet hotels - room was US$250 a night which might put you off a longer stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't hire a motorbike as there are no roads on the island - I did and it was a dodgy ride around the dirt tracks with lots of holes that I frequently fell down.
Report this review
Fiona M. Groups United Kingdom, December 10, 2011
Beautiful resort on the beach with lovely staff

Proximity to the beach and accommodation
8.7
We had a fantastic stay in this resort. Our cottage was in lovely grounds and the facilities were great. The staff were very helpful and the resort was right on the beach. I would recommend this resort to anyone staying on Koh Samet, a wee bit of luxury!
Report this review
Michel H. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 7, 2011
Best Hotel on Island

great swimming pool and gym
9.3
This is the best Hotel on Kho Samet island. The hotel have two very nice swimming pool and a great gym above the pool. The place from the breakfast buffet, just in front of the beach is also very nice and have everything to eat. It is also a nice place to go with children, because there is also a great playground for children.
Report this review
Previous page 401 - 410 of 833 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh SametSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - BeachSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside VillaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La LunaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - PremierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside VilaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier SeasideSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Gift ShopSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Seree Ban Phe PierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La LunaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Villa ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - PremierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Fitness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Shuttle BoatSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier SeasideSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier Seaside ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Deluxe and Deluxe Cottage ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Deluxe and Deluxe Cottage ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier Seaside Zone


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07