or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sai Kaew Beach Resort

8/1 Moo 4 Tumbon Phe Muang, Sai Kaew Beach, Koh Samet, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Beach Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Villa
Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La Luna Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Vila Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Seaside Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Gift Shop Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Seree Ban Phe Pier Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La Luna
Area: Sai Kaew Beach Number of Rooms: 155
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1665 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1665)
Sort by:
Patrick R. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 29, 2011
An overprized standard hotel...

located on the best beach if you want more than just relaxing in front of the hotel...
6.7
the hotel is located at sai kaew beach which is probably the busiest beach during the high season but almost the only beach which is still has nightlife during low season. the standard rooms are ok, the natural shower outside the house a good idea but in general the hotel is overprized for what it's offering and especially for the surrounding is dirty. the room has 2 big windows but they are useless because you have to close the curtain or you have to accept that everybody who pass your room (which is almost everybody) can see everything inside... no privacy. due to the available light in the room and the closed curtains you have the feeling to sit in a cave. if you just sleep in the room, everything is ok. if you want to relax during the day and have some fun and delicious food at night, the location is the right one.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a motorbike and explore the island. The drive will be lots of fun and you can find and see some very beautiful spots.
Roy C. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2011
Nice quiet beach front resort

Beach front location, good buffet breakfast
8
The resort is quiet and located on the beach front. The main bars and restaurants in the bay are located about 10 minutes walk further down the beach. Previously I stayed in a separate villa at the resort which I found to be rather basic and small. This time I stayed in the new part of the resort which has much larger more impressive rooms although perhaps for some less charm as they are not as private as the small individual villas (or huts as I would call them).
Restaurant Tip: Ban Ploy Samed restaurant - located 10 mins from SKBR about 100 yeards out to sea - fantastic experience.
Nuntawut J. Couples Thailand, May 23, 2011
great location and service

location
7
it's lovely place to stay with clean room ,area is near center of sai kaew shopping area
Yu T. Groups China, May 19, 2011
Sai Kaew Beach Resort,

near sea
8.3
good ok
Annie M. Groups New Zealand, May 15, 2011
Fantastic hotel in great location

The room was comfortable and well equipped. There is a large lawn overlooking the rocky beach where we could sit and read, two pools to swim in and the main beach which offered swiimming and food.
9
We had a great time and found the staff attentive and helpful. We stayed in the cheapest rooms and they were more than adequate. Excellent spa, although quite expensive and the food was good. Not a lot for vegetarians in the dinner menu. The boat ticket, which you have to buy, is a rip off as we could not get the wharf until after the last one left at 4pm so had to pay again. Only 100 baht so not a biggie.
Jamie L. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 13, 2011
Yet another return trip to Sai Kaew

3 Pools good breakfast selection
6
This is appx my 6th trip to Sai Kaew beach resort in so many years.I first cam here way back when the only rooms were the blue and white bungalows . Noticeabley this time mosquitos were abundant and became a problem for me as i can't remember to use repellant all day and night long ! Prices of the restaurants have risen over the years reflection rising food prices in Thailand ,altho still cheap it's way off the prices of before and not quite so attractive as a reason to visit . WIFI is a big problem here for me (i'm a trader) I moved my room to be nearer and get a signal but even so these days many of the smaller resorts offer WIFI everywhere for free ,even on an island . Some days the resort was only at 30 % occupancy and breakfast was a joke waiting so dread to think how it is @ 100 % . The premier rooms (we had 2 rooms) are looking a little ragged already even though they are appx 2 years old .The premier seaside look the best bet now Anyhow unlikely to stay here again as it's lost it's appeal for me and will try some other resorts after being faithful to Sai Kaew . 2,000 baht for a speedboat as flight was middayish means be mindful of your return trip like i wasn't!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the taxi to the southern end of the island 1,200 baht return per truck but well worth it .
Jamie L. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 13, 2011
Nice beach resort

Family friendly great location
6.7
This is appx my 6th trip to Sai Kaew beach resort in so many years.I first cam here way back when the only rooms were the blue and white bungalows .
Pornsin K. Couples Thailand, May 2, 2011
Great location but hotel services could be better

Location, location, and location
7
The hotel is in a good location. The spa at the hotel is also very nice. However, the service and cleanliness at the hotel could have been better. No one comes clean our room even we hung the sign in front of the room.
Kenneth T. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2011
Really good hotel

Beach access, room
9
Good room - spacious Pool excellent Beach super breakfast good choice
Man H. Couples Hong Kong, April 25, 2011
A very nice resort in Sai Kaew Beach

Good Location and Good Service
9.7
i think the sai kaew beach resort is the best luxurious hotel in that beach, the food and service are good, but there is no wifi in the room, only in the lobby, that is the only demerit.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good transfer service in Royang.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh SametSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - BeachSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside VillaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La LunaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - PremierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside VilaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier SeasideSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Gift ShopSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Seree Ban Phe PierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La LunaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Villa ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - PremierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Fitness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Shuttle BoatSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier SeasideSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier Seaside ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Deluxe and Deluxe Cottage ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Deluxe and Deluxe Cottage ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier Seaside Zone

Customer Reviews - Sai Kaew Beach Resort, Koh Samet

AS-AGWEB-3A07