Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sai Kaew Beach Resort

8/1 Moo 4 Tumbon Phe Muang, Sai Kaew Beach, Koh Samet, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Beach Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Villa
Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La Luna Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Vila Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Seaside Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Gift Shop Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Seree Ban Phe Pier Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La Luna
Area: Sai Kaew Beach Number of Rooms: 155
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1900 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1900)
Sort by:
Noppaluck S. Families with young children October 28, 2011
very good service and very nice beach

service and nice and clean room
8.7
good location and when we arrive there they serve the welcome drink and bellboy carry the suitcase and bring us to the room. the room was very nice and clean but we expect to see view more. but they have very good service and nice resturant anyway. and they r very good take care of our kids.
Restaurant Tip: ploy talay resturant good teast and have fireman show also
Report this review
Anthony G. Families with young children United States of America, October 26, 2011
Fantastic hotel - great service and amenities

The staff were friendly and helpful.
8.7
This was our first stay at Sai Kaew Beach Resort and we were not disappointed. We had family visiting from the States so came to Koh Samet for the first time. We all had a fantastic time. Originally, our family was in a Premier room and my sister's family was in a Deluxe Cottage room. They were disappointed with the Cottage room so requested an upgrade to a Premier room. The staff graciously moved them within minutes of their request. We highly recommend the Premier rooms as they are located at the center of the hotel and next to a lovely pool the entire family can enjoy. The beach is gorgeous (white sand and beautiful clear water). We enjoyed the hotel's restaurant and the Mango (a coffee/pastry shop). The staff was friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend Sai Kaew and will return again and again.
Report this review
Selina M. Groups United Kingdom, October 24, 2011
Beautiful hotel

Bungalows, quiet beach, speed boat transfer
9.3
Chose Sai Kaew Beach Resort following a friend's recommendation and am glad we did. We were staying in the older part of the hotel, but actually we felt this was much nicer as it was individual bungalows. Ours was right beside the pool.
Report this review
Peter S. Couples United States of America, October 24, 2011
quiet cottage

nice sized cottage
6.7
i booked a cottage and it was big and quiet. also clean but i found there were too many mosquitos inside. even after asking the maid to spray 2 times, there were still some lingering around. the bathroom is also big, but it can use a little updating. if they made some minor updates to the shower area, this place would be perfect.
Report this review
Cynthia S. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2011
Nice place, happy I stayed here

Nice grounds around cottages
7.7
This is one of the nicer places to stay in this area of koh samet It is two resorts that have merged, shaped like a "v" with other resorts between the two We liked the cottages, they are quiet with nice grounds, and the beach is very quiet there, but a bit rocky with only a small swimming entrance Nice quiet pool at the cottages too The cottage is veery adequate, showing its age, but just fine This beach does not have the food vendors, or Anything, just peace and quiet The main resort has the restaurant, bar, shop, spa, lobby, etc The beach there is right on the main beach scene, busy, noisy. Beach chairs and umbrellas included. It is a short walk down the beach to many Beachfront restaurants My only complaint is that the water is murky, no waves for body surfing, and there is not much to do. Good for a few days, but not more. And the Island is not particularly beautiful. Just a weekend escape to warm water and sand. The newer section is high density, and looked noisy The breakfast is fantastic, huge selection of different foods, open air, overlooking the beach Great service at the hotel There ferry transfers were seamless
Report this review
Svenn S. Families with young children October 22, 2011
Lovely pool and great breakfast

pool, breakfast
7.3
The room itself was ok, as always in most hotels too few lamps to properly light up the rooms. No bath tub, there ought to have been a bathtub at that price. All in all a very nice place for couples with young children. We saw at least 10 families with young children by the pool. We come to stay at the pool most of the day and then eat seafood at one of the many restaurants on the beach.
Report this review
Niamh H. Couples Ireland, October 19, 2011
fantastic hotel, great location, rooms a bit tired

fab beaches(2) great pools(3) great location
8
fab location and great resort, close to other hotels and restaurants so a good variety of food although you could just stay in the resort the whole time. fab beaches and great pools, staff very friendly and a great family location as well as for couples. our room was a deluxe and was quite a bit away from the main area of the resort, the room was a little tired and the door handle to the bathroom was broken which the staff tried but could not fix?? cleaning staff wonderful. a little pricey but great location and fab island!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: great fire show just down the beach!
Report this review
Mark D. Couples United Kingdom, October 12, 2011
Lovely Hotel!

The gym and pool bar
9
Staff were very accomodating when they discovered that they did not the type of room available that I booked. Upgraded without question. I will definately go back.
Restaurant Tip: Walk up the beach to some of the restaurants on the sand.
Report this review
Corrado S. Couples Italy, October 9, 2011
nice resort, beautiful samet

very close to the sea, clean and nice
6.7
everything good, but premier rooms are not so different from others, also same breakfast, and cannot really see the sea even if sea-view... but again, it was a very nice place
Report this review
Chayut T. Couples Thailand, October 8, 2011
Great resort on Samet.

Lovely bathroom.
9.7
Nice resort. I can find all convenience in my room. Breakfast has many , variety and testy. But one thing change my vacation atmosphere , which was the tour group. Overall was nice and impressiveness.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh SametSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - BeachSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside VillaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La LunaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - PremierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside VilaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier SeasideSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Gift ShopSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Seree Ban Phe PierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La LunaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Villa ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - PremierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Fitness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Shuttle BoatSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier SeasideSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier Seaside ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Deluxe and Deluxe Cottage ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Deluxe and Deluxe Cottage ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier Seaside Zone

Customer Reviews - Sai Kaew Beach Resort, Koh Samet

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01